We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Residences at Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We visited this resort last August and had a fabulous holiday. The accommodation is one of the best that we have ever stayed in, beautifully kept grounds, apartment cleaned every day - just fab! The staff (particularly Luis on Reception) were extremely efficient and friendly. A little bit remote, on the outskirts of Vilamoura, but the free transport, which runs all day in peak season, made up for this. Can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (676)
There are newer reviews for The Residences at Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

501 - 507 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

Fantastic apartment with great view of the golf course. Very clean (cleaned every day) and very spacious. Although it was roughly 4 miles from Vilamoura, the free shuttle service was perfect for going in and out and saved us a lot of money on a car or taxi. We were able to go in to Vilamoura in the morning, afternoon or evening with 5 different times available to and from the Marina in Vilamoura. The staff in the residences were extremely helpful and friendly and assisted us with the booking of golf. They also recommended places to go and how to get there. We had access to two pools in the residences and also to the two pools in the hotel. This complex is particularly suitable for golfers as there is a free shuttle to all the golf courses in the area. Overall it was a great stay and the staff were excellent. "5 star"

Room Tip: Top floor facing the golf course is quiet and gets the sun during the day.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We have stayed in Vilamoura a few times before but always on the Marina. We decided to try the Residences as it was one of the few places where we could have a 2 bed apartment with hotel facilities. We hired a car which I think is a necessity if you need to do a supermarket shop. We were impressed with the underground parking spaces & Vlad the porter who met us there to take us up to our room. The room was wonderful, really spacious, lovely furniture, a big tv in the lounge with English channels but it was the kitchen that was amazing & kitted out with more gadgets than we have at home. The apartment was also spotlessly clean. My only negative points are regarding the hot water (there seemed to be a limited supply) and on our 1st full day the maid service wasn't due to arrive until 7pm which isn't great when you have 2 little ones so we just had a towel change that day. The children loved the indoor pool and our 6 year old loved Zorbing on the outdoor pool. We spent a morning next door at the Tivoli Victoria which is the next level of luxury and another day at the Tivoli Marina which was also lovely & there was lots to do. I would definitely stay here again & I would recommend this to friends & family.

Room Tip: Top floor if you want the sun on your balcony
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missymum77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We had a 3 bedroom/3 bathroom apartment for 5 ladies on a long weekend break, the reception staff were very polite and spoke good english, the bar staff very helpful and the pool area perfect with beds in the pool, lovely cushions to lie on and free pool towels all perfect. The rooms were furnished to a very high standard. Courtesy bus excellent facility as this is required as a little from Marina, taxi back only 10 euros again nothing to complain about. The only reason I have not given this 5 out of 5 is because we had cold showers on 2 out of 3 mornings, we mentioned this to reception on the first morning and someone would check our boiler, however this can happen if lots of showers at same time, that evening and the following morning it was fine, our last morning again no hot water at all, we complained at reception and have since sent an email and told this can be the norm, I hope not! A 4* complex with no hot water, it would never have the reviews it has been given and I therefore think a broken boiler of solar panel during our stay. Hoping this is not the norm as we have been told!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smashin99uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

These apartments are wonderful. They are spacious, clean and everything you need is there. They were cleaned every day and even the dishwasher was emptied for us. A car is a must as there is nothing nearby but will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gareth_lowham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed March 2013 for 5 night at Victoria Residences, family of four (kids aged 6 & 3). First impressions were excellent, receptionist spoke very good English and was very helpful and polite. When we arrived at the room again extremely happy as was very large 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment which was exceptionally well equipped and furnished with very high quality fixtures and fittings and was spotless. The kitchen had everything from a garlic press to a washer dryer! 3 televisions (50" in living area - with DVD player and satellite box with a range of English channels). Each apartment has two allocated parking spaces directly underneath the apartment in the underground car park. Car hire is essential as there is nothing around the hotel, although the hotel does offer a free bust to Vilamoura 3 times a day. The resort itself has a large outdoor pool and small children's pool as well as an heated indoor pool, which got plenty of use. The resort is managed by the large Tivoli hotel next door and therefore all the facilities are available for use (spa is adult only). There was a small kids club, which although was run by friendly staff, it didn't have many activities, just things like colouring, jigsaws and the use of the Internet. Maids came everyday and were very understanding when our son was ill in bed. There was free wifi in the reception area if you signed up to a free points card and you had to put a code in everyday which only lasted for 24 hours which was a bit of a pain. We had never visited vilamoura before and had been told how nice it was, honestly were weren't too impressed, however if you play golf then it's ideal. Find it difficult to think of anything negative about this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrAHartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Ok, so the location isnt the best. I would opt to hire a car or use the courtesy bus which shuttles you to the marina. Although you can use the Tivolli hotel in the marina to ark which we did. (get ticket validated in reception). The weather wasn't hot enough to sun bath so we didn't use all facilities but we did look at them at the Tivolli hotel next door and they looked superb. This review is mainly about the apartments as the weather did hold us back from enjoying Vilamoura to its fullest. If you are staying with a family, I travelled with my partner and two teenagers and don't want to pay for two rooms in the hotel and want to be able to make your own breakfast, lunches etc than this place is it. We stayed in a two bed apartment which was huge. The main bedroom had own bathroom with bath and huge wardrobe and its own TV with english channels!! kids room had two single beds and their own Tv with wardrobe, drawers etc. The kitchen had everything you need with dishwasher and outside drying area with washer,/dryer. The sitting area was huge with a great dining area. The decor was very contemporary with tiled floors and clean lines (just as I like it). The balcony area had ample space with seating area and lounger , we managed to have breakfast outside in the morning sun which was fab. We would definately stay here again and the place is worthy of its 5 star rating. We ate out at the Yu yin?? chinese restaurant in the Marina. The food was top quality, reasonable and we managed to order from set menu. Another evening we found a restaurant not far from the Hilton hotel called the Pirate, the food was amazing and cooked to how you like it and the owner was charming. If you manage to get a good deal to stay in these apartments when the wether heats up i would jump on it. Hope this helps and have a great stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
2.0 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,217 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#4 of 36 in Vilamoura
777 reviews
1.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,117 reviews
2.0 mi away
As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Victoria

Address: Avenida dos Descobrimentos no 7, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-309, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Vilamoura
Price Range: £52 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Residences at Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the glamorous Tivoli Victoria and just 5 minutes from Vilamoura centre, "The Residences at Victoria Golf Club managed by Tivoli Hotels & Resorts", is the most recent and modern residential development in Vilamoura. With 145 two and three bedroomed apartments, it has everything you need for a great family holiday, combining the comfort of home with the exceptional service of a 5 star hotel. Perfectly integrated into the landscape and surrounded by gardens, among the many facilities offered by this development in Vilamoura in the Algarve are 3 swimming pools, a gymnasium, children's playground, 2 bars and 24 hour reception service. In addition to the development's own facilities, guests are also entitled to use the exclusive privileges and services of the Tivoli Victoria and Tivoli Marina Vilamoura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Residences at Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Victoria Clube De Golfe Hotel Vilamoura
The Residences At Victoria Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing