We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stunning interior”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“stunning interior”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed here for three nights, out of season, to celebrate my partners birthday. Don't be put off by the exterior of this hotel as the interior is stunning... rooms lovely, huge bed (more pillows please) huge balcony, luxury bathroom (the best shower ever) attentive staff, breakfast good, evening meal nice... lovely grounds and great location...

Room Tip: we stayed in a deluxe sea view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendyesther67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Wendy,
Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
May we have another opportunity to welcome you at our hotel soon.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,146
    769
    262
    88
    52
See reviews for
536
1,168
32
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (657)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I returned yesterday from Vilamoura where we stayed in the Crowne Plaza for a four night break. We had a superior room with a side sea view and it was beautiful. The hotel is spotless and the staff are very friendly and professional. The breakfast was lovely, all fresh and plentiful. Like everywhere in the Algarve at this time of year it is exceptionally quiet so we wouldn't choose to go back at this time of year but we certainly wouldn't hesitate to go back to this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Buckets49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking your time and gives us such kind feedback regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
Could we have another opportunity to welcome you at our hotel soon.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Everyone's favourite hotel it seems At the moment , I can see why . Fab rooms , fab location , fab pool area. easy to get everywhere ,we love it .
Since it opened we have been 5 times , flying in the morning , we pick up a transfer in the airport , book it 2 days before with yellowwfishtransfers .They meet us and it's only 20 minutes drive , we are around the pool by lunchtime, recommended.
Walking to the marina is 5 minutes and in to Quarteira approx 10 . It's very flat area..
Plenty of great eating places for traditional or more variation , Chinese ,Indian etc if you ,like.
One down side is after looking at the new prices they have shot up this time , by a lot we may have to view another option , come on Crown Plaza don't out price yourself it's a great hotel but we are open to trying others if the price is right ...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vishal p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,
First would like to thank for your preference as you state this was your 5th time at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
May we continue having your preference.
Looking forward to welcome you back again.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xchurch
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed here for a short break in early november and was pleased that even after the main holiday season was over every part of this hotel was very clean.the room was very modern with everything you needed in it.the bathroom was very modern and towels and toiletries replaced every day.A in room safe and tea and coffee making facilities were very welcome and from the balcony we had a good view looking towards the marina and sea.The hotel was not very busy so we were able to eat in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner without it being too busy.the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful .In the restaurant special mention must go to Kevin the manager and Islanda for looking after us so well.the meals were buffet style but plenty of choice of food for all tastes.Would return again but only in the off season as it was nice and quiet.

Room Tip: be a member of priority club
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonyXchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Tony,
I am glad to read that your experience at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura fulfilled your expectations and that you would definitely come back again.
Our team is looking forward to welcome you back again.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

we stayed here late november on arrival staff were so helpful jumped to help with bags help choose room etc.room was bright and airy but we had unwelcome guests in our room-mosquitos or midge we awoke to find red lumps about our body,out at the poolside the birds were swimming in the pool! with feathers everywhere -disgusting also the flies never let us lie on the sunseats for ten minutes as they constantly were in the pool area very bad sign to see the large birds in pool , the staff seemed to think this was okay,
breakfast was just okay we have got better in 3 star hotel,staff not friendly.
when checking out neither staff asked did we enjoy our stay so they obviously didnt care to hear our problems ..we wont return as this was a nasty experience we departed very annoyed with very large red bumps which itched like hell!

Room Tip: book any other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Dympna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear tyronefan,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to read you liked your room accommodation, however, we regret letting letting you down on some aspects of your stay. I would like to assure you that we take each comment seriously as it has always been the goal of our hotel to deliver only the best quality services and facilities. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed for a week in November and found everything to be as expected.Hotel is smart clean and the rooms are all that is required with everything that you need.Yes there is no tea/coffee but we like our own however they provide a kettle and fridge and provide a couple of bottles of water free every day, the room safe is also free.I emailed before arrival to request a lower floor and this was also noted on check in nice they were aware.Very quiet time to go but struck lucky with the weather beach was really good and had it more or less to ourselves.We enjoyed the breakfast and found all the staff to be friendly but ate out on a night as we like a change.The hotel is 10 mins walk from the main marina but at least its all very flat and when at the far end opted for a taxi back for about 5 euro.The restaurants can be quite pricey but look on here and you should find some gems.The only negative of the whole week relates to the people employed to try and drag you into their restaurants they can be a real pain we never went in any but they are a problem.Yes we would go again and yes we would be more than happy to stay at The Crowne Plaza !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawson1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Dawson,
I would like to thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura for your holidays.
I am really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and would be more than happy to stay with in our hotel again.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed in early November for three nights and had a brilliant time. The hotel truly is 5 star as are the majority of the staff. The room is a little strange with a clear glass panel between the shower and the sleeping area but as I was alone this didn't matter. Never stayed at a hotel which provided a set of scales in each room before. Had a lovely view of the sunrise each morning.
My only gripe would be breakfast where the hot food was tepid at best and very greasy. The breakfast staff were not all overly friendly and seemed to struggle to understand basic requests. my breakfast experience stopped this being a 5 star rating.
Pool area is lovely with lots of sun beds. Shame some people have to smoke by the pool ruining the enjoyment of others.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Cindy,
Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
I am happy to read that apart from the breakfast you really enjoyed your stay.
May we have another opportunity to welcome you at our hotel and show you the improvements done.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,972 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
742 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,141 reviews
3.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve

Property: Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Address: Rua do Oceano Atlantico Algarve, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-478, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#9 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Totally renovated, the Hotel offers 327 spacious rooms and suites, all with private balcony, individual air conditioning, wireless high speed internet, TV, Nespresso coffee machine and in room safe. Other facilities include a dedicated Golf Reception desk, an outdoor Putting Green and a Multi-sports area. The Almond Tree Wellness Spa includes treatment rooms, Hamman and dry Sauna, a modern Fitness Center, indoor heated pool and extra large whirlpool. Also available is an outdoor pool with apx. 1000 m2 and a large sundeck, with full view over the Vilamoura beach. Local and International gastronomy is available in the Restaurant Cataplana with daily buffet, a la carte options as well as dinner Al Fresco in the Patio. The Caravela Bar & Lounge by the pool area is the perfect choice for enjoying a drink or having a light snack. For Meetings & Congresses the Hotel offers 1488 m2 of meeting space, all on same Floor, equipped with modern technology and benefiting of natural sunlight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Onthebeach, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve Hotel Vilamoura
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing