We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel in a lovely area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stayed for three nights in March. We were very impressed with the hotel. it was bright,clean and we'll appointed. Lovely bathroom, and a nice touch of the bottles of water each day.
Good choice of food at both breakfast and dinner,always replenished very quickly. Would certainly return. Excellently placed for the marina at vilamoura which has a good choice of bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room on the east side which had the sun in the morning. Overlooked the port.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrendaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Dear Brenda,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your experience at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
It is really good to see that we met our guests expectations and they would certainly return.
Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,639 - 1,645 of 2,523 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2013

Can't beat this place for a short break or a holiday .
It's Modern and clean with a fantastic beach side location . It's very central between VIlamoura and Quarteira.
The Marina is also on the doorstep with lots of cafes and restaurants.
Golfers love VIlamoura there are lots of courses , but this is not just a golfing resort .
20 minutes drive is all it takes to get there . We booked a company who do transfers to get us there they were very good and punctual waiting in the AIrport for us on arrival with our name on a plaque . They were called yellow fish taxis easy to spot as they had a yellow plaque with a yellowfish on it and wearing yellow shirts. Free wifi on the cars and free bottle red wine because we booked a return transfer (50eur). recommended.
Quarteira is the town next door and also the venue for a big Gypsy market which sells everything . Try a fartura it's like a long doughnut very nice . If its the winter there is also lots of chestnut vendors..

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nora g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Dear Nora,
Thank you for taking your time and give us such kind feedback of your stay at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
I glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and services.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

BIG beds, fantastic modern bathroom with walk in shower. Lovely breakfast. Free shuttle service to Oceanico golf courses - arrange to suit you. Two good pool tables. Small gym but modern equipment. Staff in spa broke the mould as everyone else was v friendly. Guys on the doors always run to help. Great Cataplana in restaurant one night when rain was too heavy! Short walk to marina with great choice of places to eat - and watch football!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRigby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking your time and gives us such kind feedback regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
It is really gratifying to receive our guest’s recognition.
Looking forward to welcome you back again at our hotel.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

This hotel is in a fantastic location, only a 5 minute walk down to the Marina and all restaurants etc there. All communal areas and the room were very clean. The room itself was nice and big, with a nice balcony, and lovely spacious clean bathroom. The breakfast was very good with a good selection. The pool area was nice, although not big enough to accommodate the number of guests in the hotel, so i would advise getting down there early to get a poolside lounger. Overall, good value for money, nice modern surroundings, and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pablo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Dear Pablo,
I want to thank you for taking your time and share your opinion about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
Also I glad to read that you enjoyed your stay as well as the hotel facilities.
Looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Been 5 times, 3 when it was the Atlantis (kids were 7 & 4 the first time), 1 when it was the Vilamoura Beach and once as the Crowne Plaza, had a great time on every visit.
We recommended the Hotel to friends and they loved it too, staying when it was the Vilamoura Beach & Crowne Plaza for my 50th Birthday.
We are visiting again for a week in April 2013 and the kids can't wait as they haven't stayed when it's been the Crowne Plaza.(it's been a big part of their Childhood). We love the Place & Vilamoura in general.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Dear Steve,
I am very glad to read that you a repeat guest and has already stay with us for 2 times.
It is really rewarding to receive our guests preference.
Thank you so much for your review and for your recommendations.
Looking forward to welcome you and your family again in April at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I have just returned (Feb 2013) from my fourth visit to this hotel having stayed there Feb, April and Nov 2012. In my opinion this hotel seem to get better with each stay. It is in a fantastic location is very clean, and modern and I have found the staff impeccable. There is excellent WIFI coverage all around the hotel for those who need to keep in touch. Meals at the hotel are varied, fresh and there is something there for everyone, the staff at the restaurant in particular Linda and Juliene are friendly and helpful. What I have found with this hotel is that the management obviously take into account customer feedback. I have never had any issues with this hotel but I have noticed comments that people have put on this site, on further visits I notice that these comments and issues have been addressed as things at the hotel do change. I am just planing our next trip here hopefully soon.

Room Tip: Try the fresh cooked pasta in the restaurant in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Phil176895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Dear Phil,

I would really want to thank you for such enthusiastic review regarding our hotel and services.

It is indeed very rewarding to receive our guests recognition and read that this was your 4th time at our hotel and you will return soon make all the difference.

Your review will certainly help to motivate our team to improve the service and keep up with the good work.
We do look forward to welcome you back again at our hotel.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Great hotel...excellent location...good choice of breakfast...superior room, roomy....only moan no coffee or tea satchets in room...but a kettle! ....given bottles of water and a fridge, but needed coffee on arrival and in morning to wake up. 10 E a bit much to use pool....how could a family of 4 expect to use it everyday when outside pool in Feb is freezing....because of this I would not recommend it to families or you should drop this charge.....families in the winter need to use pool as part of their leisure. overall still impressed with hotel...played golf and transfers to golf and airport was excellent (golf breaks),,,noisy at back of hotel where staff were throwing out bottles etc. will return

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Dear Susan,

I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your family break apart form a small issue and you will return to our hotel.

Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your stay at our hotel.

Me and my team are looking forward to welcome you back again at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.

Kindest Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,367 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#4 of 36 in Vilamoura
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#13 of 36 in Vilamoura
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve

Address: Rua do Oceano Atlantico Algarve, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-478, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#9 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £73 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Totally renovated, the Hotel offers 327 spacious rooms and suites, all with private balcony, individual air conditioning, wireless high speed internet, TV, Nespresso coffee machine and in room safe. Other facilities include a dedicated Golf Reception desk, an outdoor Putting Green and a Multi-sports area. The Almond Tree Wellness Spa includes treatment rooms, Hamman and dry Sauna, a modern Fitness Center, indoor heated pool and extra large whirlpool. Also available is an outdoor pool with apx. 1000 m2 and a large sundeck, with full view over the Vilamoura beach. Local and International gastronomy is available in the Restaurant Cataplana with daily buffet, a la carte options as well as dinner Al Fresco in the Patio. The Caravela Bar & Lounge by the pool area is the perfect choice for enjoying a drink or having a light snack. For Meetings & Congresses the Hotel offers 1488 m2 of meeting space, all on same Floor, equipped with modern technology and benefiting of natural sunlight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve Hotel Vilamoura
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing