We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely apartment, great food next door and good pool [if a bit CHILLY!]” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Residences at Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Residences at Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great food next door and good pool [if a bit CHILLY!]”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The apartment was really smart, spacious and clean. We were upgraded to a 3 bedroom apartment which had a bathroom and 2 shower rooms, together with a large lounge with dining area, kitchen with breakfast bar and a terrace you can sit out on too. It also had a washing machine which is handy for a 2 week holiday.

The apartment was cleaned and beds made every day which was nice [ie saved me having to do it!].

The outdoor pool is really nice, not a boring rectangle but a more interesting shape with an 'island', which the children liked but it was pretty COLD.

There was also an indoor pool which was supposedly heated but this was also cold.

You sort of get used to it being cold [and it can be refreshing when it's boiling] but if you like your pools warm or at least with the edge off the coolness then this probably isn't the place for you!

The food at the Residences is good but we found it was even better, and better value, in the Tivoli Victoria Hotel next door which do a buffet for 35 Euros which includes all food and drink [including a choice of red/white/rose wine, water, soft drinks etc] and a child under 12 eats free with each paying adult.

The quality of the buffet is excellent - the salad bar was delicious - and the 'theme' changes each day e.g. Algarve, Italian, Tex Mex etc. Really fab.

The shuttle bus into town was a godsend as taxis are hard to get hold of, and a bit unreliable, and the Resdiences/Hotel are about 15 mins drive from the Marina so you need some form of transport.

If you stay in the Residences you can also use the facilities at the Hotel next door [again nice pool but again COLD!] and at the Tivoli Marina [ditto]. This gives a bit of variety.

I would say the Residences is more family orientated than the hotel, mainly because the pool there is more 'fun'.

If you are looking for somewhere for a lovely, relaxing holiday with a couple of trips into the Marina for variety then this is a good base. There's not a lot else apart from golf in Vilamoura but if all you want to do is chill out then it's not a bad option.

On the disability access front all the hotels had good access, there is a slight obsession with using cobbles on the pathways i.e. stones about 6cm square, but they are relatively flat compared to proper cobbles but they still give a bit of a bumpy ride.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaBowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Emma,
Thank you for sharing you experience in TripAdvisor.
We are extremely pleased to hear that you have recently enjoyed a great experience at The Residences, and that you found our apartments to be modern, clean and comfortable and the facilities and dinner at Tivoli Victoria to be Excellent.
We do hope that you return in a near future for another amazing experience.
Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria & The Residences General manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    171
    37
    5
    0
See reviews for
408
74
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 10 days and while everything was "fine" I would not describe it as a 5* experience.
The main issue we had was being unable to get a sunbed. People would out their towels at 7-8am and then go off to breakfast or out for the morning!
Service round the pool was good, although prices were expensive for what you got.
Breakfast was nice and there was plenty of everything.
We couldn't fault the rooms or housekeeping.
Two words of cautions though. We thought we had booked the Tivoli Hotel, but we were actually at the Residences. This meant a five or 10 minute walk to the hotel facilities. Double check this when booking!
Secondly we found the whole place lacked any atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PICKMEISTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor.
I´m glad to know that the breakfast served and the comfort and cleanliness of our apartments suited your needs.
I regret that the overall experience felt short of your expectations, I would appreciate if you contact me at mario.custodio@tivolihotels.com, and share some of your opinions regarding your stay so that we can try to improve our services.
Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flackwell Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Not often my expectations are met, but even exceeded. The 2 bed apartments are truly 5 star from the two (!!!) dedicated underground car par spaces to the marble bathrooms, huge comfortable beds, brilliantly laid out and stocked kitchen and great west facing balcony. Looking forward to the next 2 weeks!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marc_matthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Marc,
We are thrilled to read that you had a lovely break and that you particularly enjoyed he great comfort of our apartments.
It´s great to know that we were able to exceed your best expexctations and that you are already wishing for your next holidays at The Residences.
We look forward to welcome you once again.
Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Had a couple of nights here at the end of a great holiday.

The resort is great and the apartments (we had a 3 bed) was stunning. Very well furnished and equipped.

Bit of a distance from town, but that is solved by a regular shuttle bus provided for free.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alf D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Alf,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Residences in TripAdvisor.
It makes us very pleased to know that you enjoyed such great moments in our apartments that you consider to be stunning and high standard and that you appreciate our complimentary shuttle service to the Marina.
We hope that you return for another amazing experience in a near future.
Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria & The Residences General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and we loved it! It was so spacious, by far the biggest apartment we've ever stayed in. It was cleaned daily to such a high standard. The beds were comfortable and we had to wake the children each morning. Sound proofing could be better as you can hear the comings and goings from the apartment above clearly. We used the hotel's facilities daily and that was a real bonus. The pools there were a little warmer than the Residences and the sun loungers were luxurious! We had breakfast in the hotel each morning- delicious. We liked the fact that the location is a little way out of town but that ensured tranquility. The marina is great but very busy and the regular shuttle buses that take you from the Residences to the marina are excellent. We don't usually return to a hotel/complex but might be tempted back here in the future. A special thanks to all the staff who were attentive and kind at all times.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceramark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,
It makes me very proud to know that you found pure luxury in our fully equipped apartments and that you and your family enjoyed a relaxed and wonderful experience at The Residences.
We are located in a peaceful location with beautiful surroundings and we provide the shuttle service to the center of vilamoura so that our Guests can enjoy the best of both worlds.
I´m Glad that our Team Members made you feel so well taken care during your stay, and on behalf of all them thank you for your lovely comments.
It's great to read that you consider to return in a near future and we look forward to welcome you again.
Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria & The Residences General manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed in a two bedroom ground floor apartment that was furnished to a show house standard. Beautiful kitchen that was comprehensively equipped and very luxurious bath and shower rooms. Booking in was very efficient and included access to the underground parking space where we were met by the concierge who took all our bags to the room. Pool was very clean and although there were plenty of sunbeds you still get the habitual early towel crowd. who then disappear for the day. The access to the facilities at the Victoria was an added bonus. The development is a little way out of Vilamoura so a car is recommended. However we did use the courtesy bus most nights and had a taxi back - there is a small queue for this but I did not consider this an issue. All in all an impressive place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charliepear52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at The Residences. We’re glad to know you enjoyed staying in our fancy and comfortable apartments and that you consider them superb. The Residences guests may use all the Hotel facilities including Pools, Spa and also have Breakfast which by the way is delicious.
Thank you once again for your lovely comments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcome you again for another amazing experience.
Mário custódio - Tivoli VIctoria & The Residences General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Four of us stayed in one of the three bed apartments for a week in June overlooking the bar area and found it absolutely superb. It was clean, spacious and furnished to an exceptionally high standard with a daily cleaning service. Included in the price was breakfast in the neighbouring hotel and this equally as impressive. The facilities in the apartment complex were great although the bar did shut too early especially if you fancied a night in the complex. Joao and Nuno, who worked in the bar, really looked after us and were very welcoming. We notified the management prior to going that it was my wife's birthday during our stay and they very kindly gave a us a cake and bottle of wine which was a nice touch. Only negative was there was no wifi in the apartment
although it is available in reception and in the hotel. With regard to the shuttle service to the marina, queue early or else you will not get on. Local restaurants worth visiting are A Oliveira Dourada and Braganca Mar. You will not go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ringer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,
It makes me very glad that your first stay with us was so wonderful and that you found our apartments to be superb. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our Team members care and genuine approach in particular João e Nuno who you have singled out in this instance. We are very satisfied to know that we had contributed to make your wife birthday celebration even more special.
I would just like to inform you that we do have wifi devices at reception that you can hire for the symbolic price of 20 euros per week and that our shuttle service to the Marina operates more often and that nobody is left behind.
Once again thank you for you wonderful review and we look forward to welcome you again.
Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
2.1 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#5 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
13.0 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Victoria

Property: The Residences at Victoria
Address: Avenida dos Descobrimentos no 7, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-309, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Residences at Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the glamorous Tivoli Victoria and just 5 minutes from Vilamoura centre, "The Residences at Victoria Golf Club managed by Tivoli Hotels & Resorts", is the most recent and modern residential development in Vilamoura. With 145 two and three bedroomed apartments, it has everything you need for a great family holiday, combining the comfort of home with the exceptional service of a 5 star hotel. Perfectly integrated into the landscape and surrounded by gardens, among the many facilities offered by this development in Vilamoura in the Algarve are 3 swimming pools, a gymnasium, children's playground, 2 bars and 24 hour reception service. In addition to the development's own facilities, guests are also entitled to use the exclusive privileges and services of the Tivoli Victoria and Tivoli Marina Vilamoura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Ebookers, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your The Residences at Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Victoria Clube De Golfe Hotel Vilamoura
The Residences At Victoria Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing