We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I have just returned from a 4 night break at the Tivoli Marina with 5 of my friends. I'm one of those people who takes hours looking at different websites and hotels and still not sure about which one to choose but I have to say that this hotel was one of the best I have ever stayed in. I have stayed in a few 5 star hotels but this was, by far, the best and that was down to the fantastic and sooooo polite staff, the cleanliness and modern decor of the rooms, the pool area, WOW!!. The food was excellent also. It is away from the marina but absoluely no problem to get a taxi, costs around 10 euros and we had such fun at the marina. Overall a really wonderful hotel and holiday and it takes a lot to please six females on the wrong side of 40. Don't hesitate to book you will love it, i'm sure. Oh and by the way three of my friends had a massage in the Spa, fantastic was the word they used !!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,416)
There are newer reviews for Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,271 - 2,277 of 3,416 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with classy rooms and great facilities. Golf and spa facilities are good. Nice pools, Ned more heated pool as outdoor pools can be,cold.
Room size is good with big balcony.
Food is good but on the expensive side

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pg2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

just home after an 11 day stay , cant praise the hotel and staff enough, we had an apartment in the residence ,better than home , everything you could want for your stay down to a garlic press, the only gripe was as in all hotels ,SUNBEDS, people can be so selfish , at the pools there are two sorts of beds covered and loungers, and of course some people had towels on both, in our 11 days we never got to sit at pool, would be an idea if hotels could allocate two beds per room and gave a ticket ,might help the problem,other than that we had a great stay ,the hotel a bit far out of vilamoura, but they have a shuttle but that we used, to be truthful there is not much to do in vilamoura ,so we were glad the hotel was so nice ,

Room Tip: ask for a top floor , were the sun shines all the time
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieoCoDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This place is gorgeous if you are a family or with a loved one . On your own its pretty lame and quiet , lots of pretend rich British golfers and their wives . Stay in town or somewhere else .
It's very expensive here try to go into town buy groceries if on a budget . The pool is amazing though it's kinda an awkward aptmosphere if you're used to resorts in cancun or cabo like I am , nobody wants to make conversation here they want to relax so to expect to make friends here haha

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justinedanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Just returned from a week at the Tivoli Victoria and had such a fab time. The rooms are clean, spacious, modern and the bed huge and so comfortable. The bathrooms are just fantastic. Theres a clock/ipod player which was a bonus and some good english speaking tv channels. We really liked the daybed on the balcony to lounge on late afternoon with a drink per dinner. The standard of cleanliness was excellent.
The pool area is cool with a selection of modern furniture and although there is an issue with people reserving beds from quite early in the day we took the view that if we couldn't beat them....the staff at the pool were really helpful and friendly and were often seen hefting various articles around the pool area to suit the guests.
The breakfast was the best we had ever had to say its a buffet with the food always fresh and well presented. The bar staff were really attentive and while the lobby area is a bit lacking in atmosphere the terrace areas outdoors were a great place to enjoy a late drink.
Guests can access the spa facilities -pool, sauna, steam room, terrace free of charge and the views from up there are great.
The hotel is some way out of the centre - 10 euros to the marina and so if you are reliant on the courtesy bus then yes queuing has to be done - but it does save you quite a bit. It would also be helpful if there was a bus to the beach as unless you have a car (which fortunately we did) you would again be in taxis because its too far to walk. However we did know this before we booked and the setting is lovely if remote. One irritation was the sat nav which came with the hire car did not recognise the area the hotel was in so finding it in the dark was a somewhat stressful adventure I could have done without but there is ample free parking on site.
Would definitely return - great stay

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lamereduchat_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Only came to Villamoura to surprise my daughter Our holidays are spent in the Five Star Luxury of Las Vegas and in our minds nothing can compete So it was a wonderful surprise to find this jewel in the Algarve.Because of the location of the hotel it was the most relaxing enjoyable holiday, the hotel is elegant stylish and relaxing it was a joy to come back to after spending an evening in the over rated Marina I would highly recommend this hotel to couples groups or families with the charming children's pool area parents seemed very relaxed holidaying with their children.Food Accomodation Pool Area Excellent The staff friendly and accommodating.The Bar and patio area were my favourite the bar food delicious and bar tenders exceptional

Room Tip: Definitely go for a golf view as it would be well worth the upgrade
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We've just returned from a week half board at The Tivoli. The hotel itself is very lovely indeed, clean and very well presented and furnished, the swimming pools are superb and the comfiest sun loungers ever ! The staff friendly and efficient. The breakfast and evening meal we could not fault, a really good choice for breakfast, the evening meal was a different themed buffet each evening inc. bbq, mediteranean, spanish style etc..With lovely desserts too. Drinks were expensive a G&T 10 Euros, but you expect hotel prices I guess.
There were some nice touches including a turn down service each evening where a weather forecast and a choccy were left on your pillow, being a girl I loved this !
The only down side was that the hotel is quite a long way out, my partner walked into Vilamoura each day and it took him over an hour and he's young and fit, I would guess its about 5km into the town. There is a shop at the hotel which sells newspapers, sweets etc..but the opening times are limited. The courtesy bus too runs only 4/5 times a day. They perhaps need to think about upping this - The evening buses were 7.30pm and 8pm and there were so many people waiting they had to lay on 2 buses both times we were queuing. All in all, a really super hotel but if you want to be near facilities then its probably not for you.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor side garden view, which was lovely and quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.8 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,216 reviews
1.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#4 of 36 in Vilamoura
777 reviews
6.8 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort

Address: Av. dos Descobrimentos, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-309, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £141 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Debuting Anantara’s authentic luxury in Europe, Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort offers a landmark of quiet prestige, along southern Portugal’s picturesque Algarve coast. Immerse in Vilamoura’s glamour from a tranquil retreat, overlooking the Oceanico Victoria golf course. Revealing a journey of local artistry, the hotel’s sculptures, artwork, paintings and installations create a contemporary Portuguese gallery. Signature luxuries embrace you in spacious rooms, indulgent suites and penthouse prestige. Relax on elegant terraces, refreshed by rolling golf greens and cerulean pools. Feel renewed by spa pampering that draws on healing Algarvian traditions, exploring a unique Ayurvedic philosophy that is exclusive in the region. Drift between five beautiful pools. World-class facilities welcome families with fun dining, creative clubs for kids and teens. Poolside Champagne cabanas refresh relaxation with decadence. Emotive fine dining fuses Portugal’s spice trading discoveries. Al fresco decks romanticise sundowners. Wine Guru journeys swirl stories of local heritage vines. Love and family celebrations are tailored impeccably with Dining by Design. Just moments from golf-side tranquillity, Vilamoura is an energising celebrity enclave of desirable boutiques and glittering nightlife. Sunshine glows on golden beaches. Vilamoura Marina is the place to see, be seen and embark on sailing voyages. The Algarve’s zest flourishes as you explore wineries, olive groves and luminous fleur de sel fields. Time spent at the golf club on our doorstep, and over 30 nearby courses, is seamlessly arranged by our Golf Guru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Victoria Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Victoria Vilamoura
Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing