We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, natural impression”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Woudschoten Hotel & Conferentiecentrum
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Zeist
Reviewed 21 November 2013

lots of positives for this place:
- located in a pretty nice & quiet grove
- you can even see some rabbits at night (take care not to run them over by car)
- plenty of parking space
- fresh air in the morning
- the breakfast is generous

just a small caveat:
the way to some rooms is not so intuitive, as the building complex is designed for meeting rooms, but that makes sense once you get used to it

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

I attended a conference at this venue and I was very impressed with the pleasant, professional staff and the clean, modern environment. Situated in parklands, it's well worth taking a walk around the grounds if you have time.

The hotel has wifi but you have to get codes for it, and the rooms were a good size. Food was also pretty good in the restaurant and the conference facilities were great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCheesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The structure is gorgeous, is big and surrounded by a huge park where ibis squirrels rabbits and chickens Angolan are running free in a really nice atmosfere.
Rooms are nice and clean. And is a tipical business seminary location. Fare are not expensive for what you have.
BUT
I think there is definitly a lack in personell training. The staff is very cooperative and kind but not really efficient.
In 2 days one they forgot to clean the room, but they did'nt know, as well at the check in they did'nt know the breakfast opening time which is different from the week end.
Anyway in general is a very nice location.

Room Tip: asck for lagoon view because you can see many animals around
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francesco c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Ok for the room. Ok for the wifi. Ok for the service (sometimes the key of the room did not work). I don't know the price since the company paid before my arrival. Nice the forest around the hotel. At the entrance absence of English signals to find the way. The ONLY problem is the location. Probably in this case it is strategic but it was really difficult to find it: we had to pass in the wood, we got lost since we lost the 3G signal, fortunately at the end we found the way again. Apart the location, the rest is PERFECT. Nice breakfast, even the food was nice with respect to the Dutch standards (I hope nobody gets offended! ).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank frantz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I had a training at Woudschoten for 2 days so I also stayed in the hotel. And it is strange to have a intense training in such a peaceful environment, a forest that just is so inviting to relax. The nice aftersummer weather made it even more authentic. The hotel in whole was quite modern and provided a very good lunch and dinner service. At breakfast I got cold scrambled eggs, but it is just a minor inconvenience. The room was renovated but still so plain and boring. With such wonderful views I would have loved to have a big window, a balcony would be even better. All I got was a small window that did not even open fully. It was a clean room, but beds were nothing special.

And that was the whole paradox from Woudschoten. It is a good place to hold a conference or training and even have lunch or dinner, everything is just there. But as soon as you enter the whole room you wonder: Is this all? It was funny that they gave me a pricelist from the minibar, and the while checking out, I gave it back and said that I did not use anything, only to hear that my room did not have a minibar. Strange things. If you like peace and quiet, have a training and don't care that much for luxury, than I can recommend Woudschoten to you. Would I go here on a very romantic weekend? I don't think so.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willem_ter_Haar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

The Woudschoten is a conference centre about 2km outside Zeist near the village of Austerlitz. It's main business is clearly conferences but as a result it offers very cost effective weekend accommodation. The hotel is modern and well maintained, rooms are comfortable and quiet, although on the small side. Bathrooms modern and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was good - and included some hot bacon and scrambled eggs plus the usual old meats and breads. Staff were helpful and overall, it was a relaxing stay. Negatives - rooms are not air conditioned; not often an issue in The Netherlands but it made for an uncomfortable night when we stayed during some exceptionally hot weather. Windows open so we had some ventilation, but it was hot outside over night! We stay here whenever we need to overnight in the Zeist area - thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: This is a quiet hotel in a peaceful location - don't think room location makes much difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Englishmanonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

The Woudschoten is what you would expect from a conference center in Holland. The rooms in the hotel are VERY basic -as in no amenities such as toiletries or a coffee pot. They are also very small but clean! Also, don't expect haute cuisine. The food is basic - but solid. In short, you get what you would expect here. Nothing more nothing less.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GroteAppel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zeist
0.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Oud London
1.9 mi away
Hotel Theater Figi
Hotel Theater Figi
#3 of 6 in Zeist
301 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kasteel Kerckebosch
Kasteel Kerckebosch
#1 of 6 in Zeist
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hotel Landgoed Zonheuvel
3.9 mi away
Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen
1.6 mi away
Steyn Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woudschoten Hotel & Conferentiecentrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woudschoten Hotel & Conferentiecentrum

Address: Woudenbergseweg 54, 3707 HX Zeist, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Zeist
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Zeist
Price Range: £54 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woudschoten Hotel & Conferentiecentrum 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Woudschoten Hotel & Conferentiecentrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing