We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to be!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Theater Figi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Theater Figi
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Zeist
Nairobi
Level Contributor
147 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great place to be!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Went there for work. I have been in this hotel before, it is close to our regional office. This time a surprise waited for me: as I checked-in they up-graded my stay from a standard room to a top floor suite. It is a larger room, with immense windows with a view. It was so comfortable. Internet connection was included in the price and of very good quality. Breakfast is great. Another advantage is that you are at walking distance from several restaurants and even inside the Hotel you can have a choice. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Please, chose the more spacious rooms with the view, on the top!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    135
    46
    15
    3
See reviews for
28
120
14
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Very efficient and friendly staff at reception - despite the fact that on arrival found our rooms (3) had been cancelled by mistake! The rooms were very comfortable and clean - just lacking tea making facilities which we missed. Only had a snack lunch which was very good and, value-wise, what you would expect to pay in a quality hotel. Central to shops but about a mile and a half from the train station. Very easy, free, car parking at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carrieannieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romford
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here during a conference and found the staff to be very helpful. The surrounding area is great.

The restaurant and bar and comfortable and the food is good.

If you're there for a conference the facilities in the main theatre are excellent.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep in I'd request a room at the back of the hotel away from the chiming clock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gavin_flipper01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is beautiful. Spacious room and huge balcony overlooking the square. Loved the breakfast buffet with the glass walls looking out over the square where you could watch everyone biking to school and work in the morning. Gorgeous town with parks, shops and restaurants within walking distance. Very friendly people. One of the nicest places we have ever stayed at. Only 45 minutes by train to Amsterdam. Very easy!

Room Tip: We had the executive suite which was a corner room overlooking the square. Worth it for the view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

So so hotel, it's neither bad nor good. Don't expect tea,coffee or kettle in your room, you might get a little pack of mints
Reception tends to currency convert for you when paying the bill, nice little earner there.
Bar is ok, but when it shuts, it shuts, usually not long after 10:30. Staff are friendly but not very smiley.

Very pretty chocolate box Town Hall opposite, bell switches off overnight. Restaurants are all walking distance

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SteevUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontypool
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

stayed here 25-28 april on a long weekend coach trip to visit koekenhof bulb fields which was a stunning day out-amazingly vibrant colours.the hotel was lovely-big,clean well equipped bedroom with large bath and,surprisingly these days,flannels.we had a view of the town hall in the square-both very picturesque-and the chiming clock was not a problem.traffic and roadworks around antwerp meant a late arrival but a delicious hot meal was waiting for us.all the food was of a high standard with an extensive cold buffet for breakfast-and boiled eggs.evening meal was choice of 2 starters and main course but no dessert choice.on the saturday it was kings day so after breakfast we were entertained by the town band in the bandstand but missed the rest of the celebrations because we were on a trip.there is an interesting looking castle in zeist which sadly we did not have time to visit.the only downside to our stay was not being able to contact my elderly father from phone in room or reception.

Room Tip: ask for room facing townhall to see the world go by
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PontypoolSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

First time visit for a conference in Zeist. The hotel is clean with spartan rooms. Rooms are clean and the bedding very comfortable.

There is a slight issue of corridor noise when guests close their room doors.

If you are travelling from Amsterdam Schipol airport ask the hotel for taxi transport and it will cost you 75€ instead of the regular 170€

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HaziG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zeist
2.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Oud London
1.0 mi away
Kasteel Kerckebosch
Kasteel Kerckebosch
#1 of 6 in Zeist
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel De Bilt- Utrecht
0.6 mi away
Steyn Hotel & Apartments
5.3 mi away
Mary K Hotel
Mary K Hotel
#1 of 21 in Utrecht
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Theater Figi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Theater Figi

Property: Hotel Theater Figi
Address: Het Rond 2, 3701 HS Zeist, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Zeist
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Zeist
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Theater Figi 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Theater Figi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theater Figi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing