We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular”
Review of Lofoten Explorer

Lofoten Explorer
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Svolvaer
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful nature, fantastic colors and nice, spaces boats and crue. Where the eagles fly on a mountain high... We saw several eagles posing, flyging and fishing. It was just great! ......... ☺️...................................................

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-Berit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    14
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sea eagle safari”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Sea eagle safari in Svolvær was the best thing about our trip around northern norway. The guide was excellent. A must if you you go to Svolvær/Lofoten! :-)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oslo1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best way to see the fjords in a short amount of time”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This was the highlight of our trip to the islands. The scenery is breathtaking along the fjords. The guides know where to go to feed the eagles, and our guide Gunnar was so kind.
We were out about 1.5hrs and it was perfect. Much more and we would have been getting cold.
If you go in the winter, make sure you wear a scarf to protect your nose and bottom portion of your face. The gear they give you is perfect, but in the wind-the only part cold will be your nose/lower face if you dont bring a scarf.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank michelle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilbao, Spain
1 review
“Very nice sighting trip”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Super nice trip where you get to see the wild side of Lofoten, spotting different animals such dolphins and sea eagles. Wonderful landscape and funny experience!
Highly recommendable!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank hped11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lofoten Explorer also viewed

 
Svolvaer, Vagan
Svolvaer, Vagan
 

Been to Lofoten Explorer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing