We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Victoria gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed in the newly built Victoria appartments next to the tivoli hotel. If you are looking for a quiet holiday look no further the hotel is located about a 10 minute drive from the marina and is very peaceful. However there really isn't much to do in terms of night life or any amenities in the hotel. We expected there to be a supermarket near by so we could buy our shopping for our room as we were in the self catered apartments. We made the mistake of not hiring a car and therefore had to rely on the shuttle bus which only goes four times a day from the hotel to the marina. You can get taxis but they become expensive at ten euros each way to the marina.

The worst thing about the hotel is the internet. There is no wireless internet in the rooms or by the pool anywhere other than the reception! There are two restaurants in the main hotel which are really overpriced and the food is gourmet so be prepared to eat small portions!

Overall the main thing that faults this hotel is the location. It does overlook a beautiful golf course and it is very peaceful but we found it too far from the beach local shops etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyndrob11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at The Residences. We’re glad to know you enjoyed the apartments.
The apartments are like your home and at the reception you may order a shopping list to order your goods without having to go to the supermarket and carry the bags.
About the Wi-Fi, we provide routers for the symbolic price of 20 euros per week.
If you think you get hungry eating at Emo, I can assure you that you’ll not, however you may use the Pepper's steak house at Tivoli Marina for a rich meal.
We look forward to welcome you back on your next stay in Vilamoura.
Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager & The Residences at Victoria Clube de Golfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,239 - 2,245 of 3,449 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at the Victoria in April, 2014 and we could not have been happier with the hotel and service. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel was beautiful. We stayed at the residences and the accommodations were as good as being at home. There was nothing we wanted for. Our room had a balcony overlooking the golf course and was close to both the outdoor and indoor(heated) pool. As we were there off season, many of the outdoor amenities were limited or not available but it looks like it is well supplied. The only complaint would be that it isn't at the marina so it's a short trip into town. We only have a few recommendations for the hotel; heat the outdoor pool as more people would stay at the hotel if the pool was heated and have the staff began earlier, we had a little problem checking out early.

Room Tip: I was hesitant about staying at the residences but once I saw the room I wouldn't want to stay a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ceetea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at The Residences. We’re glad to know you enjoyed the apartments. It’s always good to know that our continuous improvement efforts are recognized. The bar now open earlier.
We look forward to welcome you back on your next stay in Vilamoura.
Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager & The Residences at Victoria Clube de Golfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just returned from 4 nights at the Tivoli.
Really is excellent for the price, very similar to The Conrad but at half the price.
Food, drink, staff, setting, location everything 100% spot on.
Bar is a little expensive, but the setting and wonderful staff made it absolutely worth it.
One complaint, it was 32 degrees and a little stuffy at night, I called reception to ask why the air con wouldn't work, to be told 'open the balcony doors, the air con is off' not what I expect of a 5 star, but I will certainly use this hotel again. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Pay for a suite, big beautiful and worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hubz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience at Tivoli Victoria. We’re glad to know you enjoyed staying with us. It's always good to know that our continuous improvement efforts are recognized. I thank you on behalf of all hotels’ staff and I also regret for the unsatisfactory answer, this is not our standard. On your next visit, If you may need anything, please use my direct email: mario.custodio@tivolihotels.com.
We looking forward to welcome you back on your next stay at Vilamoura.
Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Spent a relaxing couple of nights with my wife here, a much needed break for us. We live in Sagres, on the wild side of the Algarve, so it was really different but also really good! We were welcomed by really friendly, smart and educated staff, that recommended us nice restaurants. The room was amazing! And the SPA... yes! Pool area and views over the greens were beautiful too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoastlineAlgarve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience at Tivoli Victoria. We’re glad to know you enjoyed staying with us. It's always good to know that our continuous improvement efforts are recognized. I thank you on behalf of all hotels’ staff.
Looking forward to welcome you back on your next stay, when you need to have a break again.
Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We loved the spacious, clean and modern room which was well equipped. Bed was lovely and comfortable with premium mattress, pillows and linen. The turndown service was a nice touch so after using all your towels getting ready, these were replaced upon return from a night out ready for the morning along with a towel beside your bed with slippers on it. We loved the double lounger on the balcony to relax on and watch the stars in the evening. The pool was pure luxury, with single and double loungers with parasols and plenty to go around. We loved the cabana's to relax in as well, as well as the poolside drinks and food waiter service. Nice and clean throughout the hotel. Staff all seemed genuinely polite, were very helpful and friendly. The EMO restaurant was real 5* fine dining (but don't go if you have not eaten all day) - The indoor Spa and Pool was lovely too. There was a shuttle bus to and from the sister hotel in the Marina (which has an excellent Steak House called 'Peppers' where we ate the last night) but a taxi is only 12EUR to the marina - As we wanted total relaxation and pampering, we certainly got this from this hotel and its location - Absolutely stunning hotel in a great location. Breakfast was of excellent quality and was an excellent selection of hot and cold produce, with freshly baked breads, cheeses, meats and fruit etc as well as a hot buffet and omelette station. Absolutely fantastic and we cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: Defiantly book a golf course view room - If you join the GHA.com membership program you get preferen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerryandKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Perry & Kate, thank you for sharing your experience at Tivoli Victoria. We’re glad to know you enjoyed staying with us. It’s always good to know that our continuous improvement efforts are recognized. The Tivoli Victoria is the epitome of sophistication and elegance, ideal for moments of pure pleasure, relax, golf or for business meetings. And you may have access to all the region's attractions in a 10 minutes free shuttle.
We looking forward to welcome you back on your next stay at Vilamoura.
Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Best apartment I have stayed in , clean well equipped and very comfortable would highly recommend these self catering apartments
Secure Underground car parking facilities and for non drivers there is a shuttle bus to the Marina
You can also use hotel facilities with excellent Spa
Breakfast is served at the Residence Bar if required

Room Tip: Ground floor apartments can access pool area through gate on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Davie Neale, Thank you for sharing your experience at The Residences. We’re glad to know you enjoyed the apartments.
It’s always good to know that our continuous improvement efforts are recognized. As a Tivoli guest you may use all the facilities at the hotel. About the SPA, the therapists of Elements Spa by Banyan Tree study at BT Academy for 2 years and all the treatments emphasizes the human touch.
We look forward to welcome you back on your next stay in Vilamoura.
Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager & The Residences at Victoria Clube de Golfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Just back from stating here 5 nights one of which was my birthday. Hotel was so clean and relaxing. The night before my birthday I got a knock at the door and was greeted with a cake and complimentary champagne from the hotel! It was an incredible touch! The breakfast and spa were also my highlights!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Deborah, thank you for sharing your experience at Tivoli Victoria.
We’re glad to know you enjoyed staying with us. It’s always good to know that our continuous improvement efforts are recognized and we always love to surprise our guests.
We look forward to welcome you back on your next stay in Vilamoura, at least for the next birthday
Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.8 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,302 reviews
1.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
783 reviews
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
6.8 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort

Address: Av. dos Descobrimentos, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-309, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £133 - £368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Debuting Anantara’s authentic luxury in Europe, Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort offers a landmark of quiet prestige, along southern Portugal’s picturesque Algarve coast. Immerse in Vilamoura’s glamour from a tranquil retreat, overlooking the Oceanico Victoria golf course. Revealing a journey of local artistry, the hotel’s sculptures, artwork, paintings and installations create a contemporary Portuguese gallery. Signature luxuries embrace you in spacious rooms, indulgent suites and penthouse prestige. Relax on elegant terraces, refreshed by rolling golf greens and cerulean pools. Feel renewed by spa pampering that draws on healing Algarvian traditions, exploring a unique Ayurvedic philosophy that is exclusive in the region. Drift between five beautiful pools. World-class facilities welcome families with fun dining, creative clubs for kids and teens. Poolside Champagne cabanas refresh relaxation with decadence. Emotive fine dining fuses Portugal’s spice trading discoveries. Al fresco decks romanticise sundowners. Wine Guru journeys swirl stories of local heritage vines. Love and family celebrations are tailored impeccably with Dining by Design. Just moments from golf-side tranquillity, Vilamoura is an energising celebrity enclave of desirable boutiques and glittering nightlife. Sunshine glows on golden beaches. Vilamoura Marina is the place to see, be seen and embark on sailing voyages. The Algarve’s zest flourishes as you explore wineries, olive groves and luminous fleur de sel fields. Time spent at the golf club on our doorstep, and over 30 nearby courses, is seamlessly arranged by our Golf Guru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Victoria Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Victoria Vilamoura
Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing