We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Impeccable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This hotel is THE place to stay in Portugal. My husband and I are absolutely in love with it!!! brand new, with excellent quality of service, fantastic swimming pool and great breakfast! The only two things to be mentioned are very average food and overpriced food around the swimming pool (but who cares when you are in such paradise) and location (its quite far outside the vilamoura port area so make sure you have a car or you just can take a taxi although the ride will be quite expensive) Overall, our experience with them was fantastic!!! Will be back next year!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ohmyaida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,264 - 2,270 of 3,446 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

I had the pleasure of visiting this hotel for the first time in October. The level of service and the friendliness of staff was excellent. The complex is very well appointed with lovely views of the golf course. The one major drawback was the price of food and drink in the hotel. While you would expect to pay a premium over local prices , I felt that the premium was too high. Overall a very good hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

OMG such a fabulous hotel. Staff are a huge credit they are just wonderfully helpful and polite, nothing is too much for them. Pool gorgeous. The cost of the transfer to hotel was the same price to hire car, so we hired a car which was the best thing we did as it saved a lot of taxi money and allowed us to travel out, we spent roughly €50 in fuel. The bar prices which when added by the end of the week we had spent around £340. So would recommend a trip to the supermarket for drinks. We did eat once in the restaurant EMO which was ok but very expensive. We also ate in the restaurant downstairs which was better priced child's burger and fries €10. No tea or coffee in room unless you are willing to pay. We travelled to the vilamoura marina which was gorgeous, albufeira which we also found nice due to not being busy and other places too. Slide and splash for the children is a definite must!!!!! Get tickets from a discount booth. 2 adults and child €44. Overall this hotel is amazing if you want proper family time together, destress and relax. It's surroundings are wonderful. Breakfast was amazing anything and everything you could wish for from champagne to water. Chef cooking pancakes and any omelette you want. Cooked breakfast, cereals, fruits, Danishes, salmon, hams, cheeses and I'm sure I've still missed lots out. We as a family are particularly fussy and YES we definitely will be booking and going to this hotel again!!!! Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2013
3  Thank Mullymully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed here last October and the difference is staff attitude , friendliness and service is measurably better.

The rooms are well appointed and the junior suites worth the upgrade. The swimming pool and bar areas are also nicely laid out with the Victoria golf course , used for the 2013 Portuguese Open just a few minutes walk away.

Great breakfast range , lunch buffet ditto , and the added bonus of an award winning Restaurant Emo at hand.

Well done Management , year on year you have improved this very good hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank ahomer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Had a fabulous time at the Tivoli Victoria hotel. Can't fault anything about the accomodation, it was perfect. The room was amazing, the staff were helpful, the setting is beautiful. Would definitely return if the price was the same, very reasonable for such a beautiful hotel and location. Although the hotel is slightly out of town (10 mins in car) it made it all the more tranquil and special. The hotel operates free shuttle coaches to the Tivoli at the Marina throughout the day, so perfect if you want to get out and about without any cost!

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room, and we were overlooking the tennis court and the side of the hotel, no noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have just checked out of the Hotel Tivoli having stayed for three days with my husband who was on a business conference. Because he was working we opted for a suite as I would be spending a bit of time in the room, and, whilst it was very spacious with a lovely balcony, I have stayed in much better suites with more luxurious furnishings.
In the bathroom were the usual toiletries but no conditioner sadly, which is a pet hate of mine. Make sure you bring your own. Similarly, like previous reviewers, I was very disappointed to discover that there was no tea and coffee making facilities apart from a Nespresso machine - the pods for this were chargeable as a mini bar item which I have never experienced in any other 5 star hotel around the world. Unfortunately, this is a real bug bear of mine as I am a typical Brit abroad and need my tea in the mornings. It worked out cheaper to buy a mini travel kettle and teabags etc than coughing up 2 euros every time which, with two people having maybe 3 cups per day is expensive.
The swimming pool and area was beautiful and the sunbeds very comfortable, however, the temperature of the pool was absolutely freezing and was therefore pretty much empty the whole time I was there. I had intended to do a lot of swimming but it was impossible as it was just too cold and it didn't get better once you were in either. The pool bar was closed for the duration of my stay which was also another disappointment. A waiter walked around from time to time who I had to grab while I could to get a drink which wasn't good service at all. Bearing in mind that although it was slightly out of season, the hotel was still hosting a conference for some 200 people, has it's own golf course, and was participating in the Algarve's Spa promotion week, you would have thought that they would have provided a useable swimming pool with all the facilities available.
Going on to the Spa - I had pre-booked a treatment from home and went an hour before my appointment time to use the facilities. When I got there I'm sorry to say I was hugely disappointed again. The black decor which was probably stunning ten years ago was tired & fading white from neglect and water damage and had an overall 'sad' look about it. I was not given a locker key or even shown where the lockers and towels were - I had to wander around and find them for myself and when I did, there were no keys in any of the lockers, no robes, slippers or paper underwear which is standard in any of the Spas I have ever been in before. Most of the jets in the pools were out of order and there was no shampoo and conditioner in the showers - I had to wash my hair in shower gel! I was definitely not impressed. The treatment was amazing however and the rainmist was a new experience for me which, although a little embarrassing as you are completely naked, I thoroughly enjoyed.
I ordered a newspaper for the three days I was in the hotel but unfortunately, I never ever got one, although I was billed for one on check out which I had to have removed.

All in all, this was an average hotel which needs to improve it's service if it wants to get good ratings and I would probably try somewhere else to stay if I ever find myself back in the Algarve.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lizzo682621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Victoria is 4km out of town and sits on the Victoria Golf Course, with views over the course to the sea in the distance. A shuttle bus runs to the Marina, it is not very frequent but was always on time.
The hotel is spacious, elegant and relaxing, the rooms were spectacular though we didn't get much of a view as ours faced onto the garden. Very quiet in October so great to chill out.
Downsides: buffet breakfast (the devils food wherever it occurs), Nespressso machine in the room but 2 Euros a pod so bring your own, no tea or other coffee making facilities and bar tea 4 Euros! Bring a kettle and tea bags.
Overall though an excellent place to chill or to base yourself for the 6 Oceanica Golf courses in the area. Be warned that the golf is VERY expensive (89 euros for twilight golf on the Victoria with little chance of finishing in daylight) so see if you can get a deal through a Tee Times company if you are playing golf. Club hire is cheap however.

Room Tip: Try and upgrade from a Garden view if you want to see the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petertheclaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.8 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,294 reviews
1.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
783 reviews
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
6.8 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort

Address: Av. dos Descobrimentos, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-309, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £133 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Debuting Anantara’s authentic luxury in Europe, Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort offers a landmark of quiet prestige, along southern Portugal’s picturesque Algarve coast. Immerse in Vilamoura’s glamour from a tranquil retreat, overlooking the Oceanico Victoria golf course. Revealing a journey of local artistry, the hotel’s sculptures, artwork, paintings and installations create a contemporary Portuguese gallery. Signature luxuries embrace you in spacious rooms, indulgent suites and penthouse prestige. Relax on elegant terraces, refreshed by rolling golf greens and cerulean pools. Feel renewed by spa pampering that draws on healing Algarvian traditions, exploring a unique Ayurvedic philosophy that is exclusive in the region. Drift between five beautiful pools. World-class facilities welcome families with fun dining, creative clubs for kids and teens. Poolside Champagne cabanas refresh relaxation with decadence. Emotive fine dining fuses Portugal’s spice trading discoveries. Al fresco decks romanticise sundowners. Wine Guru journeys swirl stories of local heritage vines. Love and family celebrations are tailored impeccably with Dining by Design. Just moments from golf-side tranquillity, Vilamoura is an energising celebrity enclave of desirable boutiques and glittering nightlife. Sunshine glows on golden beaches. Vilamoura Marina is the place to see, be seen and embark on sailing voyages. The Algarve’s zest flourishes as you explore wineries, olive groves and luminous fleur de sel fields. Time spent at the golf club on our doorstep, and over 30 nearby courses, is seamlessly arranged by our Golf Guru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Victoria Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Victoria Vilamoura
Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing