We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Loosdrecht-Amsterdam
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Loosdrecht
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Stayed here for a 2 day conference. Lunch was decent, buffet style. Two days more or less the same though. Hotel room is well spacious and got all you need. Plenty of room for 2 people. Restaurant is on the water with overview of lake. In morning great outlook which give you spacious feeling. Visited in February and was good. Must be excellent in the summer when you can actually enjoy the terrasses and water!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElwinArens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

The hotel is small and well maintained. Very nice design and in a fabulous location.

The room (122) was spacious and very clean. The bed was the most wonderfully comfortable mattress with very good quality linen. A shame the air con not very controllable. One note - a warning - if you smoke and step out on balcony, do not close the door as it automatically locks!

Restaurant closes at 10pm, which is strange considering the majority of guests are on vacation at the time of my stay and many were hoping to eat late. Service is polite but slow.

Value is quite good, but I really don't understand the charge for parking - having it separate from the room charge seems petty.

Overall - would I stay again? Yes.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

For once I was a few hours early and the check-in was very businesslike during which I was told to come back at check-in time (15:00hrs). I guess it all comes down to the person who is at the reception desk, one going the extra mile, while another is not. I thus spend a few hours in their restaurant, for a long lunch (obviously paid for). That has a nice view over the water and certainly during the summer is a true asset. Food was not spectacular but simply good with enough variance. For dinner it is wise to book a table as it might be complete.

The room proved to be spacious but basic and had free Internet access (which should be a service at every hotel!). The room interior is from the 70’s/80’s and, although all still functions and looks proper, it would be good to start replacing the furniture and carpet. The TV therefore is a small square box on which one would not enjoy to look at a movie anymore. The beds were nice, something which does not need a change.

Rates are in general attractive. It had a parking view, so, for those who want to enjoy the surroundings as well as view, a lake-view room should be booked. During my last stay, a couple of years ago, I had that room for the same price, so one has to be lucky (I guess). After my 1st night in the hotel I noticed a sign saying that one can get an upgrade for an additional EUR20; nobody had told me that at the front desk!
As for star-rating, 4 stars seems to be generous but 3 stars might be too little.

Checkout was quick and correct; one just does not need to forget to ask for a coin to be able to leave the parking in front of the hotel (which one receives at the front desk as courtesy when one spend EUR20+ in the restaurant).

When one likes boating and enjoy bike rides around the lake(s), a great location; when one has a business meeting in the Amsterdam/Utrecht area and enjoy the afternoon in nature, the perfect location. For only business it might be somewhat less exiting and out of the way.
As it is just in between a few business locations I need to visit, it is at the right place for me; I therefore would return.

Room Tip: lakeside is nicer but might be at extra expense
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WBastiaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We are a middle aged couple staying in this hotel one night during a weekend in early May. I liked the place as a change to dull Dutch hotels or flat countryside, as it is in a middle of a nice, tiny village, with a hotel terrace facing a small boat harbor and some (few) restaurants and cafe's near by. We arrived early around noon, and although the hotel looked quire empty we were asked to wait 3 hours to be checked in at 3 p.m regulated time.

You can park a car (EUR 7.50 x day) at the hotel, the free internet was working well, so you have good communication in the room. The room was huge, reasonably comfortable but a bit worn out and with a tiny old fashioned travel TV you can try to peek at. The restaurant is more or less OK, typical Dutch simple menu around EUR 20-25 each, or more economy sandwiches. The terrace is great to have a beer, but for dinner we chose to drive back towards Nieuwe Loostrich (some 2 km's), the first roundabout has a good Taverna which I can recommend. Our room of EUR 89 x night did not include breakfast, which for a couple costs EUR 30 so with breakfast an parking the hotel bill will go somewhat up. Not a bad experience, and if the weather is nice and I would be close by I could make another overnicght stop in this place.

In our deal (EUR 89 x night) breakfast was not included, and I'm no

Room Tip: If you have a choice, ask for a room facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jouni49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The hotel is situated on the lake. Lovely view from the hotel. Our bed was one of the best I have slept in. Clean and comfy. The bathroom was of a good size with shower and tub. It was in good repair and clean. Some of the dishes served in the restaurant need to be worked on. Too many easy/ fast restaurant style veggies and fruit. Breakfast was included and was a good one. I'd use this hotel again but eat my evening meal else where

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalgaryChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We had unusual circumstances as there had been made a mistake in the date of our arrival and at first the receptionist told us that there was no vacancy for the second night we booked. So we got the choice either stay just one night or to go home and change the reservation for some other weekend. Luckily, after we sat down to consider these not very customer-friendly options, the shift was taken over by another colleague who offered us to stay anyhow for two nights. He was very friendly and apologetic, and after all we had an enjoyable stay.
Our room (standard) was quite spacious but was in need of renovation. Same for the bath room. Outdated tiles, moldy bath tub etc. All together it didn't have the look of a four star hotel. A shame for a facility located in a very scenic spot. Dinner was decent. Also the breakfast buffet was quite sufficient. In the end, it's all about the location and the possibility to have breakfast at the terrace overlooking the water is definitely a plus.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supergaggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

The problem with this hotel is the quality of the equipment and the insonorisation of the room. The beds are worn out. Aching back after one night "sleeping". The rooms smells like most hospital rooms. Bathroom is poorly furnished and not according actual 4 stars requirements. I had to call the reception at midnight asking them to request neighbours to be more quite and not shoving furniture around. Only then it became quiet. But every sound from another guests in adjacent rooms are audible as if it happened in my room. No more worth than 60€per night. I booked a superior room with free wifi, which i only obtained after negotiating. Connection at 25 Mbps!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gtloosdrecht, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Loosdrecht-Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2011
Google Translation

Hartelijk dank voor uw verblijf.

Jammer dat u een slechte ervaring heeft gehad. Alle bedden in alle kamers zijn vervangen en zijn splinter nieuw. Verder hebben wij nu gratis WIFI op alle kamers, zalen, bar en restaurant.
Ook de badkamers zijn onderhanden genomen.

Wij hopen dat u gauw weer een keer bij ons komt logeren zodat wij kunnen laten zien dat het hotel enorm is geupgrade.

Met vriendelijke groet,

Martijn Beekhuis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loosdrecht
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cafe Restaurant Heineke
5.6 mi away
Bastion Hotel Bussum Hilversum
10.2 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nautisch Kwartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Najade Resort
Najade Resort
#1 of 3 in Loosdrecht
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel de Driesprong
#1 of 2 in Loosdrecht
10 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rien van den Broeke Village
Rien van den Broeke Village
#3 of 3 in Loosdrecht
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Loosdrecht-Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Loosdrecht-Amsterdam

Address: Oud Loosdrechtsedijk 253, 1231 LZ Loosdrecht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Loosdrecht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Loosdrecht
Price Range: £49 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Loosdrecht-Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Loosdrecht-Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Loosdrecht
Loosdrecht Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing