We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Mouraliz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2012

jus returned from 4 night stay over new year , great value for money spacious apts, great location near marina, only downside was lack of heating in rooms, but it was december after all, would reccomend 2 any1 looking for cheaper accomodation in the heart of villamoura.

Room Tip: choose ground floor for terrace, no balcony on upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ipbop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2011

stayed for 5 nights from 05/10/11 the room was clean with all basic requirements including plenty of hot water. the apmts are well placed for the marina & all local bars, restaurants etc,the room was cleaned daily and the towells changed ( no maid service on a weekend) the swimming pool is small and basic. the reception is not always staffed but if you telephone on arrival at the airport they will arrange for someone to meet you with the keys. only complaint is the loud music from the nearby Irish bar which goes on till 4am most nights, overall good value for money as we only paid 56 euros for 5 nights.

Room Tip: try for a first or second floor room for security.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank highlandmagician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Returned last week staying on the second floor of 'B' apartments for one week.Offices of Garvetur closed for lunch when the coach dropped us off but were soon open again within 15mins.Sandra,the lady loking after the desk was very helpful and charming.Paid our deposit for the pool swipe card and staggered off on the short walk to the apartments with our cases just minutes away.
The apartment was clean,airy and spaceous for two visitors.Beds were good as were sheets,
linen and pillow cases.An abundance of clean white towels plus tea towels.The cleaning ladies came in everyday(except weekends).Didn't need their services everyday but it was good to know it was available just like a hotel.
Pool area was o.k. for adults and being a budget booking we did not expect expensive sun loungers and waiters serving dry martinis.
Probably didn't need the room safe but decided on it owing to some other comments on general security.
In summary,close to everything in the marina.Pay phone outside apartments if required.Could flag down the road train just outside.Outside bins tidied every day.Safe area,apartments clean with superb service and if there were any problems then the girls in the office could deal with them.Only negative was the ancient refrigerator.Hardly a harsh criticism.
Will we stay there again?Definitely.If you require a good value low cost break then you can't go wrong.We'll be back.Probably as soon as next year. Clive & Pam.

Room Tip: First or second floors if you do not require a sun terrace or if you are concerned over security.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clive N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Very well located apartments. Great value for money. Apartment was clean and cleaners attended regularly throughout our stay. Accommdated our late arrival whihc was about evenutally midnight. Nearby reception provide very useful for booking boat trips, hiring bikes, tranfser to airport and general local information. The only criticism is the noise. We had downstairs apartment close to the front door which made a very loud noise when closed, obviously in the day the day we didn't notice it but at night it could be quite disturbing! Overall definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank northernmonkey29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

The apartments were fine,very roomy,location excellent.However the real estate office that own these apartments did not send instructions on how to get the key.We did not know where the office was.We booked airport transfer with yellowfish,they were great,thankfully the driver knew where to go,he also contact them and waited with my friend and I until they arrived with the key.He then drove us to the apartment and helped with our luggageI would strongly recommend yellowfish,they were the cheapest fare £48 return,free bottle of wine,loyalty card and very helpful and safe drivers.
Sadly the pool,if you could call it that was small,no sunbeds,four plastic chairs and 2 tables,you had to lay on the grass,which was uneven,loads of ants and no where to get a drink.

Room Tip: No veranda unless on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Ssefin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Took three visits to collect the keys, however the Reception were friendly and helpful. We stayed in A310, security was good with grilles on the windows, so no problems. The Cleaners are very hard working, our room was spotless, plenty of towels etc. Location opposite the Roman Village is excellent for the Marina and the Mini-Golf, Post Office. We stay in Vilamoura at least twice a year, and have no hesitation in recommending a stay at the Mouraliz..

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WirralMx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Like others I was quite concerned about what I'd got myself into when I read the reviews on this website. However, on arrival, I realised it was nowhere near as bad as others have made out. Sure, it's not the most salubrious part of Vilamoura - but then Vilamoura is pretty nice in the main, so it is certainly not bad by British urban standards. There was a little graffiti, but not enough to worry about. The apartments are also a little vulnerable to break-ins as the communal front doors seem to be left open frequently by other guests. But, if you make sure you lock all your windows and doors, you should be fine. I certainly didn't feel threatened walking between the Marina and the apartments (about 2 mins walk) even during the early hours of the morning. The apartments were also very well equipped and quite spacious. Location-wise, you couldn't get much better. Apart from being close to the marina (where most of the bars/restaurant are located), it's also on the road to the (beautiful and well-organised) beach, and about 5 minutes walk from a supermarket. I had a great time and would certainly consider returning!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Broomfieldjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,419 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
0.8 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Parque Mourabel Apartments
#18 of 36 in Vilamoura
794 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dom Pedro Portobelo
Dom Pedro Portobelo
#17 of 36 in Vilamoura
553 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Mouraliz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Mouraliz

Address: Avenida Cerro da Vila | Lote 42, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-407, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Vilamoura
Price Range: £35 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Mouraliz 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mouraliz offers self-catering apartments with free WiFi in Vilamoura centre.Falesia Beach is 15 minutes' walking. Each apartment features a fully equipped kitchen with oven, electric hob and refrigerator. They all have the necessary equipment to prepare a homemade meal, including an electric kettle. The living area includes Air conditioning, a flat-screen LCD TV and the ground floor apartments include a private patio with a small garden, where guests can relax after a day of sightseeing. Golf enthusiasts can enjoy 6 golf courses in a 4 km radius. Mouraliz can organise a shuttle service to Faro International Airport, located around 25 km away. Bicycle, boat and car rentals can also be arranged, helping guests to explore the Algarve at their own pace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Mouraliz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Mouraliz Hotel Vilamoura
Apartamentos Mouraliz Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing