We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,813)
Filter reviews
3,813 results
Traveller rating
2,446
1,017
256
57
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,446
1,017
256
57
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tivoli victoria emo restaurant golf course walk in wardrobe shuttle bus adult pool excellent hotel portugal masters open plan sister hotel star hotel shuttle service pool staff play golf kids club main pool relaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,167 - 1,172 of 3,813 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016

As always this hotel provides excellent service everywhere. The rooms are spotless. The staff only too willing to oblige. This hotel has the most spectacular view across the Victoria Golf course to Vilamoura. The Spa is one of the best I have ever been to.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gaill0rraineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing your experience at Tivoli Victoria.
It is a pleasure to know that you found the rooms to be amazing same as the Elements Spa, that you consider one of the best you ever been to.
We are glad that you had another perfect stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back.
Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We will be back! Tivoli Victoria is not only a fantastic hotel. It is also located in the nice village of Vilamoura. The surrounding Oceanico golf courts Victoria, Millennium, Laguna and Pinhal was perfect for me and my family.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leif M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Dear Leif M,
It is a great pleasure to read your review and to know that you truly appreciated your experience.
I'm happy that the location, near the main golf courses of the region, made it the perfect place to stay for you and your family.
We are thrilled to know that you are eager to return and we are looking forward for it.
Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

The hotel is a bit outside of the Vilamoura so you need a car. The infrastructure of the hotel is very good, nice room, nice amenities (except charging 2 euro per Nespresso capsule in your room is a bit exeggerated). Staff is very slow however, in the bar you have to wait about 10 minutes, cleaning staff does not restock all amenities every day and breakfast staff is slow with coffee as well. Breakfast itself is very good. Wifi is charged at 15 Euro per day and very slow at best.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marcel2015588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Dear Guest,
We appreciate that you took the time to review your experience in TripAdvisor.
We are glad that you particularly enjoyed our beautiful served breakfast, modern rooms and overall facilities.
I have taken your comments regarding the service and they were shared with the managers of each department. The Team is one of the most praised assets by our Guests, I apologize any inconsistencies in the service and I assure you it doesn't match our standard.
We hope that you give us the chance to welcome you back on another occasion.
Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Our party of 8 were unanimous in our praise for this hotel, having stayed in many Algarve hotels over the last 10 years.
The rooms were extremely well appointed with excellent use of space, wonderfully soft beds, a well stocked minibar, comfortable balcony recliner that was a perfect sun trap, sufficient television and good wifi connectivity (free if you join their honours/points system). Only criticism is the lack of a tea-making facility (only a Nespresso coffee machine) and the less than perfect sound proofing.
Some of us used the gym, spa (Banyan Tree), steam room and pool: all perfect!
We had one meal in Emo, their in house restaurant that features as #1 on Tripadvisor: disappointing - pretentious and over-priced with surly waiters. Far better gourmet food at lower cost close by.
Good views, good lobby bar, great access to golf courses and practice facilities, efficient shuttle services.
Overall, fantastic facility if you exclude Emo, whether for golfers, families, sport enthusiast or sun lounge lizards.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank montytrophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Dear Guest,
We are very happy to know that you and your friends absolutely enjoyed the stay at Tivoli Victoria.
It is wonderful to know that our facilities, perfect location and services were so much appreciated.
I regret that your experience at EMO felt short on your expectations and I have shared your comments with our Executive Chef for his appreciation.
Thank you for your fantastic review in TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you soon.
Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

Loved this hotel loved it so much we are returning for our honeymoon!!! First class hotel!
Rooms are very comfortable especially the bed! Very clean and spacious! Breakfast tastes as good as it looks!! Staff very friendly! Only short distance from airport! Can't waits to return

Date of stay: August 2015
Thank Rmcm12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for reviewing your experience and for your lovely comments.
We couldn't be happier to know that you had a flawless experience with us, mainly due to the quality of the facilities and the first class services provided by the Team.
We are looking forward to welcome you back on your honeymoon and we are sure you will have a memorable experience.
Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews