We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun”
Review of Duinrell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Duinrell
Certificate of Excellence
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of days in April, Staff were excellent, static home was clean and had everything you could need including an ipod docking station, parks are great fun for all the family, I have a 9 & 2 year old and both had loads too do during day and we then went into swimming pool for a couple of hours evening fun. Local big Supermarket about 15 min walk away along with amazing ice cream parlour but on site smaller version has good enough choice.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Woody_C4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    272
    74
    28
    34
See reviews for
649
51
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We have been twice now and cannot fault Duinrell. Mobile home was well equipped and clean, access to theme park was brilliant. Plenty to do for all ages from toddlers to teenagers and parents, fantastic rides with very few queues, even at height of the season. Lovely clean, family friendly site. Pool is fantastic, loads of slides, lazy river, not overcrowded. Less than half an hour from Hook van Holland, lovely area. Not one negative thing to say! Would certainly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is our fifth year here. I have four kids ranging from ten, who is disabled to twenty three with a husband who also joins us on our holiday. this place has everything you could wish for. You can be as active or lazy as you want here, loads to do from swimming, cycling and enjoying the free rides to eating on the BBQ and enjoying the local food and drink. The public transport takes you past the one of the royal families homes and some buses have free wifi. The towns are beautiful and great for a day out. Shopping is fantastic in The Hague and the markets are very cheap for fresh foods. We always stay in a canvas deluxe as it has a dishwasher(I,m on holiday too) and tv with DVD player etc. You can hire bikes and go-karts which we love as the karts are great for the kids to whizz around the park and get to know the other kids.There is no night life here or in the local town, you will have to travel to the bigger towns but its worth it. To me this is an idea holiday for a wide range of people it is not for al inclusive, sun worshipping by the pool types. We have been in the summer which is buzzing but our favourite time of year is spring as the deers roam the park and you see all the flower fields and markets plus its a quarter of the price, You buy two weeks and get one free and you don,t pay for the extra adults.

Room Tip: Canvas and the dungalows are the only ones offering a dishwasher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank stephenandjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This is a truly excellent place for a family holiday. So much for the kids to do - theme park, aqua park, bike and go-kart hire and much more. The caravan we rented was quite shabby, this was the only negative.

Duinrell village just across the road from the entrance to the site is gorgeous. Worth a coffee, evening meal, shopping trip. Also a hypermarket there for supplies.

This is a very wealthy area, so worth taking the bikes around for a nose at the beautiful houses.

We also rode to The Hague for a wander and coffee & cake in the square (approx 6-8 km if I remember). It is an eye opener how well the Dutch provide for their cyclists. The route was a pleasure to cycle.

We also took the cycle path to the Dunes and beach. Another beautiful route.

I'd highly recommend Duinrell Holiday Camp.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank researchassist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We went October half term with kids of 6 and 3. We went with Canvas Holidays. We couldn't believe what great value the trip was, literally half the price of Center Parcs including travel on the ferry from Hull to Rotterdam. The drive was around 45 mins from the ferry to the site. The caravan was great and modern. The theme park was brilliant for all ages, the queues were around 20 minutes as it was half term. The waterpark did have a big queue at times to get in, but slides were brilliant. Strict with armbands for kids under 120 cm though. Both parks were included in the price. We took our slow cooker so mainly ate in, but tried the on site buffet one night which was amazing, great choice, very fresh. Limited evening entertainment apart from Kinder Bingo one night! The weather was great, only rained once briefly. Can highly recommend the nearby beach too, very clean and quiet with lovely beachside cafes. The ferry was a lovely end to the trip, with caberet and kids soft play. Overall would really recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank GLE30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We went to Duinrell towards the end of September so the park was quiet and the weather was quite rainy. We stayed with Thompson Al Fresco on a Groupon voucher and we thought it was excellent value for money. The caravans are furnished in a quite minamalist and modern style (think Ikea!) but we had everything we needed for a great holiday. The caravans have everything you would need for a BBQ, patio table and chairs and sun loungers, but sadly we didn't have the weather for it. There was one or two items missing from the inventory but that was sorted out quite quickly. The kettle could have done with de-scaling but that is only a minor point.

The swimming complex and theme park is second to none and I think children could not fail to be impressed! Our son was only 7 months but he loved the swimming pool. We used the laundry and that was efficient. The takeaway was also good. We hired bikes one morning and cycled to the beach on quiet cycle paths which was great fun!

Duinrell is located really well for trips to Amsterdam, the Hague, Delft and lot of other places. We really loved Holland and will definitely be back. Lucianos in Wassenaar is great for ice cream and the C100 hypermarket is very well stocked. On the way there we got the ferry and drove from Dunkirk. We got caught in dreadful traffic around Antwerp. We were then advised by some Dutch friends to take the coastal roads and pay the toll on the way home, which was much smoother. All in all we had a great holiday and would recommend this park to families with children.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wadd79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays Customer Service Team at Duinrell, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Hi,

It's lovely to see you enjoyed your holiday to Duinrell with us this September.

Duinrell is a fantastic site isn't it - with the theme park and water park it's hard to leave the campsite! Although it sounds like you had a great time exploring the local area as well - the cycle paths are fantastic aren't they.

Thank you for your feedback.

We hope to see you again next summer.
Kind Regards
the Al Fresco Holidays team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Kids loved this, very friendly, very professional, clean, very good rides and variety for those wanting more than a theme park. Drove from Calais, took us just over 3 hours, would thoroughly recommend. Free theme park with accommodation, very good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wassenaar
2.9 mi away
Hotel Den Haag-Wassenaar
Hotel Den Haag-Wassenaar
#1 of 5 in Wassenaar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
2.9 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel de Gouden Leeuw
1.7 mi away
Hotel Wassenaar
Hotel Wassenaar
#5 of 5 in Wassenaar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Leiden
Holiday Inn Leiden
#6 of 16 in Leiden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
#1 of 3 in Oegstgeest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Auberge De Kieviet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duinrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duinrell

Property: Duinrell
Address: Duinrell 1, 2242 JP Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Wassenaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Wassenaar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Duinrell 3*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying overnight at Holiday Park Duinrell, together with family or friends. Amidst nature, with the sea close by, surrounded by the cities of western Holland and with Scheveningen near by, you'll enjoy some well deserved recreation. An amusement park within an arms reach and the splashing of the Tiki Pool within a short distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duinrell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duinrell Holiday Camp Hotel Wassenaar
Duinrell Wassenaar, South Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing