We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far,From a 5 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My wife and I travelled from USA, staying for 4 weeks on a Saga holiday in Jan/Feb. This hotel is far from being a 5 star more like a reasonable 4 star. Having said that though we did not pay 5 star prices and you get what you pay for.We had a number of inclusive money saving items,free internet,safe,fridge and kettle in the room. First the good things:- The bed is the most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in. The staff are the most friendly you will ever come across, could not do enough for you. The food is good (not great) but what lets the buffet down is there is always at least 2 or 3 hot items which are empty and you have a long wait for them to be replenished.We found the vegetables and Portuguese dishes to be appetising. The hotel position is good for the marina and the beach.
The not so good things are:- This is the coldest public rooms in any hotel we have stayed in particularly in the evening when the outside temp. was 3 degrees.(fix the entrance door) Fortunately though we could control our own heat in the bedroom which was warm, quiet and comfortable.

Room Tip: We had an East facing room on the 7th floor where you get beautiful sunrises. The rooms are quiet an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank barlick18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear Guest,
First of all thank you for your attention and time to post your comments on Tripadisor. Believe us that all the constructive comments that we receive are very important for us and do helps in improve our services.
All the issues appointed in all comments and complaints are analyzed and we do make all efforts to solve them in order to provide guests best experience being this one of our majors concerns.
May we have another chance to welcome you back again at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura providing you a memorable stay.
Kindest Regrads,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,913 - 1,919 of 2,524 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

Myself and a friend have just returned from a 3 night weekend stay at this wonderful hotel.
From the moment you walk into this 5 star spa hotel you start to relax.
The location is spot on, being on the fantastic beach and a 10min stroll down to the marina, with it's fantastic restaurants and bars, the hole in one, the cabin, and the Irish bars are all great fun in the evening!
We used the wonderful hotel spa for 10 euro a day, had it to ourselves and was very chilled and relaxing, well worth the money.
The outside pool and gardens was beautiful, pool wasn't heated, which was a shame as we sunbathed in the hot feb sunshine everyday!
The staff were wonderful, very friendly couldn't do enough for you.
The food was ok, not a masive choice in the evening and hot food could of been warmer, but there was always something to eat without a problem. Breakfast was better.
The rooms were amazing, very clean, beds very nice, loved the carpet in the corridors!
Please ignore the negative comments on here, we paid just under £200 with Easyjet holidays and it was total value for money!
This hotel is a chilled modern escape to a lovely resort which is well maintained.. Don't hesitate to book! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dencroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for taking your time and posting such enthusiastic review about our hotel, services and team.
Such comments will certainly helps in continuing the good work.
Looking forward to welcome you back again at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Came here for some work at the Casino right next door. They were still in the process of finishing the gym and spa so I can't speak for that. But the grounds were amazing. The pools were very well kept and they had tons of places to sit. The beach was right there!! I had a blast playing in the pool and the beach. It is a very close walk to tons of shops and restaurants. Plus if you want to buy some port or just water there is a grocery store near by. It was furnished very simply and modern. Bathroom was luxurious. My room had a balcony. Thus I spent several nights doing work with a glass of port taking in the ocean breeze. I would love to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 4projectmayhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your review posted on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to know that your stay with us encountered your expectationsapart from little issues mentioned.
You have stayed in our hotel on August 2011 and from then many improvements have been taken, for example the spa and fitness room are now 100% finished.
We at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura are looking forward to welcome you back again.
Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

My wife and I stayed at the hotel from 11th/16th Feb and had a lovely relaxing break. We had a beautifully appointed Junior Suite which ws amazing, the bed was brilliant, so very comfortable. As mentioned in another review, the glass bathroom was fantastic, a shower with an ocean view, quite something else. (The shutter is there if you need the privacy).
All reception staff extremely helpful, special thanks to Paula who arranged for our room change due to a misunderstanding of room type which was booked via another website.
Two chairs should be placed on the balcony for double occupancy rooms. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, plenty of choice for all, however hot plates for the hot food wouold be preferable. All in all a very pleasant break and we would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sam_nicolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear Guest,

It is indeed very rewarding to receive our customers’ recognition, such comments certainly help in motivating our team and, more important, in providing a more personal service
We delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura, and do look forward to welcome you back.
Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed at the hotel from the 5th - 12th February and had an amazing time,rooms are beautiful,Glass bathrooms are fantastic(but thank god for the shutter)staff are very helpfull,I can't remember the name of the girl in the resturaunt but she was lovely we had a mix up with our drinks bill and it was cleared up very quickly.The pool area is the best I have ever stayed at and the pool and jacuzzi inside is fantastic.I didn't want to come home,but we will definately go back.
Julie and Michael

Room Tip: I think every room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Julie20077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Dear Julie,
Thank you so much for you kind review and for choosing the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura for your holidays.
It’s really rewarding to see that we met your expectation.
Looking forward to welcome you back.
Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

arrived at hotel 9th and checked in early -room and bathroom spacious, bathrobes,bedding changed once in 5days-side view on 1st floor balcony over entrance.half board-breakfast good,dinner needs more choice of roast carved meats-and vegatables without sauces. young dining and bar staff friendly bar-lounge chairs and sofas not suitable for sore knee-hips- backs as no support, too low, unable to sit back as seat too wide-difficult to get up from. used indoor pool and spa area- hammam and sauna relaxing and worth 10e. relaxed by main pool in the sun last afternoon on loungers.it was sheltered and warm from 2-4.30pm. a nice gentleman gave out cushions and made loungers comfy. nice walk along beach, marina, pubs and supermarket for water etc. casino worth a visit-drinks reasonable compared to hotel price. hire car handy as we visited further areas along the coast and inland. roads quiet. not told about motorway toll payments-we had to go to post office at airport to pay- found out by chance.

Room Tip: higher floors -some noise on saturday from casino area would love sea facing room-side view not gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Dear Mary,
We would like to thank you for taking you time and post the review about your stay.
Apart from minor issues we are glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us.
Looking forward to welcome you back again at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Situated in Vilamoura by the beach and marina .
This hotel has recently been re furbished to a good standard.
Whilst i'm sure it is great for a long stay holiday i personally feel it is perfect for short breaks.
Vilamoura is only 20 minutes from the airport with one of the transfer companys, we booked a return transfer with yellow fishtransfers at 25 euros each way good value and cheaper than airport taxi's . The resort offers golf, casino, marina,shops,bars beaches .
What more do you need for a break?

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracey g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Dear Tracey,
Thank you so much for choosing the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura for your break.
We are happy to know that you enjoy it.
Looking forward to welcome you back again.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,376 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,772 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#13 of 36 in Vilamoura
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve

Address: Rua do Oceano Atlantico Algarve, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-478, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#9 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £73 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Totally renovated, the Hotel offers 327 spacious rooms and suites, all with private balcony, individual air conditioning, wireless high speed internet, TV, Nespresso coffee machine and in room safe. Other facilities include a dedicated Golf Reception desk, an outdoor Putting Green and a Multi-sports area. The Almond Tree Wellness Spa includes treatment rooms, Hamman and dry Sauna, a modern Fitness Center, indoor heated pool and extra large whirlpool. Also available is an outdoor pool with apx. 1000 m2 and a large sundeck, with full view over the Vilamoura beach. Local and International gastronomy is available in the Restaurant Cataplana with daily buffet, a la carte options as well as dinner Al Fresco in the Patio. The Caravela Bar & Lounge by the pool area is the perfect choice for enjoying a drink or having a light snack. For Meetings & Congresses the Hotel offers 1488 m2 of meeting space, all on same Floor, equipped with modern technology and benefiting of natural sunlight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve Hotel Vilamoura
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing