We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight on the road only”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tulip Inn Oosterhout
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oosterhout
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We arrived in May at about 9.30pm and needed somewhere to sleep - internet was good, beds were comfortable room was warm, bathroom clean, towels small, nice soap.
TV old, room old, needs a renovation, for 99 euros I would only stay if I was desperate, can't see why you would plan to stay here.
Looks like they get tour buses staying there.
Staff were nice.
Dominos is next to reception, McDonalds across the car park.
Not a stand out but good to rest if you are on a road trip - probably worth about 65 euro really.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraKaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

Don't be swayed by the low price of this hotel as you really do "get what you pay for " and it is pretty bad from the beginning to the end of our three day stay.

When we got to the front desk, we were offered to upgrade from the room we purchased through Expedia for an additional ten Euros per day for our three night stay. We looked at the room that was booked at the low Expedia price and it was pretty bad. It had an old tube TV, the bathroom was pretty shabby and the carpet in the hallway was ragged and worn. The room was the equivalent of a one star hotel in the United States so we chose to pay more for a better room with a flat screen TV, modern bath, nice furniture and an overall a good appearance. However, "the devil was in the details."

After committing to this room we found the soap dispenser mounted in the shower had no soap, one of the towels look like a rag to mop the floor, and worst of all, the television was barely audible. We called the front desk and were told they did not have any refill for the soap and shampoo dispenser in the shower. That was no huge deal as we had a small bar of soap. We ask to have the television volume increased and maintenance was sent to the room. After he fooled around with the TV and checked the TV in another room, we were told that all of the TVs were set at this very low volume so guests would not hear the TV of others in their room. In spite of my protest that the TV was just short of inaudible, they would not even slightly increase the volume. Finally, we returned to our hotel the first night and found that nobody had cleaned the room. We called the front desk at were offered to change rooms which we didn't want to do because everything was unpacked. They were not willing to clean our room and provided the alternative of a free drink rather than a refund of the ten additional Euros we paid for this room. This was very unsatisfactory to us as we are not big drinkers.

The second day they actually cleaned the room but the large, stainless steel pedestals of the chairs. were coated with dust from what appeared to be no attention to dusting for the preceding several weeks.

The only thing good about this hotel was a strong WIFI connection (unsecured). However, there is no safe or refrigerator and that TV volume issue was unacceptable. The only reason we stayed for all three nights was because our payment to Expedia was non-refundable. If you are staying in the Breda area, save yourself the extreme
aggravation by paying a little bit more money at any hotel in the area other than the Tulip Inn.

Room Tip: Don't bother to pay more to upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tkevin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We have just returned from this Tulip Inn and during our 4 night stay found the room clean and fit for purpose, having two single beds pushed together a nice tidy clean bathroom with shower cabinet, and the most pleasant friendly, welcoming staff you could wish to meet.
No Tea or Coffee facilities in the room but the bar was open and did both coffee to order and all other drinks. Mrs D also was able to borrow a hairdryer from reception.
The bed was made every morning and the towels changes, though they did not lift empty coffee cups and drinks glasses brought up from the bar when retiring

Room Tip: This I believe was a superior room, from what I do not know but nice all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeeDee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Had a 'standard' room, I could have upgraded to a superior room for an additional 15 euro- but at that stage without having seen the 2, opted for standard. The room was fairly acceptable for a budget chain hotel. A few cobwebs on show, but it was reasonably clean, although a bit characterless. It was easy to find, and fairly quiet, despite being on a major junction, with a truck park & Macdonalds, not an area you would choose to stroll around of an evening. Staff helpful and friendly, restaurant and bar area was fine, and meal all perfectly acceptable for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We upgraded to a superior room, I am glad I did, and perhaps didn't want to see a standard room. It was like a Travel Lodge. Room was quiet despite being next to a busy junction. Breakfast was good and varied. Bed was comfy. Wireless was good and free. Everything was fine. There is a restaurant and a small café open during the day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AB-the-Fox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

The bed was not a bed, but 2 beds pushed together. Very light and moved easily. A sheet of plastic under the thin cotton sheet was very uncomfortable. Toilet seat was broken. No resolution offered for uncomfortable night. I can't understand these deficiencies in a seemingly modern well cared-for hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Rsbtc36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I am here for second time.
Very kind staff, two restaurant inside, so is possible eat all the day, the meal is fresh and good, the service is fast.
The breakfast is properly.
The wi-fi is working good also in the room and is free.
Nothing to complain, i suggest it and if I'll have to work here in the future, for sure I'll stay here again!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Alessio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oosterhout
8.5 mi away
NH Waalwijk
NH Waalwijk
#1 of 2 in Waalwijk
710 reviews
1.3 mi away
Charme Hotel
Charme Hotel
#1 of 2 in Oosterhout
190 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Waalwijk
Hotel Waalwijk
#2 of 2 in Waalwijk
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Campanile Breda Hotel
Campanile Breda Hotel
#12 of 16 in Breda
142 reviews
9.8 mi away
Ibis Tilburg
Ibis Tilburg
#4 of 8 in Tilburg
308 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Korenbeurs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Oosterhout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Oosterhout

Address: Beneluxweg 1, 4904 SJ Oosterhout, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Oosterhout
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oosterhout
Price Range: £46 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulip Inn Oosterhout 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the edge of Oosterhout, Tulip Inn offers rooms with satellite TV and film channels. It is a 10 minutes-drive from Breda and includes 2 restaurants and a bar.Fitted with light wood furnishings, the rooms at Tulip Inn Oosterhout are decorated in pastel tones and come with a TV plus a seating area. Each room includes a work desk and en suite bathrooms with selected shower products. Guests can make use of Wi-Fi access free of charge.Gourmet international dishes are served in a casual setting in Flavours Brasserie. The on-site lobby bar is ideal for a drink and to try typical Dutch snacks.Popular nearby attractions include De Loonse en Drunense Duinen National Park, Tilburg’s De Pont Museum and the Efteling, all within a 20-minute drive from the Tulip Inn Oosterhout hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tulip Inn Oosterhout reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Oosterhout

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing