We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Better than ever!”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We've just returned from our second stay at the Tivoli Victoria Hotel. We had a brilliant 6 day stay. We arrived at 10.30am and were given our rooms several hours early. were just in time for breakfast. Breakfast here is just fantastic. Every type of fresh fruit, cereals, pastries, cold meats, yogurts, juices and of course a huge selection of cooked items to choose from.
I don't understand the review which stated that there was only tinned fruit. I didn't see any.
Dinner is available as a buffet ( different theme every night) which costs €35 and includes water, soft drinks and beer / wine. The waiters are very generous at topping up the glasses!! Children under 12 are free.

The main pool area is just great and has free WIFI. It's also very well staffed with pool boys to move sunshades or find you a sunbed if it's busy though there are plenty to go around. In fact were always able to find plenty even at 11.30am.

Criticisms would be that pool snacks are very overpriced €14 for a club sandwich and €8 for a very basic soggy cheese toastie. This found is not of the same standard as breakfast or dinner.

The restaurant was very busy most nights although a lot of people go down to the marina to eat. We didn't bother as we just wanted to chill out without driving/ getting taxis.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmsmumDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,095
    930
    223
    51
    33
See reviews for
853
1,519
78
273
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

My family and I (2 adults, 4 kids) stayed, on a b&b basis, in a 3 bed apartment here in July.

Good bits
- The apartment was superb with 2 rooms ensuite and free sat tv's in all rooms.
- Apartment was super clean and cleaned daily.
- we had full access to all hotel services.
- Kids club was great and staff here were lovely.
- Outdoor and indoor pools at both the apartments and hotel were terrific.
- Staff everywhere were lovely and always had a smile.
- Breakfast was excellent, with a great variety of fruits, breads etc, omelettes were cooked to order and were delicious.
- Downtown villamoura is lovely and prices are fairly typical for the algarve.

Bad bits
- Resort is 15 mins drive from main marina in villamoura.
- Free shuttle bus during the day and in the evening at 8pm returning at 23:15 (for 40 people) but to be guaranteed a place had to arrive 30mins prior departure. Kinda made dinner downtown a bit of a rush.
- No entertainment in hotel.
- Very pricey in pool/ hotel bars. Ice creams, drinks etc were double price of downtown.
- Nothing within walking distance unless your a golf fan.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pjoneillster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Having previously gone to Tivoli Marina Hotel we re booked that Hotel this July but due to a new Beach Bar and Club tagged to the marina hotel the noise was unbearable and we were moved to the Tivoli Victoria Hotel. The Victoria is stunning, clean, modern and PEACEFUL..Although a short taxi ride to the beaches etc if you are looking for an up market experience this hotel will be for you. Lovely clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, great pool area and attractive surroundings.
We found the pool bar drinks etc to be alittle expensive and although the food at the hotel was prepared well and well presented..maybe there could be a more varied choice- however, the staff were more than happy to help meet my needs as a fussy eater, which was much appreciated.
The staff were very friendly and very professional and I would certainly recommend this hotel to singles, couples, familes (even if playing golf is not your thing) and you are looking for a comfortable, peaceful and friendly enviornment for your holiday..in a lovely hotel..
We will definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beverley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I was so impressed with my stay in the hotel. The rooms are clean, light and airy with a sliding mirrored partition between the bathroom and bedroom so you could leave it open if with a loved one or closed off with lots of mirrors if not. The staff were so friendly and although it is fairly expensive for drinks the dinner buffet (not normally my thing at all) is great value and delicious with wine included that is topped up liberally! I had no issue getting changed in the golf showers and simply got a couple of towels from the pool area to dry myself - this isn't something they have to do so had no issues there. The sun loungers are wonderful - the most comfy I had used and the enormous towels are great too. The pool is a little cold (we were mainly at the quieter pool). The only thing I would have wanted was a guide to 'what is where' in the hotel as we booked last minute and didn't know that there was a gym and spa included in the price. The spa is hillarious as the pool there has lots of very strong jets and bubbles that whip you off your feet!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Lovely hotel, extremely clean. Wasnt happy to have to use the golf changing rooms to shower and change before heading to the airport! No towels and shower gels etc. Drinks are expensive and never ask the reception for a taxi as you will be ripped off with there own transport! At least 15 € more than a conventional taxi. The good points- the pools are lovely. The spa is amazing best massages ever. The waiters by the pool were excellent and well worth the tips!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyoakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Tivoli Victoria is mostly a beautiful hotel and we had a lovely stay. Our room was beautiful but just a few small things missing for a 5 star hotel I thought:
1. Pools (we were mostly at the quieter smaller pool) did not appear to be cleaned out on a daily basis as I would have expected.
2. On arrival our rooms were not ready and we were directed to a toilet/changing area on the lower level which smelt musty and appeared to be having maintenance work done...not a good initial impression of hotel.
3. This same area which are the toilets closest to the small pool area were closed completely on our last days there for painting....surely this could have been done at a quieter time...afterall this was 2nd week of July and surely peak holiday season. Maintenance work too evident to guests for 5 star hotel I thought.
4. The golf course was closed for complete duration of our stay ...something which was not pointed out to us either by Expedia at time of booking or subsequently by the hotel when I was contacting them on advance of our arrival...we had hoped to golf a couple of days but luckily it was not main reason for our stay.
5. Lift to the carpark was not working on one of our days stay....
6. Concierge staff appeared rather untrained and not very knowledeable of the area...eg about restaurants.
7.No white slippers provided in our room which we needed to gain access to spa so had to ring housekeeping for.
8. I thought water could have been provided at turn-down service as most 5 star hotels would do.
9. More frequent shuttle service to Vilamoura marina required as taxi service awkward and difficult and nothing to do in hotel at night so mostly everyone travelling in to marina area.
10. Drinks in bar too expensive. Pool Bar closed and reception bar lacked atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one week with my family great staff. Fantastic place to stay very relaxing rooms are very nice very quite just what we needed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.8 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,970 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,004 reviews
6.8 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,515 reviews
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort

Property: Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort
Address: Av. dos Descobrimentos, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-309, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Debuting Anantara’s authentic luxury in Europe, Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort offers a landmark of quiet prestige, along southern Portugal’s picturesque Algarve coast. Immerse in Vilamoura’s glamour from a tranquil retreat, overlooking the Oceanico Victoria golf course. Revealing a journey of local artistry, the hotel’s sculptures, artwork, paintings and installations create a contemporary Portuguese gallery. Signature luxuries embrace you in spacious rooms, indulgent suites and penthouse prestige. Relax on elegant terraces, refreshed by rolling golf greens and cerulean pools. Feel renewed by spa pampering that draws on healing Algarvian traditions, exploring a unique Ayurvedic philosophy that is exclusive in the region. Drift between five beautiful pools. World-class facilities welcome families with fun dining, creative clubs for kids and teens. Poolside Champagne cabanas refresh relaxation with decadence. Emotive fine dining fuses Portugal’s spice trading discoveries. Al fresco decks romanticise sundowners. Wine Guru journeys swirl stories of local heritage vines. Love and family celebrations are tailored impeccably with Dining by Design. Just moments from golf-side tranquillity, Vilamoura is an energising celebrity enclave of desirable boutiques and glittering nightlife. Sunshine glows on golden beaches. Vilamoura Marina is the place to see, be seen and embark on sailing voyages. The Algarve’s zest flourishes as you explore wineries, olive groves and luminous fleur de sel fields. Time spent at the golf club on our doorstep, and over 30 nearby courses, is seamlessly arranged by our Golf Guru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Victoria Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Victoria Vilamoura
Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing