We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay; excellent value for money”
Review of Hotel Vroenhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Vroenhof
Ranked #43 of 46 Hotels in Valkenburg
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Ideally, I'd give this 4 and a half stars, because we really enjoyed our stay here. This is a hotel, but actually has far more of a B&B feel to it.

The good:

* The beds. This was by far the best bed I've ever slept in, in any hotel. Yeah, that includes the 5-star-resort in Mexico. Even for a difficult sleeper like me, who usually does not sleep well the first night in a bed that's not my own, this was perfect.

* The breakfast. It's a buffet that has a big variety and includes something for everyone. On top of what's been put out on the buffet table, the staff comes round to ask if you would also like eggs - any style.

* The staff. The lady who owns the hotel was very friendly, conversational and ready to help us if we had any questions at all.

The less-good (I don't want to say bad, because there was nothing that was bad, exactly):

* If you're used to sleeping in a dark room, you'll have trouble if you stay here during the summer months. For us it was okay, since the sun doesn't come up until past 8.30 anyway, but the curtains don't darken the room at all.

* Our shower was less than ideal. The shower head was in need of replacement, which resulted in half the bathroom being flooded by the time we were done. Although that was more the cleaning crew's problem and not ours. The friends we travelled with had no trouble at all with theirs.

Overall, I loved this hotel. The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated, it's close to the Valkenburg Christmas market and Maastricht, which is great for shopping. Definitely recommend this!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy_Cl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2008

Because of a party in the neighbourhood we booked this hotel as the party hotel was full. I looked for a cheap price and got this.
The small parking was full so we had to park the car in the street, which was not a problem .At checkin we had to pay directly as we were only staying 1 night. You can only pay here with Dutch bankcards. Creditcards are not accepted. So, we had to pay cash.
Room 205 is a double and small; 2 single beds and a small bathroom with shower. A very nice shower I must admit. The rooms are not very soundproof, you can hear your neighbours, and you'll also hear people walking in the hallway.
The curtains are not darkening at all. TV is functioning well.
Breakfast is good with a good choice, and consits of a typical Dutch products: hagelslag.
All in all, I didn't want to pay too much and in that sence I got what I paid for, but it was ok.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonsmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Verder zoeken naar ander hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tanneke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank armand1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eeemmm20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Martine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valkenburg hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Dupuis
Hotel Dupuis
#14 of 46 in Valkenburg
51 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Tummers
Hotel Tummers
#4 of 46 in Valkenburg
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Geulvallei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel de Uitkijk
Hotel de Uitkijk
#28 of 46 in Valkenburg
22 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Cafe Hotel Huis ter Geul
Grand Cafe Hotel Huis ter Geul
#35 of 46 in Valkenburg
25 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lahaye
Hotel Lahaye
#20 of 46 in Valkenburg
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vroenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vroenhof

Address: Vroenhof 40, 6301 KG Valkenburg, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Valkenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 46 Hotels in Valkenburg
Price Range: £81 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vroenhof 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is characterised by its casual atmosphere and friendly staff that all the stops will pick up to meet your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Vroenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing