We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Praia Sol(Quarteira)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Luna Olympus(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nosso Paraiso(Quarteira)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,595)
Filter reviews
2,595 results
Traveller rating
1,302
851
281
97
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,302
851
281
97
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate shipglass bathroomside sea viewpool areastar hotellovely hoteljunior suitetea and coffeehalf boardplenty of choiceper dayshort walk to the marinasun loungersbreakfast and dinnersteam roompay eurosnespresso machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,412 - 1,417 of 2,595 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Visited this hotel for 4 nights with friends on the 8th December after having a really good break there last year. This visit was even better as the quality of the evening meal on the half board deal had improved from good to excellent with a superb breakfast with a selection of fruits, meats, English breakfast and pastries. The hotel was very quiet as was the resort but that is part of the appeal of a winter break. The rooms are of a very good quality and common areas very comfortable. We enjoyed this break so much that we have booked 2 more breaks on the 28 th January and the 4th March ( to celebrate my wife's birthday). An excellent hotel right on the beach and less than 10 mins stroll from the marina. N.B. did not try Spa as weather was good but did not it was an extra 10 euros so could be worth a try if you are unlucky with weather.

Room Tip: Superior rooms face East so receive morning sun, Delux face west and suits face south and the beach. Higher is better and the half board option is good value.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael_S1138967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,
It is very rewarding to see that we met your expectations and that you will recommend our hotel.
Looking forward to welcome you back again at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here in December and were not disappointed...!! We have used Crowne Plaza hotels worldwide and this hotel is up there with the best of them!

Professional staff, well appointed rooms and excellent facilities.

I have already booked again as a surprise for my wife on our anniversary later in January and can't wait to see her face when I tell her we are on our way to the airport and the very nice Crowne Plaza.

Book this hotel you will not be disappointed..!!

Room Tip: We had a side sea view room which was excellent.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Rob S,
It is very rewarding to receive our guest’s recognition.
Hope to continue receiving your preference and welcome you again at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura in a few days.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Did not stay at this hotel but booked the Xmas Eve buffet as we had done two years previously.At 35euros pp including wine beer and water this was an absolute bargain.The quality and presentation of the food was a credit to the chefs and staff of this establishment.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank marketman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing such kind review regarding your experience at our restaurant.

We wish to have another opportunity to welcome you at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.

Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

just to write a brief update im just back from spending xmas in the crowne plaza ..it was as usual fantastic in every way . superb x mas eve buffet at 35 euros per head inc wine quite wonderful,,,,the staff were fantastic in every way and it was quite a surprise how empty the hotel was !!! an ideal get away for anyone at the festive time of the year .....even though thew weather was poor the abundance of hotel ammenities made for a great break

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacklon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Jack,
It is always a pleasure to find out that our team effort is rewarded by our guest comments.
We will keep the good work in order to improve our service standards.
Looking forward to have you once more with us.
Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Location is good, just by the beach. Our room was quite big with a beautiful view to the sea. Beakfast was like a bruch or even lunch. In the evening we had dinner at hotel, it was a lot better than I was waiting for, actually very good dinner. At least we (my wife and I) are very pleased with the service overall. Price performance is on spot.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jukka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Jukka S,
Thank you so much for choosing the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura for your holidays.
It’s really rewarding to see that we exceed your expectation.
Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.
Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews