We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just returned today from 7 nights at the Crowne Plaza, can't really fault it, very clean, great facilities and fantastic friendly staff. Had a good view of the beach and room was also good, has everything you would want and a little more. We found you had to get up really early if you want a sunbed beside the pool. There's also a few good bars just along from the hotel that also do good food. It's a good place for a cocktail before heading to the marina, would recommend the Amaretto, cranberry juice and lime juice from the caddy shack bar!
All round a great holiday with the girlfriend and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Martin M,
Thank you so much for your comments about the hotel facilities and staff.
We are very pleased to know that your stay with us encountered your expectations.
We at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura are looking forward to welcome you back.
Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,275 - 1,281 of 2,535 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just spent 5 days at the Crowne Plaza in Vilamoura. This in a great hotel an can highly recommend a stay here. The rooms,staff, food and all the outside areas are excellent. The staff are really helpful and friendly. Breakfast is a buffet style help yourself to anything you fancy the selection is great and every thing is so fresh,staff are always on hand filling up the empty dishes/plates when needed. The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the marina, situated on the beach ,and about 10 minutes walk from Quarteira. Will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room on ninth floor above main entrance, baloney got the sun in afternoon/evening and the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank girlsontour26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding the hotel staff, facilities and services.
It’s very rewarding to receive our guests recognition.
We do look forward to welcome you back at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I'm not sure where to start with this hotel - the location, pool, grounds, hotel, room, food & staff are all brilliant. We have just returned from our stay in room 1107 which is on the top floor, overlooking the marina towards Quarteira & the sea. The room was lovely - we stayed in a Superior Suite which has 2 floors, 2 bathrooms / shower rooms, a living area, balcony & bedroom upstairs - all of which is to a very high standard. We had breakfast each morning - a huge variety of options - light buffet, cereals, fruit, champagne, hot food, variety of breads, cheeses & meats, pancakes, omelettes, pastries & cakes, etc. The grounds are immaculately groomed and the pool area is lovely, as is the spa which had a steam room, sauna, relaxation room, jacuzzi & swimming pool & various treatments. The staff were wonderful - extremely hard working, friendly & who couldn't do enough for us. We hired a car from Hertz through reception, which was delivered to us the next day & was absolutely fuss-free and simple. Please don't be put off by the poor reviews some have given this hotel - some folk want everything for nothing & spend their entire holiday either in the hotel or at the 'local' English pubs instead of getting out and enjoying the country they're visiting & as such will moan about anything and everything. In our experience, the complaints we've read are overly harsh & unfair. To get a true feel for the Algarve you're best hiring a car & getting out of the purpose-built tourist areas. Loule near Faro is well worth a visit & it doesn't take long to nip over the border to Spain. Heading west there are some beautiful beaches & coves hidden away & the sunset is pretty amazing.

Room Tip: Superior & Deluxe suites have 2 levels and are on the 11th floor which means fantastic views of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chickonhertravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,
It is very rewarding to see that your stay at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura exceed your expectations.
Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review it will certainly help to motivate our team to improve the service and keep up with the good work.
We do look forward to welcome you back again at our hotel.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I spent six nights in the hotel which we really enjoyed and would do it again. Room fantastic, staff very friendly nothing was a problem, breakfast fantastic, diner great, would have liked some typical Portuguese dishes like piri piri chicken etc, spa great location great near marina and the old town, a little unlucky with weather but we still had a fantastic time. No regrets.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diggerirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding the hotel staff, facilities and services.
It’s very rewarding to receive our guests recognition.
We do look forward to welcome you back at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is in the best stop in Vilamoura. It is close to the beach and also the marina at Vilamoura. The grounds are immaculate and the rooms especially sea view look out over b each and marina.

We only had breakfast here
and meals out each evening in the lovely resort of Vilamoura where nearby was the great restaurant Fishermans Shack.

Public rooms also very good and as this is only 30 minutes from the airport it is an ideal hotel to stay in for convenience and especially if you are not too good at walking it is ideal for the marina,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Revitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,
It is very rewarding to see that your stay at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura exceed your expectations.
Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review it will certainly help to motivate our team to improve the service and keep up with the good work.
We do look forward to welcome you back again at our hotel.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A great hotel clean and comfortable. The marina is close by and a great walk around it. The food was great on the buffet in the mornings but could do with a child's menu in the evening aswel. But even when we asked for something different the staff obliged with no extra cost. Fantastic child's pool and play area which was kept clean and had comfy beanbags. We had a room overlooking the town quarteira and a side sea view which in my opinion was the best side of the hotel as it was always quiet. The superior room was spacious and spotlessly clean and had great cleaning service. The staff in the whole hotel were friendly and helpful at all times.

Room Tip: Ask for a room side sea view facing onto town of quateira as other sides are overlooking the bar or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear John L,
Thank you so much for choosing the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura for your holidays.
It’s really rewarding to see that we met your expectation. Would also like to thnak you your suggestion.
Looking forward to welcome you back.
Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

spent four days in the beautiful hotel. Staff were amazing not everything we asked for was delivered without hestiation. Like bottle opener for room, ice for the wine!! They also had beautiful clean pool and waiter service around the pool which was excellent. We had the nicest pizza for lunch and as we stayed on a half board basis the dinner each evening was excellent with plenty of choice. I really couldnt complain about anything.

Room Tip: we upgraded to a junior suite which offered full sea view - beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CP188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,
It’s very rewarding to receive our guest’s recognition and see that we exceeded your expectations.
Looking forward to welcome you again at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,399 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#13 of 36 in Vilamoura
427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve

Address: Rua do Oceano Atlantico Algarve, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-478, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#9 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £72 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Totally renovated, the Hotel offers 327 spacious rooms and suites, all with private balcony, individual air conditioning, wireless high speed internet, TV, Nespresso coffee machine and in room safe. Other facilities include a dedicated Golf Reception desk, an outdoor Putting Green and a Multi-sports area. The Almond Tree Wellness Spa includes treatment rooms, Hamman and dry Sauna, a modern Fitness Center, indoor heated pool and extra large whirlpool. Also available is an outdoor pool with apx. 1000 m2 and a large sundeck, with full view over the Vilamoura beach. Local and International gastronomy is available in the Restaurant Cataplana with daily buffet, a la carte options as well as dinner Al Fresco in the Patio. The Caravela Bar & Lounge by the pool area is the perfect choice for enjoying a drink or having a light snack. For Meetings & Congresses the Hotel offers 1488 m2 of meeting space, all on same Floor, equipped with modern technology and benefiting of natural sunlight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve Hotel Vilamoura
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing