We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a great price”
Review of Hotel Theater Figi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Theater Figi
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Zeist
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Spent 5 nights with my family. Booked via Internet at an excellent price, including breakfast, free parking and free Internet. Little daughter has been accomodated in a 3rd bed prepared for her with no extra costs.
Breakfast is excellent and service in the room is also good.
Free parking is notably an important selling point in the full package considered the high parking costs in Holland. Bus stop to Utrecht is just 50 metres far from hotel door.
The surroundings offer the opportunity for several bike rides.
Despite hotel rent bikes, unfortunately they are not equipped with child seats.
A bad mark is the high prices of dishes in the hotel restaurant. For istance, a bottle of mineral natural water is priced at 5.5euro, a real rip off! (August 2012).
Mattresses were too soft and the doble bed were made by two single beds side by side. Bad qualiy of sleeping.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Activetravell3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Theater Figi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

The area is a very nice area of Utrecht suburbs with some very expensive looing houses with manucured gardens. The hotel is fine however not impressive. Rooms are a little old fashioned, so no flat screen TV's, no ipod docs ... actually no thermostat either .. however wifi was free and worked well. So basic room decor with no frills. Restaurant is fine and good food. Bar is rather small but has character. Check in and checkout no complaints and staff all friendly with no errors or complaint, however at c150 euro per night I woudlnt expect any. Hence ... middle of the road ...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason_Warren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I'm customer of the Fiji since 3 years for the business.
Every thing is easy good and clean. I mean the room are well organized clean and comfortable. The restaurant is just good and the breakfast is perfect. Wifi for free...
Their is a bar with good ambiance where you can discuss and have good bier;
To summarize it is always a good moment... I just miss a swimming pool and more TV channel...

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Galaad94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

High quality, super clean, over-enjoyable local breakfast consisting of 5 types of local sheeses, eggs, 3-4 meats, bacon, jams, honey, muesely, several local breads, tea and coffee, cream and many more.
Mattress - gave me excellent sleep after a busy day.
Shower and bathtube are large enough for my 1,83 mt. height.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirillevterov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Very clean rooms, excellent breakfast and free covered parking. Plenty of shops and bars in walking distance.

Staff friendly and amenable. Free Internet.

It was very spacious and clean. The breakfast each morning was great.

Very nice location of this hotel in Zeist town

but It was a little bit loud because the Hotel is in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank evakama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We stayed here for just one night and we thought it was allright. We had a simple room but it was okay and clean. As we had to leave early in the morning we were the first ones in for breakfast, the staff was still setting things up, they were very polite and welcoming. The hotel is attached to a cinema.

It's a hotel in the center of Zeist, which is a small town with some nice shops, bars and restaurants. The surroundings of Zeist are nice too.

Remember this is a 'city-hotel' so it's allright for a weekend or bussiness, not for (longer) holidays.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepper1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Arrived for short business trip. Located approx. 10 minutes by car from Zeist train station. Basic lobby and friendly check-in. Room was average sized and fairly modest but sufficient for work and sleep. Didn't find any air conditioning but fortunately didn't need it as it was fairly cool outside. Street level has a restaurant with a nice terrace for dining in the evening. Small town with a peaceful atmosphere. Breakfast assortment was adequate but not quite worth the 20 euro price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helsinkiglobus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zeist
2.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Oud London
1.0 mi away
Kasteel Kerckebosch
Kasteel Kerckebosch
#1 of 6 in Zeist
508 reviews
2.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel De Bilt- Utrecht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Woudschoten Hotel & Conferentiecentrum
2.0 mi away
Postillion Hotel Utrecht/Bunnik
6.4 mi away
Ibis Utrecht
Ibis Utrecht
#10 of 22 in Utrecht
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Theater Figi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Theater Figi

Address: Het Rond 2, 3701 HS Zeist, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Zeist
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Zeist
Price Range: £59 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Theater Figi 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Theater Figi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theater Figi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing