We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil Family Location”
Review of Verde Pino Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Verde Pino Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This is the 2nd time i've been to Verde Pino and it hasn;t changed since the first time i visited 6 years ago. The pool although smaller then bigger hotels is certainly adequate for cooling down after some sunbathing and the gardens are immaculate. The walk to Vilamoura is about 20 minutes and the taxi cost approx € 4.15. It's a quiet area with a couple of excellent local restuarants which are extremely keen on price without compromising quality. Would i recommend staying here, well it depends on what your looking for. I wanted relaxation, good food & nice clean accomodation and I wasn;t disappointed.

Room Tip: Vilamoura Marina is a tourist trap and is nice for a couple of nights but i would highly recommend w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colandchaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2012

The apartment was comfortable and clean, had everything that you could possibly need, except a proper shower and air conditioning, the grounds and swimming pool were well maintained. The swimming pools are relatively small, one each side of the road. The apartments also have a small bar on site, that is open at night, along with a pool table. There is no one on site at night if you had a emergency. There is also no life guard at the pool. Verde Pino is described as being in Villamoura, but in actual fact it is in Quarteria. Villamoura Marina is a bit more of a trek, (probably about 25 minutes). You have to travel by taxi, it is too far to walk especially in the heat. If walking is an issue, then there is the 'tourist train' that stops right outside the apartments, and for 2 Euros it provides you a cheap way to get down to the beach, (not the Marina) you have to walk from them, good 10 mins in the heat. Usually every hour, however we sat there waiting one day for nearly an hour, in the shade, and then asked Gloria where it was, did she know if it was coming! She had apparently spoken to him and he had said he would not be around in the morning but in the afternoon. (Apparently the driver takes lunch between 1-3pm). Supermarkets are within a 5 minute walk of the apartments, you will have to check opening hours. We arrived at 8pm ish, then got into room eventually (locks on doors are ridiculous). Walked down the road with our trusty map to supermarket to discover it closes at 9pm (other one at 8pm). All we wanted was some milk and water etc for next day!!!
The pool and garden area are a lovely place to sit and relax, but there is only one umbrella by the pool, there are plenty of trees to sit under if you need to take a break from the sun. There is a small shop by the pool, supposed to serve drinks, ice cream, english breakfast. Did not ask but did not see it happen. Never seen it open in the mornings, seen people get ice cream once. It opens whenever. You do need taxi to get home at night but we had to queue one night for about 40mins in the heat, v.tired and fares seem to fluctuate from €4 to €7.50 depending on your driver. During our stay we also had ants, Gloria was not in. Spoke to one of the maids, she said she would tell the boss. Eventually got Gloria and told her, the day before we left, !Oh we had that before, they are coming from apt below! We had to throw out bread, crackers etc. Gloria IS NOT there all day,I went to find her several times and she was not there, office was locked up! No good if you want a taxi, she has to call it for you. No taxi rank, no chance of one passing by. I like a holiday where I can do my own thing, not be bothered by joining in activities etc. But you would like someone to be at reception when you go, the shop to be open onsite when you go, the shower to be attached to the wall. So if you are looking for clean, quiet, isolated...

Room Tip: No air conditioning in any of the rooms. 1 x fan per room. Limited lighting around pool area at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Spent an excellent 2 weeks at Verde Pino, and would thoroughly recomend it. The apartment was comfortable and clean, and had everything that you could possibly need, and as previously mentioned in other posts, the grounds and swimming pool were well maintained. The swimming pools are relatively small, and if the apartments were busy I could see it possibly being an issue. When we were there, it was quiet (even though it was the end of July), and it was almost as if we had our own private swimming area. The apartments also have a small bar on site, that is open at night, along with a pool table, an arcade machine, and a pay as you go internet machine.

Verde Pino is described as being in Villamoura, but in actual fact it is in Quarteria. Quarteria beaches are a leisurely 10 minute walk away, with loads of restaraunts / cafes even closer by or available down on the beachfront. Villamoura marina is a bit more of a trek, (probably about 25 minutes) and is well worth the trip down to see. If walking is an issue, then there is the 'tourist train' that stops right outside the apartments, and for 2 Euros it provides you a cheap way to get down to the main tourist area.

2 well stocked Supermarkets are within a 5 minute walk of the apartments.

In summary, I couldn't really fault Verde Pino in any way, and as long as you are okay being a 10 minute walk away from the beaches, then i would thoroughly recomend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ameretto_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

returned from verde pino in june as said before we had excellent time .weather was not as hot but good enough .things were way quieter than previous year . we have never had problem with accomadation yes you do need taxi to get home at night but there were plenty. Gloria was great as always she does help with anything you need .shes there all day .i enjoy the quietness of verde pino , pool perfect. better suited to families or couples.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamer055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We have just spent 2 weeks in the beautiful Verde Pino in Villamoura. This was not our first time here and it certainly won't be our last. In fact most people there were on a return trip. Verde Pino has everything you need for a relaxing holiday and yet it is near enough to everything you might want to do to keep you and kids busy, Aquashow is a short taxi drive away and the taxi cost €5 . Restaurants in the locality are more traditional and cheaper than those at the marina, but a trip to the marina is a must. Gloria is just great and can help you with anything you need. Apartments are clean and bright and have everything you need. The pool and garden area are a lovely place to sit and relax and there are plenty of trees to sit under if you need to take a break from the sun.
Our kids aged 12 and 5 love it here and always make friends and we love it too. It can be hard to find someplace that keeps both adults and kids happy but Verde Pino can do this. We always look forward to our next trip.
This year we booked direct with Gloria and flew with Aer Lingus which was cheaper than booking through an agent. We used Yellowfish taxis to take us from and to the airport and their service was excellent - €50 for the return trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BredaKildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We are just back from a very enjoyable week in Verde Pino. The apartments are very clean and comformtable and have everything you would need and the grounds and pools are very well maintained. Gloria was very helpful and informative. We arrived late and she had our fridge stocked with water. There are a number of very good restaurants nearby. The little train which stops at the gate operates a service to and from the beach several times each day. Really enjoyed our stay, will definitely be back. Great place for children. Actually booked direct with Gloria on Verde Pino website on http://www.verdepino-vilamoura.com/uk as charters were all over in Oct.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This complex is discusting! On arrival the room was filthy, the electric would blow if we used the cooker and the kettle at the same time. All the fire alarms were hanging off the celling which made us feel very uneasy. The cleaning staff were plain rude and the same can be said for the woman on reception. We had lots of complaints none of which were taken into consideration and we recived no appology. We asked for a fan on the 1st day of a 10 day stay and only got it 2nd to last day!! Our front door didnt look you could push it open when we complained a cleaner was sent with a file to botch job fix it. The pool was very small and the location isnt great very hard to get taxis and i wouldnt recommend walking as the area is very dodgy.
Our appartment overlooked another one which was full of very noisey guests (loud music shouting barking dogs) So sleep was a real problem.
All in all we were Very dissapointed. DO NOT STAY HERE!! All i can say is we were very lucky we werent robbed as a few other guests posting reviews on here have been.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sinead j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,367 reviews
1.8 mi away
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Parque Mourabel Apartments
#18 of 36 in Vilamoura
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Vilamoura Garden Hotel
Vilamoura Garden Hotel
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
178 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort
0.5 mi away
Pinhal da Marina
Pinhal da Marina
#11 of 36 in Vilamoura
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verde Pino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verde Pino Resort

Address: Rua do Leme, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-213, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Vilamoura
Hotel Class:3 star — Verde Pino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and Peace and Quiet during your holidays Verde Pino is a holiday resort focused on providing leisure time in a pleasant homely environment. Boasting excellent conditions to accommodate children of all ages, the Pino Verde Holiday Resort is the ideal place to enjoy beautiful family moments. Enjoy all year round, the excellent weather in the Algarve. In the Vilamoura tourist resort, be sure to visit the Vilamoura Marina, the lawns, the golf courses, restaurants, bars and other leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Verde Pino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verde Pino Hotel Vilamoura
Verde Pino Resort Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing