We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Residences at Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Apartments”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment, 4 adults and 1 child. What can I say about the apartments, they were fantastic! Everything you could think of was provided including dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, etc. we had two private balconies, one with a sunlounger and also a great view of the golf course and surrounding area. We stayed in May and it was very quiet, plenty of sunloungers at the residences and the hotel itself. We used the main hotel some days for the children's pool and the main pool.

The free buses to the marina were good and saved us a fortune on taxis. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and the residences and we are considering going back next year.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Bob, thank you for sharing your experience at The Residences. We’re glad to know you enjoyed staying with us. It’s always good to know that our efforts of continuous improvement are recognized. I thank you on behalf of all hotels’ staff. The apartments are centrally located for all of Vilamoura’s golf clubs, in a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere but are just a 10 minute drive to Vilamoura. all the Residences guests may use all the hotel facilities.
We look forward to welcome you back on your next stay in Vilamoura.
Mário Custódio - General Manager of Tivoli Victoria & The Residences at Victoria Clube de Golfe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    179
    37
    5
    0
See reviews for
415
82
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed at the Residences for a week over the Easter 2014 period having stayed for the 1st time in Christmas 2012. We were very pleased that the standards of excellence were still as-was 2 years later - we have 2 x 8 year olds and the Residences is the best of both worlds - 5* self catering when you want to cook simple stuff for kids and the 5* Hotel across the road. Our kids spent most of their time in the indoor pool which allowed us to relax and not worry about where they where. Apartments are absolutely superb - spacious, clean and very well appointed with top notch equipment - really, really hard to fault - including the daily cleaning staff. For a young family, honestly this is the place to visit - I am very picky but its really hard to fault ... to the point where I am looking at booking summer 2014 here !

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be exceptional :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ironpoker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mário C, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest, we are delighted to learn that you have once again thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the comfort of our apartments, our Residences are really family friendly in addition of being designed in order to make people feel at home we also have a Kids Club with daily activities and a children pool. l It’s so rewarding for all team members to know that we really made a difference in your leisure holidays and that you are already planning your next trip.
We look forward to welcome you back.
Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria & The Residences General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a fabulous one week holiday at The Residences. We had a 3 bed apartment 23C which was spotlessly clean and very well equiped. The staff are all really friendly (apart from the lady at the Spa reception!!). The whole complex is really well maintained with lovely clean pools, gardens and my daughter loved the playground, pools and the activities over at the T/kids club. Having the benefit of using the facilities at the Tivoli was a real bonus as the pools and Spa are great. I hired a car with Economy car rental so did not use the shuttle - I would recommend hiring a car as we did the Alvor boardwalk, Vilamoura Marina, Monchique, Loule and Albufeira and really enjoyed the freedom of having the car as a family to have a day out or just pop down to the marina. We had a fantastic meal at the Birds Nest restaurant. I would recommend the apartments and look forward to returning!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Negombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guest & Family, thank you for sharing your experience at Tivoli Victoria. We’re glad to know you enjoyed staying with us.
It is always good to know that our continuous improvement efforts are recognized. I thank you on behalf of all hotels’ staff. We have a free shuttle who runs between Tivoli Victoria and Tivoli Marina but to see and discover the beautiful Algarve is always better to rent a car.
We look forward to welcome you back on your next stay in Vilamoura, at most on your next birthday.
Mário Custódio
General Manager of Tivoli Victoria & The Residences at Victoria Clube de Golfe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algarve, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We where upgraded to a 3 bed apt from a 2 upon arrival and our accommodation was lovely, clean, spacious, classy ,fully equipped -we could not ask for more! 5 mins from the marina and in a great location.
Disappointed with a lack of satellite tv channels for Brits and kids but the reception provided a decent array of DVDs but for 5 star it needs to be improved upon. Peak season is pricey and hot days require a decent watch of tele! step up tivoli residences !!!! Our bed was very hard not- very hard it gave us both back ache and a better mattress is expected for a 5***
The weather was beautiful not as we expected so we used the pool area,it was quite busy but there was no bar service available, a little disappointing but our room was very close to the pool for snacks etc.
All in all beautiful - really beautiful accomodation we loved our large balcony every evening and we will return - we hope the mattresses improve and the bars are open when a decent occupancy is considered! We will be back next year- you should book !!!,

Room Tip: Beautiful apartments - immaculately clean, modern you should book!!! Bring DVDs from home no English...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Cath W.
Thank you for sharing your experience at The Residences. We’re glad to know you enjoyed staying with us.
About UK TV channels, Portugal and Spain had a satellite blackout during your stay. Now we have 30 different channels.
In fact the pool bar at the Residences is closed during Winter time, but all guests can use the Tivoli Victoria´s facilities, such as the Emo gourmet restaurant or the bars at the main pool or at the lobby. However, Piazza at The Residences is now opened.
Thanks for sharing mattress density's issue, because we have special mattress toppers available at reception, on request.
We look forward to welcome you back on your next stay in Vilamoura and we wish the weather will be better as it’s now.
Mário Custódio
General Manager of Tivoli Victoria & The residences at Victoria Clube de Golfe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

As per previous reviews I cannot fault the apartments or the facilities. We travelled in late November so way out of season but this didn't diminish the service we received. We only saw a handful of people amongst the apartment blocks during our stay which meant we had the indoor pool to ourselves and the kids play area which our 17 month old son enjoyed.
The apartment we stayed in was lovely and spacious and the second bedroom allowed us to settle our little one to sleep and have the rest of the evening to relax in the lounge/dining area. It also meant we had a better night’s sleep in our room!
The maid service was brilliant and they even did our washing up for us on the couple of occasions we left dirty plates in the sink.
The lack of Wi-Fi in the apartments could be a problem for some although it didn't bother us and we always had the option of going down to reception should we need to get online.
We didn't need to use the facilities at the Tivoli Victoria (which you are entitled to use as a guest at the Residences) but did take advantage of the free parking at the sister hotel near the marina. I imagine during peak times this would be a real perk.
My only gripe was the Spa at the Tivoli Victoria. I was in two minds to treat us to a massage each, but they had no brochures to take away and none in English at the Residences. The lady at the Spa reception wasn't the friendliest of people either, which put me off having a treatment.
All in all, we said we would definitely go back, possibly towards the end of the season when it would be a little busier.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottandSteph90992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

These apartments are ideal if you have kids as you get all the comfort of home in a luxury surrounding. Great pools, daily maid service and free shuttle to the harbour in Vilamoura only 5 minutes away. Just one thing that would be useful is a visitor guide in the apartments to tell you things like the free wifi, how to use the towel rails (we never got ours to work!!) and useful phone numbers etc. Other than that a great place to stay

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mirpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is my third stay here and it is fantastic. The apartments are fab, the staff are very friendly and helpful - wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Vilamoura. There is a free shuttle bus which runs from the hotel across the road but it's just as easy to ask Reception to ring for a taxi if you want to pop down to the Marina which is only 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAR1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
2.0 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,970 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,004 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.7 mi away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Victoria

Property: The Residences at Victoria
Address: Avenida dos Descobrimentos no 7, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-309, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Residences at Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the glamorous Tivoli Victoria and just 5 minutes from Vilamoura centre, "The Residences at Victoria Golf Club managed by Tivoli Hotels & Resorts", is the most recent and modern residential development in Vilamoura. With 145 two and three bedroomed apartments, it has everything you need for a great family holiday, combining the comfort of home with the exceptional service of a 5 star hotel. Perfectly integrated into the landscape and surrounded by gardens, among the many facilities offered by this development in Vilamoura in the Algarve are 3 swimming pools, a gymnasium, children's playground, 2 bars and 24 hour reception service. In addition to the development's own facilities, guests are also entitled to use the exclusive privileges and services of the Tivoli Victoria and Tivoli Marina Vilamoura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Prestigia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Residences at Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Victoria Clube De Golfe Hotel Vilamoura
The Residences At Victoria Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing