We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good for families, I suppose”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Slenaken
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Slenaken
Reviewed 17 July 2007

I have to agree with the last review, especially the food...BUT...I arrived down for Dinner about 7pm to find it very busy so I sat at the bar and enjoyed a beer while I waited for the restaurant to clear. At about 8pm I ask if I could order dinner to be told the kitchen had closed!!!! After a little persuasion, the waitress went and got permission for me to have dinner and then gave me the menu which showed the two set meals they had to offer. I enjoyed my meal but could not help thinking this would be a difficult hotel for someone with special dietary needs like vegetarians. I never felt comfortable in this obviously dutch tourist hotel and I plan to stay else where in future.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank CLJMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2005

My son and I traveled through the Netherlands and I found this hotel on line. It was convenient to locations we would be visiting so we booked, unknown to us. We arrived and found it to be one of the nicest, quaint, and charming hotels we stayed during our visit to Europe. The room was roomy, and staff was very acodomating to our needs. The restaurant was excellent. We truly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanda v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Miranda v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Johan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Rustig hotel , maar niet zo luxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huegenpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank michel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slenaken
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Slenaker Vallei
0.6 mi away
Parkhotel het Gulpdal
Parkhotel het Gulpdal
#6 of 8 in Slenaken
94 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Berg en Dal
Hotel Berg en Dal
#6 of 14 in Epen
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Residentie Slenaeken
0.5 mi away
Hotel Slenakerhof
Hotel Slenakerhof
#1 of 8 in Slenaken
133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Klein Zwitserland
Hotel Klein Zwitserland
#2 of 8 in Slenaken
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Slenaken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Slenaken

Address: Heyenratherweg 4, 6276 PC Slenaken, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Slenaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Slenaken
Price Range: £73 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Slenaken 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Slenaken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Slenaken
Slenaken Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing