We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had a very relaxing holiday here from the 13th to 20th February and a lovely sunny balcony with views over the sea and looking towards Quarteira. Beds very comfortable and room was kept spotless. We had half board and found the staff very helpful especially the Restaurant Manager Kevin and all the staff and thanks to Lucia,Neuza, Ana Paula and Roberto. Food was lovely and varied. Reception staff were also very helpful and pleasant throughout the whole holiday. We booked with Travel Republic and found the holiday excellent value for money. Will look forward to returning at a future date.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 364DoreenF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Doreen F,
Thank you for taking your time and post such kind review about the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
I am glad to read that you had a very relaxing holiday. And that you enjoyed the hotels facilities, services and staff.
Looking foward to welcome you again soon at our hotel.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,107
    752
    252
    86
    50
See reviews for
526
1,124
30
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (648)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We have just had a 7 night stay at this hotel. It really was a 5 star experience. This is a beautiful hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the buffet breakfast, was plentiful with a wide range of fresh and cooked foods. The room we had was on 4th floor front facing, with balcony, there was stunning views of the beach, which is just a few steps from this hotel. There is a large outdoor pool, and also indoor pool and spa. We certainly recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Carol B,
It is truly rewarding to read that our guest had a really 5 star experience.
I would like to thank you for taking your time and posted such kind review regarding our hotel facilities, staff and services.
Looking foward to welcome you back again at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night break . Lovely hotel , located by seafront and about 10 minutes walk to marina or 10 minutes walk the other way to quartera. Pool area very nice , breakfast choice and service very good ,, all in all a very nice place for a relaxing break . Marina area very clean and plenty of restaurants and bars ,, also went on local bus to albufeira , takes about half hour and costs around 4 euros

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank garry2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Garry,
I am glad to read that you had a relaxing break at our hotel.
Also would like to thank you for sharing your experience.
Looking foward to welcome you again at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I have just returned from a great stay at this hotel. The hotel is in a perfect location set on the beach front and only a 5 minute walk from the main Marina in Vilamoura where the restaurants, bars and shops are located. Upon checkin we were checked-in efficiently and professionally minutes later we were in our room which was very modern and comfortable with a view of the harbour and beach. Free wifi, bottles of water and tea and coffee in the room, very large bed and very quiet, perfect for a good nights sleep. Breakfast was a huge buffet with every choice you could image and the bar at night was great with a good atmosphere and happy hour. The restaurant had many choices for evening dinner, with a buffet or A la carte on offer. Very good hotel would recommend to anyone wanting a stay on the Algarve.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bydand75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your comments regarding our hotel and services.
It is rewarding to know that all our efforts achieved the guest’s expectations.
Looking forward to welcome you at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura once more.
Kind Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oosterhout, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Modern and nice but the staff wasn't friendly at all. Reception should pay more attention to the guests and less to their computers. At breakfast we always had to ask for coffee. The rooms were very nice, clean and the ladies working there were also very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Melima2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Melima2014,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Crowne Plaza for nine nights in early February 2014, the weather was not great but the hotel more than made up for it. Starting with breakfast, what a choice, what a diversity and the staff were ever so helpful and attentive.The hotel location is superb, with fantastic seaviews whatever the weather, the rooms are spacious and relaxing and the staff catered promptely and politely for every request made.You could say nothing is overlooked but the sea with free car parking and PCs provided for the internet.This is a five star hotel with good management and staff, who cater 100% for their guests and we shall return as it was a truly great experience. John

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AudieIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear John,
Thank you for your enthusiastic review.
It is a pleasure to find out that we exceed your expectations.
Looking forward to welcome you once more at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura Hotel.
Kind Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balsall Common, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Here now. Beautiful hotel in superb location. Good choice for breakfast. Lovely pool area with extremely long pool for the serious swimmers. Now for minus points: only nespresso coffee machine in room and if you want the pods you have to buy them! Asked for some tea and bag with 2 tea bags and 2 milks arrived so not enough for one in afternoon and one next morning! So bring your own tea & coffee - and a travel kettle! My husband asked for a softer pillow and had to chase after 4 hours. Air conditioning doesn't work so had the window open tonight and have never stayed in such a noisy 5* hotel. Our room is overlooking the casino next door and at 4.30 am there are people shouting, car alarms going off and horns being beeped. Would suggest asking for room on other side. Although a mini bar is shown on website, I wouldn't consider 2 small bottles of water a mini bar!! You also have to pay to use indoor pool and sauna - something which in the uk is free for guests. Would I stay here again? Think I would look at alternative options. If you do stay here there is an amazing restaurant called Colombo - go to end of drive, turn right, up on left in about 100 yds. Fairly expensive but they know about good food and service.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Carole096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Carole,
Thank you for taking your time to post your opinion.
We would like to thank for your comments, it will help us to develop and improve our services in the future.
Your comments will be discussed internally and we will do all efforts to solve the negative points.
Please note that the mini bar can be filled as per request. Also would like to clarify that you have to pay for the use of the spa facilities wich includes swimming pool, vitality pool, hammam, saunda and relaxation rooms.
We expected to have another opportunity to welcome you and to show the improvements made.
Kind Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,805 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
#7 of 49 in Quarteira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve

Property: Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Address: Rua do Oceano Atlantico Algarve, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-478, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#9 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Totally renovated, the Hotel offers 327 spacious rooms and suites, all with private balcony, individual air conditioning, wireless high speed internet, TV, Nespresso coffee machine and in room safe. Other facilities include a dedicated Golf Reception desk, an outdoor Putting Green and a Multi-sports area. The Almond Tree Wellness Spa includes treatment rooms, Hamman and dry Sauna, a modern Fitness Center, indoor heated pool and extra large whirlpool. Also available is an outdoor pool with apx. 1000 m2 and a large sundeck, with full view over the Vilamoura beach. Local and International gastronomy is available in the Restaurant Cataplana with daily buffet, a la carte options as well as dinner Al Fresco in the Patio. The Caravela Bar & Lounge by the pool area is the perfect choice for enjoying a drink or having a light snack. For Meetings & Congresses the Hotel offers 1488 m2 of meeting space, all on same Floor, equipped with modern technology and benefiting of natural sunlight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve Hotel Vilamoura
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing