We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely helpful people”
Review of Hotel Palanka

Hotel Palanka
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Palanka
Ranked #18 of 47 Hotels in Valkenburg
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely helpful people”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed at the Palanka for 4 nights in November. Lovely and clean, rooms a little basic but adequate. Pete and Gana were amazing nothing was to much trouble and their local knowledge invaluable. The hotel is located close to restaurants, and attractions eveything was within walking distance. Would definatley consider going again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bjthall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    25
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
13
29
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We stayed 9 days in this hotel, and Pete and Gana were great outstanding host and hostess. Our room was clean and comfortable. The bed was only a few months old and no problems with sleeping. The breakfast was also very nice and filling.
What ever you need to make your stay the best, all you have to do is ask pete or Gana and they will make it happen for you.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

This old hotel is typical of a friendly family run business.The hotel bedrooms are a little old fashioned but are clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the pool and sauna.The breakfast for European was quite good with fried eggs and European bacon.Nothing to
rave about but comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mitchellgcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Welcoming atmosphere. Good Food. Great Location. Will definately return to the Palanka.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cerocqueenNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cancon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2010

Very good helpful staff , Nice swimming Pool , Great Breakfast , 3 stars Family Hotel , good price , on Site Parking

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fluziecancon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2009

very friendly, car park on site, great breakfast, old hotel but good value ,

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank swimmingNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2009

Booked over the internet, very dissappointed on arrival, room extremely basic. no housekeeping during stay. Smell of sewage at night in our room. Asked to pay when we booked in, which I found strange.
Fire alarm went off and no staff member available to assist guests(it was a false alarm)
Breakfast 3/10
Location good
Overall 1/10

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aislinncc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Valkenburg hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valkenburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dupuis
Hotel Dupuis
#12 of 47 in Valkenburg
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Walram
Hotel Walram
#3 of 47 in Valkenburg
444 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Amsterdam Fauquemont
Hotel Amsterdam Fauquemont
#19 of 47 in Valkenburg
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lahaye
Hotel Lahaye
#27 of 47 in Valkenburg
11 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlas Hotel Valkenburg
Atlas Hotel Valkenburg
#43 of 47 in Valkenburg
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Botterweck
Hotel Botterweck
#10 of 47 in Valkenburg
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palanka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palanka

Property: Hotel Palanka
Address: Walramplein 9, 6301 DC Valkenburg, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Valkenburg
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 47 Hotels in Valkenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palanka 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Palanka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing