We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Left and Forgotten”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Complexo Eden Vilage
Ranked #1 of 4 Vilamoura B&B and Inns
Galway
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Left and Forgotten”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We booked a week in the Eden Complex and never got to stay. When we arrived we were told there was a problem with the electricity in 2 rooms and were sent to a residential complex to stay. We were given a key and then dumped. I believe a few of the apartment owners in solar monteverde have started renting out their apartments to the Eden Complex so I think the whole electricity story in a hoax as the Eden Complex get to cater for more guests but they don't need to provide a service for all.

We ended up staying in a beautiful complex but our apartment was dirty and while some of the furniture was ok a lot was something you would pick up for buttons in a flea market.

On the first night we had to ring an emergency number to get a cot that was flat. The one left in the room was broken and unfit for any toddler. Both myself and my wife woke up with sore lower backs from our bed. My 3 year old daughter slept ok but no one older could have slept in her bed as the mattress was just an inch thick.

The next day we realised you had to hold the toaster done for it to work and hold the toilet seat which was loose. We had to unplug one lamp as it flickered and the balcony was filthy.

But the main issue was no service. We had to figure everything out ourselves. Find a map, figure out where the local services, etc.

One other problem was that because we were not in a tourist complex there was no kids or other families on holiday to hang with.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JudePeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    16
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
24
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Workington, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stayed in this complex for a week from 18th July 2013, I will be returning next year!! The apartments are lovely, really spacious, with 2 bathrooms, 2 terraces/balconies one with a barbecue, a spacious living area and well equipped kitchen. The beds were a little bit hard, but I found 2 mattress toppers in the cupboard and these made all the difference. The whole complex is clean and well maintained, the apartments were spotless. The pool area was lovely, with a large pool and separate pool for little people, I had a hard job dragging my son away! There was also a pool bar serving sandwiches and drinks, very reasonably priced too, I particularly enjoyed the coffee. The reception staff were incredibly helpful and polite, if she saw you by the pool or out and about she would stop and ask if everything was OK, and went out of her way to help you. The complex was quiet and peaceful, a lovely place to relax, it is a little way from the Marina and main part of Villamoura, but this was not an arduous walk, flat and through a park. Something to note is that not all the apartments have air-conditioning, so if this really worries you ask for it when you make your booking.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view and air-conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed here for three weeks in April 2013 loved it so tranquil, lift up to first floor apartment well equipped,furnished balcony off lounge with barbeque if required also balcony off twin bedroom.
Full bathroom also shower room
Beds very comfortable
No English channels on tv this was great!! no remote for my husband!!
Gates worked with electronic key fob so secure .
Out the gate and straight down the road took you to complex with two restaurants and a café
Carpa is a great family run restaurant we loved it
Parkys did a full English breakfast and lots of snacks all day
Walk into Vilamoura was around 20 minutes we enjoyed finding various routes.

We are going to Vilamoura in October for 2 weeks and plan to book for 4 weeks next April
They have a saying in Portugal "I WASNT BORN HERE BUT THIS IS WHERE I BELONG" that is how we feel about this place
If you want a peaceful relaxing holiday and do not mind walking this is for you there is bus stop out gate to right run around every half hour but not on Sunday

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorny29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Stayed here from the 06/05/2012 for a week and what a pleasure.

On arrival we got to our room to be pleasanly surprised by how spacious and well equiped the aprtment was everything you could need washing machine fridge cooker microwave all excellent.
Everything was immaculate.

The pool area was spotless with plenty of sunbeds and parasols for shade should you require and most of the time we had the pool to ourselves. The water in the pool was cold but a terrific way to cool down on the extremely hot weather we had. Again the pool itself was immaculate and of a good size so you could have good swim up and down

The apartments are situated in a quiet area of vilamoura about 20-25 minutes walk to the beach and marina although this is a straight flat walk, it could be difficult for anyone with mobility issues. Altough a taxi to or from the marina costs approx 4-5 euros which we used occasionally. There are a few restaurants and pubs close by maybe 5 mins walk would recommend the the Pizza resaurant near the supermarket it was superb food and great value for money.

All in all if you are looking for good quality, quiet accommodation for a relaxing holiday then I have no hesitation in recommending these apartments

Room Tip: ask for pool facing gets the sun most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MartinnMaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.3 mi away
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Parque Mourabel Apartments
#18 of 36 in Vilamoura
734 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
766 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Complexo Eden Vilage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Complexo Eden Vilage

Property: Complexo Eden Vilage
Address: Av. Do Parque, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-404, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Complexo Eden Vilage 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Complexo Eden Vilage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Complexo Eden Vilage Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing