We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value hotel with a quirky style!”
Review of Hotel LeTo

Hotel LeTo
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel LeTo
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Valkenburg
Reviewed 15 December 2010

Excellent hotel, quirky in interior design which made it so much more personal than the usual run of the mill places - we loved it.
Good breakfasts with plenty of choices - place settings that make my home breakfast table look positively bland!
Extremely helpful and friendly owners.
Room a little small but clean and bright with coffee/tea making facilities, tv and en suite.
Location great, walking distance to railway station, caves, shops and plenty of different restaurants, and the owners were very helpful with regards to buses and trains. At time of visit trains to Maastricht ran approx every 15 mins, cost 7 euros return! - a bargain!
Would definitely return to this hotel if travelling this way again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lcnorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2009

I would recommend this hotel in Valkenburg - we stayed one night at the end of our motorbiking trip - it is only a short distance to ferry ports, three hours or so.
The hotel is decorated in a colourful, quirky style and the room we had was well-equipped, including a tea and coffee maker. Breakfast was great - a generous selection of breads, cheese, ham plus egg and fruit and even a delicious smoothy. All of this served in quirky crockery which made us smile. Loved the giant plastic poodles which decorated the window ledges!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Purplepatent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2007

Fantastic 2star hotel, great, helpfull owners, the breakfast is fantastic, close to the town,xmas markets easy to walk to, very good, lots of things to buy, loads of restaurants within walking distance. This is the best 2star hotel I have stayed in. 3 hours drive from Calais.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank BHAgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2007

I booked this hotel for four nights for some business in Maastricht. However, coming from the Middle East and Maastricht airport being served only from Amsterdam, I have to make two connections so I can catch the last flight from Amsterdam to Maastricht which arrives at 9:15pm. I need at least one hour to claim my baggage and take a ride to the hotel. However, the hotel does not accept that. They say that they would close the check-in at 8:30pm. Thumbs down for this attitude!! Sorry guys, but I had to cancel my reservation!!

Stayed: January 2007
3  Thank IbrahimDashti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2006

If you're looking for an unique fun hotel, stay at hotel LETO. It is not fancy but still great. Very colorfull interior. The two owners put a lot of efforts in making their hotel different then others. Fun decorations are found everywhere. The rooms are basic but have all you would need. The breakfast is just so much fun. The food is very good but the way it is presented unbelievable. All their china is funny, cute, colorfull and just awesome. If you're not a "morning person" this breakfast will even put a smile on your face. The owners are 2 very caring and friendly guys that make a real effort to make your stay a warm one. If you're looking for luxury don't go here, but if you want a nice,unique and affortable stay this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DaanMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deniselela, Eigenaar at Hotel LeTo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GuyJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valkenburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Walram
Hotel Walram
#3 of 46 in Valkenburg
518 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chateau St. Gerlach
Chateau St. Gerlach
#1 of 46 in Valkenburg
1,808 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tummers
Hotel Tummers
#5 of 46 in Valkenburg
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Thermae 2OOO
Hotel Thermae 2OOO
#9 of 46 in Valkenburg
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dupuis
Hotel Dupuis
#16 of 46 in Valkenburg
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dieteren
Hotel Dieteren
#2 of 46 in Valkenburg
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel LeTo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel LeTo

Address: Daalhemerweg 22, 6301 BK Valkenburg, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Valkenburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Valkenburg
Price Range: £68 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel LeTo 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel LeTo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing