We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Praia Village
Nearby Hotels
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$441
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$398
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$464
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
18
5
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
5
1
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We have just returned from another stay at Praia Village which again was fantastic. We stayed a different apartment this time only due to availability. Both apartments have been fantastic. The apartment was very spacious, nicely furnished and very clean. The electric shutters are great and ensure a sound sleep due to no light at all coming in. Although again it was the peak season the complex was fairly busy but never overcrowded or noisy. Various families of all ages or couples. The pool and complex grounds are kept clean and well maintained. It is a ten minute walk to one of the smaller supermarkets and Roma Mini Golf (taking the short cut) then a further ten minutes to the Marina. We also walked and used the bikes provided to go to Jaffers supermarket where prices are a little cheaper. There is a lovely atmosphere at these apartments and we often sat on the balcony area late in the evenings with our two children (11,12 ) and it was always very relaxing and peaceful. Will return again to these apartments.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank CMair4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay in apartment E in praia village. What a fantastic apartment it was! It was spotless, beautifully furnished and had everything you could need for a self catering holiday. The pool was great, 2 metres deep at one end kids loved it, there was also a kids pool too. The complex was very clean and the location was fine for us. With a tired 5 year old we still managed to walk form the marina to our apartment in 21 minutes at her speed.
I would highly recommend Praia village and will be returning again in the future.

Room Tip: Apartment E was south facing so had the sun most of the day on your patio!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jet442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed in apartment AH, it was gorgeous, clean and had a lovely welcome pack of wine (greatly appreciated after a flight with a toddler). Angela was helpful from the start, keeping in contact and answering questions etc. the location was great, not too far from the supermarket, marina and beach, a short taxi ride home and a pleasant walk there! The exchange rate is rubbish so we enjoyed beautiful meat from jafers on the balcony most nights, super! I would highly recommend it. Everyone else staying at Praia were so friendly too!
Thanks for a great trip..!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MrsAbbieAtkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Praia Village was lovely. the place was very clean and the pool area was just perfect for my family. The Marina was a bit of a walk but we eventually found a shortcut and you could do it in 15 minutes. There was a restaurant nearby called El Carpo (I think). It was excellent and the staff where friendly and great craic with the kids.
Praia Village was safe, clean and beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Stephen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We recently stayed at Apartment T as recommend by family. We were very impressed with the style and finishing of the apartment, very clean and modern and suitable for a young family or group of friends. We were only a short walk from the sunny and sandy beach. We paid for the fixed sun beds and umbrellas, however founds this good value for money and very relaxing. The marina offers lots of places to dine in the evening, with plenty of excellent fish restaurants (even a bit of celebrity spotting). There are also cheaper and more local restaurants away from the marina which are cheaper. A taxi back to Praia Village was only a couple of euros. Definitely would recommend this place to friends, only a 2 hour flight from the UK and 30 minutes from Faro Airport so great for a short break or summer sun holiday.

Room Tip: Master bedrooms features a balcony and great ensuite with jacuzzi bath
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews