We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glad we returned” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmslow, Cheshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Glad we returned”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

We have stayed at the Tivoli Victoria twice before so this was our third stay & we were keeping our fingers crossed that it would not have gone downhill since our last visit. Happily we found that it hadn't. The hotel is still in excellent condition which I was happy to see as being four years old now I wouldn't have been surprised to see scuff marks on the walls & a general sense of needing a refresh.

As before we booked a junior suite & this was lovely. The rooms are very spacious, nicely decorated & the balcony is great with a superb day bed on it which is just perfect for flopping on after a hard day sunbathing! Housekeeping came twice a day so the room was kept spotless & we were topped up with the delicious smelling toiletries. The bed is incredibly comfortable & for two people who are always travelling on business we can genuinely say that we've never slept so well in any other hotel. The rooms are also exceptionally well insulated against noise which is an absolute bonus for us regular travellers used to being woken up by noisy corridors & those occasional inconsiderate fellow guests!

We stayed on a b&b basis so because we like the restaurants at the marina & elsewhere on the algarve we only ate breakfast in the hotel. This was excellent. A fabulous buffet breakfast with all you could ask for be it continental or hot. My hubby particularly loved the omelette making lady & had a freshly made omelette every morning. All the food was fresh & well presented & the breakfast staff worked very hard at keeping it constantly replenished. The staff were very friendly & polite & even though there were a number of small children & babies there during our stay the breakfast room was large enough to not feel like they were taking over.

The pools are lovely, we stuck to the smaller pool as it was closer to our room & though it was far busier than the last time we stayed it was still possible to relax with a book & not have to listen to shrieking guests!

The only gripe I have is that like other reviewers I find the shuttle bus timetable a little lacking. The hotel is a good 5 to 10 minute drive from the marina & restaurants & for some reason taxis are hard to order from the hotel (no problem getting them back) so the bus is really your only option if you are car less. Each night a huge queue gathered & you had to be there at least 15 minutes before departure if you wanted to be sure of a seat. It would be far better if from 1830 the shuttle bus ran on a half hour basis until 2130 as this would ensure that everyone got a seat & also could go to the marina at a time that suited them rather than the set times of 1900 & 2030. If it went every half hour just for that period of time then it would avoid everyone cramming at once & then being disappointed if they didn't get on.

All in all though we had a lovely relaxing stay & despite the bus gripe we would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,050
    923
    219
    49
    33
See reviews for
841
1,494
76
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

My wife and 2 sons stayed in the Residences quite recently. We were upgraded to a 3 bed apartment upon arrival, we had booked through GHA and managed to get a good deal in any case.
We found the accommodation to be of the highest standard and were able to park our car right underneath our apartment in the basement garage which was very useful for carrying various provisions. The cooking facilities were first class as was the housekeeping. The pool area was very attractive although it was no surprise to find that the bar services were quite expensive. Without doubt it is remote but with a car that is virtually irrelevant. The main hotel looked fabulous, the accommodation, the pool area with really fancy sun loungers and cabanas and the main restaurant. All facilities are available to those staying at the Residences. We did have breakfast on one occasion at 16 euros per head which was reasonable for the quality on offer and we heard good reports of a wonderful nightly themed buffet which was around 35 euros, eat as much as you like. I have no hesitation in recommending The Tivoli Victoria and I will certainly return when next in the Algarve.
Golfers have free use of the driving range wearing proper attire and also free use of the Spa in the Hotel. The Thai massage treatments are pretty good although I have had much better elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank APE73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

If you want to just "get away" and relax, this is the hotel for you! We are in our 20's and stayed here for 9 nights in July and what an experience! The hotel itself is a bit out of the way of the marina and restaurants etc but it didn't put us off, there's a free shuttle bus pretty regularly so it's easy to get around, we got the bus everyday and it was no problem, we actually appreciated being away from all the hustle and bustle! There are restaurants in the hotel but there are waaay overpriced so we stayed away from that! The breakfast is just to die for, champagne, pancakes, fruit etc etc and the staff are so efficient and nothing is too much.
The rooms are huge and so trendy! The pool is beautiful and there are amazing views. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnixxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

I actually stayed in the Residences of this Hotel. Firstly on trying to book, I rang to make a booking and when the male receptionist heard I was English speaking he hung up on me, this happened twice, my sister rang and the same happened her, on my third call I got a person that transferred me to an English speaking person, maybe I should have taken my cue from these calls as the lack of service just continued. I was told to email the experiences at the tivoli to organise transfers, which I did a week before my arrival to not get a response and needless to say nobody waiting at airport of me and my elderly parents of almost 80!
This is so remote, there is no shop on the grounds, they do have a shuttle bus, but every night I was there you had to be at least a half an hr there before its departure to get a seat, alot of people had to wait for the bus to return. We had been there 5 mornings having breakfast in cafe, and at €14.50 per breakfast, its not cheap, but on our 6 morning when we arrived for breakfast we were told the season had ended and they were not serving breakfast anymore there. There was no prior warning, eventually the waiter offered us tea and toast at a cost of €6 each to be then told they had no teabags!! On checking out the guy asked me was everything ok for us, as i preceded to tell him, he ignored me, walked away, continued printing my bill, eyes downwards and was as interested in what i was saying as the man in the moon. This is not a 5 star service, it is over priced and should not have the rating it has!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

i stayed here for three weeks in july and loved every minute. the room are amazing the sunbeds by the pool are the best ive ever seen and i found the staff great too. ive stayed at the lake resort and the hilton in vilamoura but this was far better in my opinion. i will certainly be back again ....

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SerenaWCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from this hotel after spending a week away to celebrate my parents 20th Wedding Anniversary. The hotel is beautiful and the service is great. It was perfect for my husband and dad as they love golf. Even though this hotel is not cheap to stay in, I was a little taken aback by some of the food and drink prices. By the chill by the pool bar, it will cost you €19 for a club sandwich and a coke. As this hotel has no local supermarkets/ shops You end up spending at the bar.
The Emo restaurant is fabulous and even though it is pricey, it is well worth the money, the best service.
I loved my stay at this hotel but don't think I would return, purely because of location.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adri4295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madrid
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

Pros
Excellent rooms, with good beds
Very nice pool, relaxing views of golf course
Professional staff
Location is good in the sense it is a relaxed place 10m by car from beach and city

Cons
Breakfast area is crowded
Prices of things in pool bar really make you think about staying in... Cocktails @ 10eur, finger food @15eur each person...

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rstalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
3.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#5 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,744 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
6.9 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
1.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura

Property: Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura
Address: Av. dos Descobrimentos, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-309, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Vilamoura, the Tivoli Victoria is pure sophistication. From the amazing rooms to the panoramic views out over the beautiful fairways of the Oceanico Victoria Golf Course, designed by the legendary Arnold Palmer, the surroundings of this 5 star resort make it an authentic 360º experience. For Conferences, events and meetings which require the highest quality, the facilities at the Tivoli Victoria include rooms with a total area of 900 m2 and capacity for up to 950 people as well as the latest in audio-visual technology. And for pure leisure, at this hotel near the beach in Vilamoura in the Algarve, take a dip in one of the 4 amazing swimming pools (one exclusively for adults - +16 years - from 1 July to 30 September) or sit down to some culinary delicacies prepared our chefs in one of our many restaurants and bars. For a touch of the Far East, revive your spirits by pampering yourself at the Elements Spa by Banyan Tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Prestigia and Hotels.com so you can book your Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Victoria Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing