We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inna Shternberg”
Review of NH Naarden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Naarden
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Naarden
GreenLeadersGold level
Tavernier, Florida
1 review
“Inna Shternberg”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Rooms are good, but when raining it is wet under the balcony door.
Internet has to be easy to subscribe with.
Actually everything is more OK except of check in procedure. Hotel declare last payment but ask for almost full deposit from the beginning. Then when you check out this deposit is locked for 30-35 days , it,s very frustrating...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Inna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Mrs. Shternberg,

Thank you that you wrote this positive review. We will check the balcony door. When we ask for a deposit via a credit card this will be released after 4/5 days when you checked out. We will check this with the creditcard companies.

With regards, Tjeerd Holtrop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    130
    92
    35
    18
See reviews for
49
105
21
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, France
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have used the apartments at the NH hotels seven or eight times before as a base for our stay in the Netherlands but we will never stay here again. The location is excellent, close to the highway and not far from Amsterdam. Unfortunately we have seen the rooms deteriorate over the years, but our visit last week was awful.
When we entered the apartment we had the idea that it had been used for student frat parties for the last few months. The furniture was old and worn out. There were holes in the walls and many of the lamps didn't work. OK so maybe this hotel is going down the drain for lack of budget but you can at least make sure that the thing is clean. Everything was dirty. When we called the front desk to inform them of our problems the girl offered to come over and clean some things for us herself. After a ten hour drive we were not in the mood for this.
We had booked an apartment for four people but there were towels for two. The silverware consisted of two spoons three knives and a couple of dirty forks. We had to wash everything first because it was so dirty.
On the walls we were used to see some pictures as decoration. The nails were still there and you could see where the pictures used to be. maybe the hotel sold them to make some money at least?
The furniture was wobbly and falling apart. Big white/yellow stains in the carpet everywhere. The curtains have holes in them and hang crooked.
We complained about our room and the offered us a € 30 discount. Who cares, we just want a decent room, not a discount.
One night I went to the front desk because there was a smell in the hallway that made me belief that there was something burning. The front desk, attentive and professional as always, came with me and investigated. One colleague asked his coworker to check the smoke detector on which he answered: No need to do this because we have stuck some tape on it because it doesn't work. Nice thought, staying in a hotel where the smoke detectors don't work...
The doors into the building didn't work for the second part of our stay and the last two days the elevator was out of order. As a result we had to carry all our stuff three floors down in the blazing heat.
On checking out the girl asked if everything had been to our satisfaction. When we informed her of our complaints, it was clear that she was used to these kind of comments. She told us that even she was surprised to see the lack of maintenance at this hotel.
We told her that this had been our last stay ever at their hotel. When we left she said to us: "tot ziens", or see you soon. Well not in NH hotels Naarden.

Room Tip: Avoid apartment 433 at all cost, it is one of the worst rooms we ever stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Latresne-Bordeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your e-mail to me regarding this review. We still regret that you did not like your stay but we do hope that you are satisfied with the solution we discussed last week. With regards, Tjeerd Holtrop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Naarden hotels

Johns Creek, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed there for 10 nights, and enjoyed our stay. The staff is wonderful, breakfast great, and our room, an apartment, was perfect for us, 2 adults and 2 children. We have my family nearby, and the location is great, right at the A-1 motorway, close to Bussum, gorgeous Naarden, Laren and Blaricum. We will stay here again in the future when visiting my family. We used to stay at Jan Tabak, from NH as well, but this hotel is far superior.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaHollander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Georgia,

We our pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and for our staff it is nice to read that we did a good job. We hope to see you in the future in our hotel.
With regards, Tjeerd Holtrop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our third visit to this lovely hotel. Although this is considered more of a business hotel...the staff and surrounding make it much more than that. Staff are very helpful, and the bar staff are extremely efficient especially Gijs! Food has always been good and a good choice. Rooms are clean and free wifi is efficient.

It is within a five minute walk of a bus stop which will take you into Amsterdam! Parking is free within hotel car park.

Overall, a very pleasant stay and when in the area we will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hermes49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for this nice review and we are waiting for your fourth stay!
Regards, Tjeerd Holtrop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zevenbergen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The location of the hotel was nearby the 4 days event, the Amsterdam Golf Show was on the golfcourse Naarderbosch. A special rate applies to stay during these days.
The hotel has a parking facility with a rate of € 6.00 per day.
The rooms are of a good size, including the bathroom. The beds are sleeping well.
The issue of the soap should be of a better quality.
The personnel is friendly. The breakfast is of a good quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisgeldof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Mr. Geldof,

Thank you for your positive review regarding your stay. When you come back to the golf course we are very pleased to welcome you again!
With regards, Tjeerd Holtrop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maasmechelen - Belgie
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

poor breakfast, ridiculous that you have to pay €6,00 for parking; overall too expensive, so no recomandations for friends; better go van der Valk. the only advantage is that this hotel is near the golf course


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jef H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your opinion. I am sorry that you did not like our breakfast. Our parking is secured with a fence and controlled with camera's that's why we ask only 6 euro per day.

With regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I visited the Netherlands and decided to stay at the NH Naarden Hotel. Very comfortable stay, beautiful surroundings and very friendly and capable staff. The hotel is near many amazing tourist sites and close enough to cycle. The food at the restaurant were also excellent. I would recommend this hotel for travelers.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrus_pini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and our country. With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naarden
2.3 mi away
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
#1 of 2 in Bussum
35 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vesting Hotel
Vesting Hotel
#2 of 2 in Naarden
23 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bastion Hotel Almere
Bastion Hotel Almere
#3 of 5 in Almere
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Fletcher Hotel Nautisch Kwartier - Huizen
3.1 mi away
Bastion Hotel Bussum Hilversum
5.2 mi away
Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Naarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Naarden

Property: NH Naarden
Address: IJsselmeerweg 3, 1411 AA Naarden, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Naarden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Naarden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Naarden 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Naarden is located in the heart of the beautiful Het Gooi area in Holland, known as the garden of Amsterdam. This exceptional setting is surrounded by a slightly hilly, green landscape where you can play golf, walk and cycle around to your heart's content. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Naarden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Naarden Hotel Naarden
Nh Hotels Naarden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing