We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good customer service”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of NH Zoetermeer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Zoetermeer
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Zoetermeer
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Sussex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good customer service”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed at the NH Zoetermeer for 4 nights. Choose this hotel because of its location (close to the train and motorway).
The first (standard) room that was allocated had a dirty fridge area. On remarking about it at the reception, I was immediately given another room, which was also much better than the one I had in the first place. This room was on a corner, so very light and airy, with separate toilet.
The following morning I was asked to move because they needed to paint the room I was in, so had to move again. This time I was put in a superior room, on the 8th floor which had a nice view, but was a lot smaller and darker.
So, if anyone is thinking of booking this hotel, ask for a corner room!
I didn't have breakfast at the hotel, simply because of the extra costs involved.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room (I was in room 108), but they have them on all floors I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123WestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    165
    68
    14
    9
See reviews for
46
86
28
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The train station is very near and the area around it is very quite. The rooms are quite spacious and well maintained.The breakfast is simply superb with a good choice of hot & cold dishes and an awesome assortment of Jams, condiments and take away snacks.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoupleTravelZeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santarem, Portugal
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Stay for 2 weeks with a miserable Wi-fi connection, i know that's free...but 5min to load a simple page that's not acceptable.
The breakfast is reasonable.
If you are planning to take a train after 17h and if you have a visa card, please grab some coins frist, because is another mystery, you cannot pay with visa card....why? i cannot understand to...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiguelRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

The first time I stayed at this hotel, I was very disappointed with the service and the standard room, so this time I booked a superior room, overlooking the railway station. It was the right decision. The bathroom was more spacious with a seperate shower and bath. The reception staff were very friendly and efficient, and the breakfast selection was excellent, including hot dishes. We ate in the hotel restaurant on the Sunday evening, which was a mistake. There was a limited menu available and although we shared the restaurant with only one other diner, the service was appalling. It would have been quicker to order the pizzas from a local pizza restaurant. The hotel is perfectly located for the station and only a short walk from the shopping area. The weekend extender rate (sat and sun) including breakfast was excellent. 69.50 euros per room (2 persons) per night. The main problem with this hotel is the lack of lighting in the rooms. It is TOO DARK in the bedroom and the bathroom. The complimentary toiletries include a very small slab of soap which will disappear after a couple of hand washes, so bring your own!

Room Tip: Choose a superior room with a view overlooking the railway station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SidmouthSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I used to be a very frequent visitor to the NH at Zoetermeer when on business trips to Gouda.

Generally I found the hotel clean, comfortable and well appointed. Communal areas are good and rooms well kept.

No real negatives to report about the hotel other than the restaurant which I find to be quite expensive so often go out to dinner at one of the local restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurmijärvi, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

a hotel was ok, except the room wark dark. You could barely see the laptop screen, because of dim lightning. Problems in internet connection forced me to work at lobby, but staff was helpful and really did they best.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marjo B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

nothing different to normal NH standards. staff are friendly, rooms clean, food is good quality... But as per normal the Internet connection buffering speed is terrible. Swisscom who are NH supplier is abysmal. Reception staff agreed and advised they'd had many complaints. It's the same when I stay at N shipload so not a remote problem.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zoetermeer
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Zoetermeer - Den Haag
1.1 mi away
Bastion Hotel Zoetermeer
Bastion Hotel Zoetermeer
#4 of 4 in Zoetermeer
93 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel De Sniep
Hotel De Sniep
#3 of 4 in Zoetermeer
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
NH Capelle
NH Capelle
#1 of 1 in Capelle aan den IJssel
462 reviews
14.2 mi away
NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
#1 of 3 in Oegstgeest
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Zoetermeer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Zoetermeer

Property: NH Zoetermeer
Address: Danny Kayelaan 20, 2719 EH Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Zoetermeer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Zoetermeer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Zoetermeer 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel NH Zoetermeer is four-star hotel with style and a professional atmosphere that makes it perfect for your business and tourism stays in Zoetermeer (Netherlands). Easy access by car and public transportation make the NH Zoetermeer hotel extremely central to go to The Hague, Rotterdam, Leiden, and Gouda, all of which are within about 15 minutes motorway driving from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, NHHotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Zoetermeer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing