We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Algamar
Nearby Hotels
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
10
17
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
17
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkpool areanight staykeyssparairportholemaidsmarinaluxury
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Good location near to everthing. appartments are well equipped. Large lounge .bedroom and kitchen. cleaned twice in the week There are some great places to eat just around the corner from the appartments so you will not go hungary.The only downside to this place is there is not a safe which should be a must we would go again in the future

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

We went to these apartments on the 19 th Mau and they are terrible the pool area is nothing like the pictures no grassed area and the pool was filthy you had to go through a disgusting court yard and up some really dirty stairs to get to it the pool was on a raised level and had some railings missing so you could fall over if you slipped there was builders equipment in the shower area and broken sun beds all around that we're grey with dirt we could not wait to be moved and I would not advise anyone to stay there look at others in the area they are a lot better!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dysteve12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I visited this apartments with my three friends, they are lovely. Always clean, plenty of towels , bedding etc.. great kitchen facilities, nothing to complain about. There was a heater/air con fan in both the bedroom and main living room/kitchen. Perfect location, near the beach and shops.
The only thing was the electricity did cut out as we had every plug and electric item on charge, it was only a case of fliiping the switch and the power was back on..
Deffinitly go again :)

Great price we had were there for 4 days and it cost us £100 each this included flights and transfers.!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmberJ0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed here in Feb 2013 for a short girlie break. The apartments are quite big and spacious. Bathroom and Kitchen were clean and the kitchen had a washing machine, also had a travel kettle for the main kettle!The balcony was a fair size. 2 of us had the bedroom and 2 of us slept on the sofa bed and pull out bed. The sofa bed was comfy. These apartments are about 10 minute walk to the marina or 3 euros in a cab. I found these apartments absolutely fine. We didn’t use the pool as it was a bit chilly. The Marina has cheaper breakfast offers than the bars next door. There is a little supermarket next door, but a main one 10 minute walk in the opposite direction from marina. If you go out of the back door (pool way) and walk through the car park you will end up right by the marina cutting the walk to the marina. We had to pick the keys up from an estate agents right opposite, no problems there. The electricty tripped once, we rang the emergency number but it was engaged, we didnt leave a message, they rang us back within 3 minutes. All good

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank jay66Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Just returned from a 9 night break at the Algamar apartments - these in my opinion are great value for money quiet and comfotable - yes they basic apartments and are tired and could be doing with an upgrade - it is a two star and thats what you get. Like others have said it is not the Hlton but it cost us about £8 per person per night!! I mean where else could you get that sort of value for money. location is fab and the value will not be beaten would recommend any one to go - the only negatives I have are there was no kettle (well only one that you put on the hob) and also no fans - I'm not too bothered about air conditioning as that can be noisy but would have liked possibly fans so very hot at night and that is in October! so the sleep quality was marked down due to this. My husband and son got stuck in the lift between floors in the small hours (we were on the third floor but I never take lifts) but to be fair someone was there within 20 minutes to get them out. They used the stairs after that lol!!! Great place I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for an automatic kettle and fans for the rooms
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsHomerSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews