We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“First Class Hotel”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel on bed and breakfast for a week in June 2013. It is a 5 star hotel and in my opinion lives up to this status.I really enjoyed my breakfast every morning where you can either sit inside or out on the patio.

My room number was 120 which overlooked the swimming pool and Victoria Golf Course. The room was fabulous with a walk in shower and a separate bath. It also had a large flat screen TV, mini bar and coffee maker. The bed was extremely comfortable and I enjoyed a great nights sleep every night. The room also had a large balcony with a luxurious sun bed. The swimming pool also boasts the best sun beds I have every used in my life. There is also a poolside bar and the staff are very attentive. Similarly, the house maids are pleasant and my room was always made up by the time I returned to it.

Although the hotel is located outside Vilamoura, it does provide a courtesy shuttle bus to/from Vilamoura Marina around 4 times a day. Seem to recall that the last bus left Vilamoura Marina around 11pm. Just ask reception for a note of the timetable. You can walk into Vilamoura but it will take you around 20-25 mins. The paths are flat so it is an easy walk.

There is a spa located on the top floor of the hotel and you can gain free access to the web in a room just across from the reception. If you play golf, why not hit balls on the range at the Vicoria Golf Course. As a hotel guest you are given free range balls. You can hire clubs to use at the range for about 5 euros.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. I know that I will return to the hotel in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,137
    936
    225
    52
    33
See reviews for
871
1,540
79
279
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I have just returned from the Trivoli Victoria after a 5 day stay at the hotel...

The hotel is beautiful and amazing, the surrounding are gorgeous and the location isn't too bad. There are FREE buses that take you to the Vilamoria Marina which run all Day and all night, easy to pick up right outside the hotel. So why worry about location when you can get a 15 minute bus to the beach or the marina!

The rooms..... WOW... Huge shower, huge bath, walk in wardrobe, comfy bed, flat screen tv, double bed on the balcony, it was lovely, clean and spotless. Maids came daily with fresh towels and sweets left off the bed with the weather forecast for the following day!!

The sunbeds!! The quality of the sunbeds are very posh, like memory foam mattresses on double beds and big circle beds and also big wooden bed with shade for children. Yes people do reserve the sunbeds but there are plenty of sunbeds and at 9am
When we used to get up we were one of the first one on the sunbeds. Why people moan about other people reserving sunbeds is silly as why would you want to stay in your room till midday and then come and try and find a sunbed. Come on , make the most of your holiday and enjoy the sun :) I don't see any problems with the sunbed situation at all. We certainly always had the choice of many places to choose from even at 10am in the morning!

The waiters and pool staff are very helpful and will help to ensure you are happy at all times.

I would say the only thing that lets this hotel down is the price of the food and drink. It is quite pricey but there are ways to be able to do things cheaply.

We were only bed and breakfast and we used to take fruit back to the room so we could snack on it during the day and also down Vilamoria we spent 20 euros at the supermarket and that done food for lunches for 5 days.

So although it is quite pricey think smartly and there are ways you don't have to spend a fortune to eat and drink!

All in all I absolutely loved this hotel and would 100% return and recommend it to friends and family.

Thank you Trivoli for making our stay enjoyable and pleasant :)



  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stuandchloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Firstly we did not stay at this hotel but were allowed to use the pool as we were staying at the Residences which is part of the Tivoli group...
The reason for the review is due to the sun bed situation... I cannot believe that a hotel of this calibre allows people to go downstairs at stupid o'clock and reserve sun beds... On all 3 occasions when we went to the pool, bearing in mind it was 9 o'clock in the morning, the majority of the sun beds had been reserved. For the best part of an hour and a half there was only us (6 people) and a mother with her 2 young children and at around 10.30 people decided to come and sit on the beds that they had reserved earlier. Some people didn't even get on the sun beds they had reserved until after lunch.
Unfortunately the sun bed situation seems to be the same wherever you go except for a hotel we stayed in in Cape Town - they had a striclty 'no reserving sun beds' policy. This should be the same in ALL hotels. First come first serve...
We ate a couple of times at the pool - the service was slow and expensive for what you got.

Room Tip: Clearly management aren't concerned about people reserving sun beds so if you are staying at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wishinguwerehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed at the Residences in a 2 bed overlooking the pool and Golf Course - Block 4. The first week was lovely as not all schools had finished so could go down at 11 and still plenty of beds but the second week - those with little ones were up and round the pool screaming at 8am so if you go in height of season and want a lie in you may want to choose another block.
Apartments are clean spacious and have everything you would need to cook and live comfortably . Beds are a bit hard but that's a personal preference. Cleaning everyday - very thorough and no complaints here.
There is really nothing to do for 12 + kids - great kids club for 8 and under but the complex could do with a play pitch or animation team for older children as we are used to with the Rui chain. If you like golf and going to bed early this is the holiday for you
but beware - there is an all night open air nightclub across the other side of the golf course which starts at midnight and finishes at 6.30 with the revellers not fully departed until 7.30am - you can hear everything - every beat every song car horn drunk singing and motorbike - we resorted to having the security shutters down to keep the thumping out . It is only open for 6 weeks last two weeks of July and all of Aug and for 6 nights a week - when I complained to reception they were well aware of it and had made their feelings known to the owners as it could be heard in every block up to the reception.
The hotel pool is nice to pop to in afternoon but v expensive - you can take your own drinks in cans and plastic round the residences pool but at the hotel its €5 for a beer and 4€ for a water - there is no atmosphere in the hotel in the evening and everyone pretty much goes out.
The bar in the residences closes at 8.30 so there is nothing to do there either . We didn't eat lunch at either as €8 for a toastie is a bit steep and the menus weren't all that inviting .
We normally stay nr Gale and have lots of favourites restaurants but the ones in the Marina are overpriced and not that impressive. €20 for a starter and €20 for a steak with no sides - its like eating in the Ivy every night so not impressed with the selection when two courses for 3 was £150 per night although Akavit was the pick oft the bunch but you have to book and they only have two sittings 8 and 10 .
The nearest supermarket is 10 mins( Alisuper) drive away- you can get fresh rolls and milk and little bits ( like a spar) and the nearest cash machine is practically at the Marina so if you don't have a car you will be really stuck for essentials - Continente( Like Tesco) at Algarve Shopping or Appolonia ( like Waitrose)n Amancil are great for food shopping but everything is pricey in Portugal so even for us it is becoming too expensive so may resort back to HB Rui Hotels as they offer much better value and entertainment for Adults and Teenagers.

The golf is great and they offer a summer special when 1 child per adult goes free so a round after 11am was between €43 and €79 per round depending on the course. This is the real reason we went so were impressed with the courses and Luis at the Reception and Jose the Victoria Pro coach were excellent and would highly recommend them both .
Would return but only if we could get a good deal on the accommodation price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pudge74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

On day 3 of a 14 day holiday and I think I'd rather go home. Very, very little to do if you dont play golf.

Visually everything is impressive, the views, the multiple pools and the rooms. Staff are friendly.

The small bar area has a small selection of food - the fresh pizzas are good, but you will tire of this, burgers and hot dogs.

But the biggest problem, quite recently I think, is that staying on residences across the road from the hotel, and all you can hear until 7am is the loud distorted nighclub music. Total nightmare - did I really pay nearly 400 euros a night for this??? Until someone shuts that club down - Avoid avoid avoid

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AElmariesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed for a week in July-August. Arrived on a Saturday evening, staff were efficient and we were quickly shown to our suite. Suite was comfortable with all necessities. Note that internet is 15 Euro per day, read the instructions carefully as you can use multiple devices but you need to use the same user name and password.

TIP: If you join the loyalty programme, internet is free!

EMO restaurant, excellent, can't fault it. Staff were very friendly and efficient. My only comment is that the American style service bugged me a little; personally I don't like my plate whisked away as soon as I am done.....I am on holiday and want things to be a little slower!

Buffet dinner is designed for families, I would not recommend it.

Breakfast can get VERY busy and the whole American style service really comes into its own! Coffee is bitter so ask for "machine coffee" and they will bring you espresso. If you like as strong brew of tea, simply request a jug of hot water and some tea bags, the waiters are happy to oblige.

Interior is sleek, just the way we like it but it may not suite everyone's taste.

Spa is wonderful but ensure you ask for a "soft massage", the Thai ladies have strong hands!

On the whole I would recommend this hotel, great for a short break.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not overlooking the main pool as they are quieter Join loyalty programme to get free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmsterdamAlex08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed for a week as a family of four in two rooms.
The hotel is beautiful and contemporary in styling, clean and spotless, breakfast was good but after a week there was no variation and it was a little cold.
(Tip take your own tea bags if you like a strong brew).
Mainly for golfers, its location is out away from the harbour, and main strip with nowhere to walk out to. There is a complimentary bus shuttle to and from town or you can take a taxi, less than 10e each way.
The food in the pool bar and buffet restaurant was poor and very expensive 16e for a burger with fries, 5e for a 400ml beer and 3.5e for a small soft drink. your bill soon adds up just to spend a day by the pool.
Glad we went though and we enjoyed our stay but personally I probably wouldnt visit this part of portugal again.
Oh and kids club, well there wasn't much happening at all that we could see to entertain either of our children that were with us. The spa was used by my partner and she said it was fantastic so thats a plus point!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.8 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,122 reviews
1.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
760 reviews
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
6.8 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort

Property: Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort
Address: Av. dos Descobrimentos, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-309, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Debuting Anantara’s authentic luxury in Europe, Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort offers a landmark of quiet prestige, along southern Portugal’s picturesque Algarve coast. Immerse in Vilamoura’s glamour from a tranquil retreat, overlooking the Oceanico Victoria golf course. Revealing a journey of local artistry, the hotel’s sculptures, artwork, paintings and installations create a contemporary Portuguese gallery. Signature luxuries embrace you in spacious rooms, indulgent suites and penthouse prestige. Relax on elegant terraces, refreshed by rolling golf greens and cerulean pools. Feel renewed by spa pampering that draws on healing Algarvian traditions, exploring a unique Ayurvedic philosophy that is exclusive in the region. Drift between five beautiful pools. World-class facilities welcome families with fun dining, creative clubs for kids and teens. Poolside Champagne cabanas refresh relaxation with decadence. Emotive fine dining fuses Portugal’s spice trading discoveries. Al fresco decks romanticise sundowners. Wine Guru journeys swirl stories of local heritage vines. Love and family celebrations are tailored impeccably with Dining by Design. Just moments from golf-side tranquillity, Vilamoura is an energising celebrity enclave of desirable boutiques and glittering nightlife. Sunshine glows on golden beaches. Vilamoura Marina is the place to see, be seen and embark on sailing voyages. The Algarve’s zest flourishes as you explore wineries, olive groves and luminous fleur de sel fields. Time spent at the golf club on our doorstep, and over 30 nearby courses, is seamlessly arranged by our Golf Guru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Victoria Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Victoria Vilamoura
Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing