We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel in decline”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cafe Brasserie Limburgia
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in Valkenburg
Reviewed 2 July 2007

We had two double rooms and a single, all on the same corridor, all had a TV, shower and toilet. The carpets on the stairs and corridors were in need of a good scrub, but they were not dusty or smelly, just getting on in years.

The rooms were well used, but clean and tidy, no views from any windows and the doubles were fairly small, the single had a desk and more space.

The bar is dedicated to road cycle racing, the landlord being a big fan. All the posters and pictures tell you that. The whole place seems to be run by a couple, they were very friendly and spoke very good English.

It is only B&B, but the breakfast was fine (Continental), a good choice of breads etc, strong coffee and a selection of teas, all in a bright airy room.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lincolnshirechap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cafe Brasserie Limburgia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank amnesya836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Els D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerrie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Ronald v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roxydayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans5600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valkenburg
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dupuis
Hotel Dupuis
#11 of 46 in Valkenburg
50 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Limburgia
Hotel Limburgia
#2 of 2 in Riemst
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Hotel – Voncken Valkenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Valkenhof
Hotel Valkenhof
#17 of 46 in Valkenburg
38 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tummers
Hotel Tummers
#4 of 46 in Valkenburg
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palanka
Hotel Palanka
#15 of 46 in Valkenburg
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cafe Brasserie Limburgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cafe Brasserie Limburgia

Address: Grendelplein 19, 6301 BS Valkenburg, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Valkenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in Valkenburg
Price Range: £49 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Limburgia is a small family hotel that is situated at the bottom of the famous Cauberg where all the cyclists meet. A friendly environment where we welcome our guests and make them feel at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Cafe Brasserie Limburgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing