We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Resort Bad Boekelo
Nearby Hotels
US$115
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
209
480
217
46
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
480
217
46
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreadswimming poolfirst nightincluded in the pricerelaxing weekendnice staynice daysenjoyed our staypublic areaswellness areabaconfamily roomrural areasaunaenschedecountrysidechildren
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 964 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This hotel is located just outside the town of Boekelo, close to the City Enschede, in a quiet green, scenic area. You will need your own transportation (car or bicycle) to get around. I did not use the pool or sauna so cannot comment on the facilities. The hotel does not have a gym. Decor is modern. The staff is friendly and helpful: no complaints. The rooms sizes are ok; the place is clean clean and the beds are ok (not to great, could use a upgrade). The restaurant is ok but with limited choice. The wifi works just fine. Overall a decent place to stay for a couple days.

Room Tip: Ask a room in the back of the hotel: nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This hotel was an excellent stop off point when cycling around Holland/Germany. The staff were great and ordered us take-away pizza as the restaurant was closed due to our late arrival.

Away from the restaurant I would recommend a visit to the steakhouse in Bad Boekelo. Very impressive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Advisorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This hotel is gorgeous and very inexpensive. There a lots of things to do on the hotel premises. Bowling alley, pool table, fussball, ping pong, swimming pool sauna, playground, out door trails and bike rentals. There is a restaurant onsite food was great, ......Service not so much. I feel like we were singled out being the only Americans. (just the feeling we got) Our waiter was very short and impatient with us, service took forever. there were 4 of us in our party 2 people got their food in a timely manner, my husband and I didnt receive ours until we brought it to their attention and it still took another 15 min. (we ordered at the same time and the same dishes) So needless to say we were the VERY LAST people remaining in the restaurant almost 3 hours later. Other than the restaurant evening staff the rest of the staff were friendly and accommodating. Could use a steam cleaning on the carpets throughout the hotel but other wise very nice. not 5* or anything but still a cool outdoorsy weekend getaway
* train* if your looking to take the train anywhere the closest one is under construction and you have to take a bus from the train station to the next town over. found out the difficult way. we traveled to Amsterdam by train (2hrs and 85 euro for 2 people!) a little expensive for the hassle.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 211barbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ton F, Manager at Resort Bad Boekelo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We always appreciate when guests are giving us feedback on their stay. Unfortunately the service in our restaurant was not as it used to be. Offcourse this wil be discussed with our restaurant staff. I would like to apologize for this. All your other feedback is really nice and I would like to thank you for that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed there for a few weeks and there is good and bad to this. First off, the service is very good. The people are always helpful and always have a smile for you. They are very knowledgable about the area and are willing to help you with whatever you need. You can rent bikes from there and since the area is so scenic its great to do. Its about 5 miles to the center of Enschede. There are bowling alleys in the hotel and a pool. Massage chairs that cost 2 euros for 5 minutes but its way longer. THe only problem is the rooms. First off, dont go there in the heat of the summer. You will literally sweat to death. Most of Europe does not have AC and even though it does not get too hot in the Netherlands, if you get a few 80 degree days it gets super hot on the top floors and in the hallways. The carpets need an upgrade as well. The rooms are clean though and the bathroom is big. The beds are a bit small but are fine. The restaurant was very good and the buffet was super. The buffets in Europe are not like in the US. They are clean and not creepy like in the states. If they put in some sort of cooling system and updated the look of the place it could be a super place to stay.

Room Tip: If its the summer, stay on the bottom floor to stay cool
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ton F, General Manager at Resort Bad Boekelo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you so much for your review. It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we appriciate your enthousiasm about our hospitality ans staff.
We are aware of the negativ points you have mentioned. Some of them are having high priority on our list.
Hope to see you next time in Sandton Resort Bad Boekelo when you visit this region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We made the reservation through the hotel website. Check-in within 5 minutes. We were very surprised that the apartment was well and cosy furnished. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, one very small with toilet and shower and the other one with a bath and toilet. The kitchen including combi micro wave and dishwasher was enough for our family of 4. We had a groundfloor apartment which is nice with the big garden in front, especially for the children. Quality of the matrasses were fine, although the masterbedroom is of higher quality. Nice is the corridor from the apartmentbuilding to the main building, also easy for the children to go to the swimmingpool by themselves. Swimmingpool area is fine but the floor might be cleaned more often. A pity is that their is no children animation on Sunday while there are so many kids. Better take a day off on Monday in stead of Sunday.
We did not used the restaurant as there are better and cheaper restaurants in the Enschede area. The lounge bar is quite expensive and has not much choice. The staff is friendly and used to the many families with children who stay in this hotel.
We had a very pleasant stay and like to come back in spring, when the landscape is green. It was really good value for money in comparison to other holiday vacation rentals.

Room Tip: We had no. 54, groundfloor apartment in 2nd apartmentbuilding with garden view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunraytjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ton F, General Manager at Resort Bad Boekelo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013
Google Translation

Hartelijke dank voor uw enthousiasme en vooral positieve review naar aanleiding van uw verblijf in één van onze appartementen. Het feit dat u in het voorjaar weer terug zult komen voor een nieuw verblijf, is voor ons een bevestiging van ons "gastvrijheids principe". Wij verheugen ons er nu al op.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews