We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Fantastic hotel! Brilliant experience from the moment the taxi stopped, bags taken with a warm welcome, reception efficient and helpful, as they were through out our week. Rooms of a very good standard, as are all areas of the hotel. Gardens and pools kept very clean and tidy.
The beakfasts are good, wide selection of fruits, cereals, pastries and cooked food, tables and well ket and turned around quickly by very polite staff.
Views are great, we had a 1st floor room over looking the adults pool, quiet and shaded from the sun. The adult pool is quieter then the main one but is further to go to the bars although waiters will come its less frequent than the main pool area. The best sun bathing spot however is on the roof top terrace outside the indoor pool! access through the spa. We were often the only people there and there was never more than 8 people up there during our frequent visits!
The free bus to Tivoli Marina is often busy so queue ahead to avod paying for a taxi or having a wait for the next.
When using taxis we found the one called by the Hotel was 12 euros to the marina, the others we used were no more then 9.50E so get a card from the cabs off the rank in town and use them.
Beds very comfortable! plentiful supply of towels etc. even free slippers!

Ideal for golf trips. I played two of the local courses, including the Victoria which is attached to the hotel, Excellent service and course! Nothing much else around the hotel except appartments, no shops or bars etc.
All in all though the worst problem was there was no chalk for the Pool cue tips! and if that is all I can think of after a week of none stop luxuary its not bad!!

Cant wait to return!

Room Tip: There is free wifi if you sign up to a "club" I forget its name now, but we did find we sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davew71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mário C, General Manager at Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest, I´m glad to know that you had such a wonderful experience at Tivoli Victoria and that you enjoyed our facilities, culinary experiences and proximity with stunning golf courses. It makes me very proud to know that from the moment you walked in you felt welcome by our Team who is totally committed to make sure that our guests enjoy true memorable moments.
I would like to inform that we do have chalk for the Pool cue and I´m sorry if it wasn't available when you played.
We are also very glad to know that you are considering to return and we look forward to your next visit.
Mário Custódio – Tivoli Victoria General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,050
    923
    219
    49
    33
See reviews for
841
1,494
76
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is truly a 5* hotel with excellent rooms! sun beds, food, and very friendly staff. The only downside is that the location is about 5-10 minute drive from vilamoura marina but there is a shuttle bus between this and sister hotel at the marina. Great choice for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mário C, General Manager at Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Mark, We are extremely pleased to read that you had a wonderful time at Tivoli victoria and thoroughly enjoyed not only the facilities and culinary experiences but also the service provided by our Team who strives to create unique experiences for every Guest who visits us and will be proud to hear your words of appreciation.
Once again, thank you for your excellent feedback and we look forward to welcome you in a near future.
Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England (Sunderland)
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and 13 yr old daughter July 9 th for a week. We had a great time. The hotel is still quite new so it's clean throughout. The service from all the staff was excellent unlike the sister hotel Tivoli Marina where I've had poor experiences.
The downside if it is one is that there is nothing much around however the hotel buses are frequent and free to the marina. I will return to this hotel again as I love vilamoura.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bennas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mário C, General Manager at Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback regarding your recent visit to Tivoli Victoria. We are thrilled to know that you and your family enjoyed a great time with us and that you found the service provided by our Team to be phenomenal. We have some activities planned to Summer time so that our Guests can be entertained without leaving the Hotel.
It´s an honor to read that you are considering to return and we are looking forward to welcome you back.
Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is definitely a 5star hotel. Everything about it is luxurious. However the provision for children could do better. The kids club has so much potential - great venue, incredible staff, but strangely there are hardly any toys to actually play with. My two year old was so excited to see a plastic garage but there were no cars to put in it. No puzzles. No games. No Lego. No dolls. The cupboards are empty. The staff are left to entertain the children with some pens and paper and a set of DVDs. Thankfully they are incredibly creative and do their best. Tivoli management - all you need to do is send the staff off with €500 to the local toy shop and they will solve this problem in an afternoon.

As a separate issue - kids need nice healthy food, please can you update your bar menu at the pool to include some dishes specifically for the children that are not just cheese and/or ham toasted sandwiches? Some pasta, chicken, brocoli, fruit - all would be great. These are all things we have been able to order on room service but we are not able to get at the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SophieCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mário C, General Manager at Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Sophie, Thank you so much for posting a review regarding your recent stay at Tivoli Victoria. It makes me very glad to know that you found on our Hotel and service true luxury and enjoyed a overall excellent experience. Regarding the kids club we would like to thank you for your suggestions and let you know that we periodically renew our stock of toys and is something that we are doing at the moment. We already have more games available and will continue to increase in the upcoming days. Thank you on behalf of the T/kids Team Members for your lovely comments about their service Unfortunately for safety and hygiene reasons we can´t serve the meals that you wish at our Pool Bar but we do have all of those meals available at Sensorial Restaurant which is really near from the pool area and has a superb terrace outside to enjoy family meals and then hit the pool again.
We look forward to welcome you again soon.
Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
469 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Just enjoyed a fabulous meal at the 5 start tivoli Victoria hotel. Although a buffet style the food was superb and you know it is good when you have different waiters for wine, beer, water.... If you in the area visit the ambiance around the hotel is great with a beautiful view over the golf course

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mário C, General Manager at Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Graham, I´m very glad to know that you had a superb culinary experience at Sensorial Restaurant and enjoyed not just the food of our thematic buffet as well as the service provided by our Team. You should also try our EMO restaurant, which has been recognized for its efforts to develop Portuguese cuisine with its 3rd consecutive Golden Fork award, that serves à la carte dinners and has stunning views over the golf course. Hope to welcome you soon.
Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just returned from ten days at the Tivoli - it was fantastic, you could not fault the staff, they were so friendly and helpful and always there whatever time of day or night to help. The amenities were first class from the spa to the pools, the adult pool only was so relaxing and quiet and always plenty of sunbeds available throughout the day. The rooms were exceptionally clean and fresh towels twice a day without asking. There was a lovely lady came into your room every night and placed a sweet on your pillow with a card telling you what the next days temperature would be. The hairdresser was fantastic too had my hair washed and blow dried whilst there and wish he worked in England he even said I could return the next day to have it refreshed for free what more could you ask for. The only fault was not with the hotel but it was a little out of the way but they provided a courtesy shuttle bus during the day and evening which sometimes was over full but they do not have to provide this free service so again many thanks. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends - perhaps not if you have young children as there is not much to do and is too far out of Vilamoura to walk. Excellent for couples though as we were.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor as I do not like lifts and had requested either a ground floor or f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mário C, General Manager at Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Lynda, Thank you for the great feedback regarding your recent stay at Tivoli Victoria. We are happy to hear that the accommodation provided was well appointed and had all the comfort and amenities to make your stay with us the most enjoyable and that you have truly appreciated not only our facilities but also discovered our Team’s passion to deliver excellent services to our guests.
Once again thank you for sharing your experience and for your recommendation it's an honor to know that you are considering to return and we look forward to welcome you back.
Mário custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just returned from 5 nights at the Tivoli Victoria to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and can't recommend it highly enough. I had emailed ahead to state a preference for a double room as opposed to a twin and we arrived to find a bottle of Champagne and chocolates with a note wishing us a happy anniversary. Staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble, and the shuttle bus provided throughout the day was very handy as you were at The Marina in ten minutes. Will definitely return as soon as possible.

Room Tip: If booking a pool view, try to specify Adult pool as it's a lot more peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KANDP2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mário C, General Manager at Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest, We are truly happy to hear that you had a amazing experience at Tivoli Victoria and that from our facilities to the services provided by our Team nothing really fell short of your expectations. I have shared your feedback with our Team Members who were thrilled to know that they contributed to such wonderful holiday.
Once again we thank you for your lovely comments and look forward to have the opportunity and pleasure of welcoming you soon.
Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
3.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#5 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,743 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
6.9 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
1.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura

Property: Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura
Address: Av. dos Descobrimentos, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-309, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Vilamoura, the Tivoli Victoria is pure sophistication. From the amazing rooms to the panoramic views out over the beautiful fairways of the Oceanico Victoria Golf Course, designed by the legendary Arnold Palmer, the surroundings of this 5 star resort make it an authentic 360º experience. For Conferences, events and meetings which require the highest quality, the facilities at the Tivoli Victoria include rooms with a total area of 900 m2 and capacity for up to 950 people as well as the latest in audio-visual technology. And for pure leisure, at this hotel near the beach in Vilamoura in the Algarve, take a dip in one of the 4 amazing swimming pools (one exclusively for adults - +16 years - from 1 July to 30 September) or sit down to some culinary delicacies prepared our chefs in one of our many restaurants and bars. For a touch of the Far East, revive your spirits by pampering yourself at the Elements Spa by Banyan Tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Victoria Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing