We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
13
18
24
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
18
24
21
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Recently refurbished hotel near the dunes and the North Sea.
With a little more attention and staff training this hotel has potential especially for cycle enthusiast as the hotel provides free of charge excellent bicycles.
Poor breakfast, interference on the TV channels, and a few little deficiencies makes me rate this hotel average.
Not very well located for business travellers.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bernard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in April 2014. The first thing that dismayed me was that, even though they say they have wifi....and INSIST they just installed a new system, neither our room nor our friends could get a quality signal to work in either of our rooms on either Blackberry or Mac products.
The rooms are definitely Travelodge UK style. Basic is being nice. No lid on the toilet. One small painting on the wall. Had to get a hairdryer from the front desk. No coffee/tea making facilities. No fridge. One glass. Must say, the beds were very comfortable.
The one very scary thing is security. No peep-holes in the doors. No thermostats or air conditioning. There was a door out to an outdoor walkway but which was wide open to every other room in the hallway along with a patio that has unlimited access from an adjacent elevator/stairway. There is no way to get fresh air into the room while sleeping at all. Have no idea what it would be like in the summer.
It is stated in the TripAdvisor writeup that there is a free breakfast. The only breakfast we were offered was at E12.50 for what would be considered an upper-end continental breakfast.
Needless to say, not impressed except for the beds.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I had to stay in this hotel for one night due to a meeting nearby (did not choose or book the hotel myself). The hotel is modern but totally lacks character. The service was not very friendly but adequate. Joint spaces: the lobby, breakfast room etc. are functional but boring - anything but cozy or inviting. My room at the top floor was large and modern, the bed comfortable, but the bathroom (with walk-in shower) was surprisingly some twenty steep steps climb up in the "attic". Seemed a rather dangerous design solution even for a non-disabled guest, not to talk about people with mobility problems, if you travel with children etc. Breakfast was in the same basic style. Would not choose this hotel for a longer stay or holiday. There is an air of lack of attention and tiredness over the hotel which is somehow depressing!

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor rooms if you do not want to climb 20 steps to the bathroom...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_My
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Decent hotel with sufficiently large and newly furnished rooms. Modern outlook though no design. It has modern paintings, also for sale, but lacks a feeling.

Good bed and sleeping. Not everything quite clean in the room. Large enough for a couple, also the bath room. Shower not so well adjustable. No shampoo.

Good staff, but during breakfast not present. Breakfast okay but purely Dutch. Spacious room but no real atmossphere. Which is through for most of the hotel: it is okay but lacks a bit friendliness. Restaurant available, which we did not use.

Not a really special hotel and somewhat away from any city centre (thus sufficient parking space). We booked it for the musical next door and trekking in the dunes for which it was perfect. Also bikes for hire. It is a straightforward hotel choice for a reasonable price. Not for a lovers weekend, but an alternative to pricy the Hague.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ortwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

fantastic hotel friendly people very good food,good hotel to make trips with your bicycle,many nice places in the neighbourhood like Scheveningen,Katwijk,Noordwijk,the hague,Leiden all with the bicycle!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnbeton69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews