We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with spacious rooms! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2014 via mobile

Having just spent a week here, I can say that we had a very pleasant stay!!

It's right next to the casino, on the beach & is a short walk from the marina!

Beach towels are provided everyday & free wifi is available throughout the hotel not just in the reception area as it is in most places! The use of the safe is also free of charge!

We only had B&B so didn't experience any evening meals but breakfast was good, plenty of choice & fresh omelettes made to order!

The only issue I had with this place was, other guests reserving sunbeds & not using them! The hotel could do with enforcing their policy with regards to this problem!

Stayed: September 2014
Thank natsz2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to know that you had a very pleasant experience at our hotel.
Thank you for your suggestion.
We would be very pleased to welcome you again at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,184 - 1,190 of 2,565 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2014

Just back from a 5 night stay and had a great time. Hotel was great, lovely breakfast with good variety, rooms spacious and thankfully had good air conditioning. Free bottled water in rooms every day and thought the free fruit kebab for all round the pool every afternoon was a nice touch. I agree the sunbed issue needs addressed round the pool but there was always free sun beds or fat boys (big bean bags) on the grassy area next to pool. Location was perfect, 2 mins walk to the beach and 10 mins stroll to marina which is great for restaurants, pubs and people watching.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael2671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Dear Michael,
We delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura, and do look forward to welcome you back.
Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My husband and I were holidaying in nearby Albufeira and decided to use some IHG points for a night away in Vilamoura after spending the day there last year. We've stayed in Crowne Plaza hotels in London, Orlando and Miami and this Vilamoura is now my favourite one. As platinum members we were upgraded to a deluxe room which was lovely. The bathroom roomy and modern and the bed was big and comfy and I loved the beach feel furniture. My husband, as a keen fisherman, was tickled by the fan made out of old fishing rods. There was nothing I could fault about the hotel. Staff, cleanliness, breakfast, communal areas, pool, location were all of a high standard. We will stay for much longer next time and hopefully our feelings will be exactly the same.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lors68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Dear Lors,
Our guest’s experiences at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura are our major concern
It is indeed very rewarding to receive our customers’ recognition, such comments certainly help in motivating our team and, more important, in providing a more personal service.
We at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed for a few days earlier in the year and wished we had more time to stay a bit longer. The room we stayed in was fantastic, modern decor, clean and spacious....perfect for us.

Food was excellent, staff were friendly and helpful.

We used the spa a couple of times the treatments were superb. I would say that the main pool and spa could have been warmer, but I understand this is not unusual for Portugal.

We would highly recommend this hotel and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GY1115BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Dear Lisa,
We are delighted that your experience at our Hotel was splendid and that you where able to enjoy all of the Hotel facilities.
Thank you for your enthusiastic review about the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
We would be very pleased to welcome you again at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a 5night stay at the Crowns Plaza - Vilamoura.
I had read a few reviews before going, but I was going with an open mind.
I was not disappointed.. The hotel is beautiful, the staff are friendly, the rooms are big and light and the pool was amazing!
We opted for bed and breakfast, so each morning we went for breakfast and had a lovely choice of fresh fruit, cereal, pancakes, pastries, hot options like sausage bacon eggs beans etc.. Fresh omelettes too!! There is something for everyone!!
Our room was lovely, nice view of the beach and marina... Each day we had free bottles of water in our room.. Perfect for having by the pool! The pool was lovely, a bit chilly but you soon got use to it! The sun lounges go pretty fast but me and my cousin prefered the "fatboys" anyway, so comfy and perfect for a little afternoon nap!! The staff at the pool bar were lovely and very friendly! There was a separate kids pool too which was good!
Lifts are a bit slow but nothing to complain about!
Overall it was a really nice holiday and would definitely recommend this hotel!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Summer_Sun40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review on tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations.

Your review and comments will help us enhance delivered guest service.
Looking foward to welcome you back at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The rooms were spacious, the breakfast magnificent and the situation was great. Well priced and one of the best value hotels in Portugal. Some superb golf courses in the area.
Staff were all pleasant and helpful and always waiting to help with golf bags.

Room Tip: we were a large group and all rooms were delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shirleyk161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Dear Shirley,
We are delighted that your experience at our Hotel was great and that you where able to enjoy all of the Hotel facilities.
Thank you for your enthusiastic review about the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
We would be very pleased to welcome you again at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Frendly staff. Great location; easy and rather quick access to the nearest beach facing the Hotel pool and yard. Not so great for the Praia da Falésia lovers like me (30min walking). The center of Vilamoura is only a couple of steps away. Breakfast was OK (not outstanding though), buffet dinner not worthy of the price (25euros per person, no beverages included). SPA service OK.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Hildebrando V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review about the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
We are very pleased that your stay encounters your expectations.
We would be very pleased to welcome you again at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 37 in Vilamoura
5,444 reviews
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 37 in Vilamoura
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 37 in Vilamoura
1,789 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#12 of 37 in Vilamoura
451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#13 of 37 in Vilamoura
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve

Address: Rua do Oceano Atlantico Algarve, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-478, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#9 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £75 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Totally renovated, the Hotel offers 327 spacious rooms and suites, all with private balcony, individual air conditioning, wireless high speed internet, TV, Nespresso coffee machine and in room safe. Other facilities include a dedicated Golf Reception desk, an outdoor Putting Green and a Multi-sports area. The Almond Tree Wellness Spa includes treatment rooms, Hamman and dry Sauna, a modern Fitness Center, indoor heated pool and extra large whirlpool. Also available is an outdoor pool with apx. 1000 m2 and a large sundeck, with full view over the Vilamoura beach. Local and International gastronomy is available in the Restaurant Cataplana with daily buffet, a la carte options as well as dinner Al Fresco in the Patio. The Caravela Bar & Lounge by the pool area is the perfect choice for enjoying a drink or having a light snack. For Meetings & Congresses the Hotel offers 1488 m2 of meeting space, all on same Floor, equipped with modern technology and benefiting of natural sunlight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Alpha Holidays Limited, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve Hotel Vilamoura
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing