We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in October everything was perfect weather, food, drinks, service and hotel was stunning. The pool was very cold and for th brave, but the sunbeds were so comfortable and the pool man was more than happy to put the cushions on the beds and move the beds around for you. There was a lovely lady taking drink orders round the pool so you didn't have to move!
The rooms were stunning, just make sure you book a golf view room so you overlook the golf course which I wish we did. There are beautiful slippers and robes in the room changed daily, the shower is the best I have been in! A lady comes to turn down the bed the evening and gives you a chocolate, the service is impeccable!
My boyfriend proposed by the pool in this hotel, and the staff had put some champagne and chocolates in our room to congratulate us, it was such a lovely thought and made the whole experience for us! There is a complimentary shuttle bus that we took to the marina each night to have a meal, there are so many restaurants with sim much choice, the fish is to die for its fabulous. It was our first time to Vilamoura and will definitely be returning again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Bella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,057
    927
    222
    51
    33
See reviews for
843
1,500
77
269
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Tivoli Victoria has all; big rooms, gooood breakfast, warm atmosphere and above all Arnold Palmer golf course. If you're serious about golf, that's the course for you. Comparable with top Courses such as Valderrama, Sotogrande... Second nine is real challenge. You'll find big names on the driving range such as Alvaro Quiros...
Ren't a car if you'll play other courses but NOT GOLDCAR. They'll take €90 for full fuel tank for Opel Astra and give you lower category car!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andrej M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

The Hotel and the Residences are out of this world! We stayed in a two-bedroom apartment and it was like al show home. You name it, the facilities were there. You have full use of the hotel and all that's inside. We travelled in November for a long weekend and the price we paid was as much as you'd fork out in the UK. In fact, I was SO amazed at the cost when I booked, I thought it was too good to be true!

The Marina is 10 minutes drive away by taxi or courtesy shuttle bus. You're given the times of arrival and departure and these slotted in nicely with the flow of our day.

It was a friend's 40th. I got in touch with the hotel beforehand and we found champagne and a birthday cake in the fridge when we got to our apartment!

Although the complex was quiet - it was out of season after all - I'd DEFINITELY suggest you give it a try. Luxury through and through.

Room Tip: If you stay in The Residences, try and get an apartment overlooking the golf course. The views are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

This hotel is THE place to stay in Portugal. My husband and I are absolutely in love with it!!! brand new, with excellent quality of service, fantastic swimming pool and great breakfast! The only two things to be mentioned are very average food and overpriced food around the swimming pool (but who cares when you are in such paradise) and location (its quite far outside the vilamoura port area so make sure you have a car or you just can take a taxi although the ride will be quite expensive) Overall, our experience with them was fantastic!!! Will be back next year!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ohmyaida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
254 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I had the pleasure of visiting this hotel for the first time in October. The level of service and the friendliness of staff was excellent. The complex is very well appointed with lovely views of the golf course. The one major drawback was the price of food and drink in the hotel. While you would expect to pay a premium over local prices , I felt that the premium was too high. Overall a very good hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

OMG such a fabulous hotel. Staff are a huge credit they are just wonderfully helpful and polite, nothing is too much for them. Pool gorgeous. The cost of the transfer to hotel was the same price to hire car, so we hired a car which was the best thing we did as it saved a lot of taxi money and allowed us to travel out, we spent roughly €50 in fuel. The bar prices which when added by the end of the week we had spent around £340. So would recommend a trip to the supermarket for drinks. We did eat once in the restaurant EMO which was ok but very expensive. We also ate in the restaurant downstairs which was better priced child's burger and fries €10. No tea or coffee in room unless you are willing to pay. We travelled to the vilamoura marina which was gorgeous, albufeira which we also found nice due to not being busy and other places too. Slide and splash for the children is a definite must!!!!! Get tickets from a discount booth. 2 adults and child €44. Overall this hotel is amazing if you want proper family time together, destress and relax. It's surroundings are wonderful. Breakfast was amazing anything and everything you could wish for from champagne to water. Chef cooking pancakes and any omelette you want. Cooked breakfast, cereals, fruits, Danishes, salmon, hams, cheeses and I'm sure I've still missed lots out. We as a family are particularly fussy and YES we definitely will be booking and going to this hotel again!!!! Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mullymully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last October and the difference is staff attitude , friendliness and service is measurably better.

The rooms are well appointed and the junior suites worth the upgrade. The swimming pool and bar areas are also nicely laid out with the Victoria golf course , used for the 2013 Portuguese Open just a few minutes walk away.

Great breakfast range , lunch buffet ditto , and the added bonus of an award winning Restaurant Emo at hand.

Well done Management , year on year you have improved this very good hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ahomer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
2.3 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,794 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
6.8 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort

Property: Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort
Address: Av. dos Descobrimentos, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-309, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Vilamoura, the Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort is pure sophistication. From the amazing rooms to the panoramic views out over the beautiful fairways of the Oceanico Victoria Golf Course, designed by the legendary Arnold Palmer, the surroundings of this 5 star resort make it an authentic 360º experience. For Conferences, events and meetings which require the highest quality, the facilities at the Tivoli Victoria include rooms with a total area of 900 m2 and capacity for up to 950 people as well as the latest in audio-visual technology. And for pure leisure, at this hotel near the beach in Vilamoura in the Algarve, take a dip in one of the 4 amazing swimming pools (one exclusively for adults - +16 years - from 1 July to 30 September) or sit down to some culinary delicacies prepared our chefs in one of our many restaurants and bars. For a touch of the Far East, revive your spirits by pampering yourself at the Elements Spa by Banyan Tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Victoria Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Victoria Vilamoura
Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing