We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PARadise”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Anme

Securely fenced/heated  pool with large terrace overlooking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Securely fenced/heated  pool with large terrace overlooking
Front of Villa Large terrace with pool security/safety fence
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Securely fenced/heated  pool with large terrace overlooking
Front of Villa
Large terrace with pool security/safety fence
Dining Area
Large pool and plenty of loungers
Living areas
Formal lounge
Cosy Fireplace
Upstairs Terrace
Kitchen
Large terrace/play area
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 Twin
Bedroom 2 Twin
Large garden - plenty of sun or shade
Upstairs sun trap.
Sun or shade? what a decision?
Barbeque area
Backs onto 17th hole Pinhal Golf Course
Newly refurbished/heated pool
Hammock for those lazy afternoons
Upstairs safety gate (one downstairs also)
Laundry room
Up the drive - offstreet parking
Upon arrival!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Revitt
Lancs
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“PARadise”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

from the minute we arrived late due to flight delay, Graham was waiting with a glass of wine and beers for us we felt at home. The place is immaculate and Graham always on hand if needed. We loved the safety aspect of the barriers around the pool as we had two lively toddlers and one lively four year old with us. The villa is so well placed we would walk to the marina most days in about 15 minutes. Restaurants nearby were good and a well stocked ali supermarket nearby too. I certainly did not want to come home and would stay there for ever. My idea of paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
393Peter
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An ideal villa for a good family holiday.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our party of 6 adults and 2 grandchildren have just returned from a very enjoyable stay at Casa Anme. We selected this particular villa and location after very careful consideration of all the needs of our three generation family group. We were not disappointed. The pool was a big attraction and we asked for it to be heated because of the time of the year, which was worth the extra because the pool was well used everyday of our stay. As we had two young children we were very happy with the safety aspects of the pool.

The weather was perfect. We arrived on a day when it was 22 degrees and it got warmer each day, and the only rain we had was during the night on the Tuesday.

The view onto the golf course from the back of the villa was beautiful, and made for a very quiet outlook. The villa is very well positioned, being only a 5 to 10 minutes walk to supermarkets, restaurants and takeaways.

The only small fault that we noticed was that we had to run the taps quite a while to get warm water and the showers were not always warm enough.

However, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would be pleased to recommend it, and to return there one day.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steveWirr...
wirral, england
2 reviews
“Second Visit to this villa”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was our second visit to Casa Amne, and we enjoyed it just as much as the first time.
The owner Graham welcomed us like long lost friends, making us feel at home straight away. The villa is maintained to a high degree and if anything is required Graham was there to sort it out. The new huge wine cooler was a new addition this year and was well used. The new safety rails around the pool area was another new addition and look really good as well. The pool heating was again brilliant, even though the weather was good, it is nice to get into a warm pool. No negatives here and I am sure we will visit for a third time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon h
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
“brilliant villa in fantastic location.”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was our second stay in this lovely villa. it has everything you could possibly require. graham ensures that you simply want for nothing. very welcoming and kind. We returned with every confidence that our accommodation would be five star. A lovely addition is the huge wine cooler!!! 10 out of 10 !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool BBQ location wine cooler
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
306moma
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We really enjoyed our 2 week stay at Casa Anme. Everything avout the villa was completley stress-free; from initial enquires, booking, payment, being met on arrival and our sad departure. The villa is exactly as depicted and it was lovely to have cold beers, wine and juice in the fridge on arrival. The use of the bikes was great for our grown up kids and wi-fi is a huge plus for them too! The villa was lovely and clean on arrival and fully equipped. Mr Parker was away when we stayed but he had left a mobile number in case we needed to contact him. There was no need as his housekeeper, gardener and pool attendant were all attentive and reliable. We will definitely try to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Super stay at this lovely villa with all the amenities. Graham looked after us fantastically. Fence round pool was a great idea as it gave additional security for the two year old.
Good location for marina and "old town".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: Towels
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and BBQ area
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing