We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful, relaxing, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Landgoed De Uitkijk
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hellendoorn
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“peaceful, relaxing, great service”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

lovely rural setting so very peaceful. comfortable rooms - ours opened onto a verandah with views across the forest. good food and nice outdoor dining. staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. a delightful place to say in a lovely rural community

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christopheruk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    22
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
24
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2009

I spent again a couple of days in this lovely hotel. The room I had this time was on the second floor. It was right under the roof actually. As during my last stay two years ago, the hotel staff was so nice and friendly, the breakfast buffet very rich and the location just marvelous.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunandmoon30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2009

Stayed here for one night on a business trip and also dined in the restaurant.

The two most notable things were the beautiful surroundings and the stylish nature of the thatched roof building. The hotel is set in a forest and we enjoyed sitting outside in the lovely weather enjoying a drink. There is a childrens play area which is a good idea. My room was in the attic and had a certain style, with a bright and spacious shower room. I liked the free wireless broadband and the modern wall mounted TV.

Downstairs the lobby and restaurant are stylish too. I found the restaurant a little pretentious with a lack of dishes that appealed to me. However the fish I choose was good. Breakfast offered good quality food in a bright room with a forest
view. Service at breakfast was poor, perhaps because we were a largish group leaving early. Cockery and cutlery were missing and took and inordinate amount of time to appear. Check-out proved particularly chaotic with all the room numbers and bills getting mixed up by the woman who was still trying to serve breakfast

The village of Hellendoorn, which I didn't have much time to explore, looked idylic.

Overall a very nice hotel which I found it rather good value.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briangfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2007

Very nice stay at this super need hotel. The hotel is located in a very quied forest, near to the town Hellendoorn. The kitchen is excellent, they are working with very good en fresh products. The portions are perfect. Serves was good and correct! The rooms are above average, need and very clean.
This hotel is a 'must go to' if you are in The Netherlands

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hellendoorn
6.4 mi away
Hoog Holten Hotel & Restaurant
10.8 mi away
Mooirivier
Mooirivier
#1 of 3 in Dalfsen
215 reviews
7.3 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Sallandse Heuvelrug
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Hellendoorn
6.1 mi away
Restaurant Hotel Grand Cafe De Swarte Ruijter
9.7 mi away
Theater Hotel Almelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landgoed De Uitkijk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landgoed De Uitkijk

Property: Landgoed De Uitkijk
Address: Hellendoornsebergweg 8, 7447 PA Hellendoorn, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Hellendoorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hellendoorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Landgoed De Uitkijk 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Landgoed De Uitkijk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing