We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm welcome, excellent accommodation and great...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Anme

Securely fenced/heated  pool with large terrace overlooking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Securely fenced/heated  pool with large terrace overlooking
Front of Villa Large terrace with pool security/safety fence
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Securely fenced/heated  pool with large terrace overlooking
Front of Villa
Large terrace with pool security/safety fence
Dining Area
Large pool and plenty of loungers
Living areas
Formal lounge
Cosy Fireplace
Upstairs Terrace
Kitchen
Large terrace/play area
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 Twin
Bedroom 2 Twin
Large garden - plenty of sun or shade
Upstairs sun trap.
Sun or shade? what a decision?
Barbeque area
Backs onto 17th hole Pinhal Golf Course
Newly refurbished/heated pool
Hammock for those lazy afternoons
Upstairs safety gate (one downstairs also)
Laundry room
Up the drive - offstreet parking
Upon arrival!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mr Anthon...
1 review
“Warm welcome, excellent accommodation and great location”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent a week in July with our party of four aduts and one young child. We were warmly greeted on arrival by the property owner who was very helpful and amicable and he expalined all parts and operation of the villa.
The Villa is located in a quiet spot off the main road within walking distance of the Marina (some twenty minutes leisurely walk) and with a good supermarket also nearby. We found the Spar supermarket,ten minutes by foot, away was well stocked with all needs catered for in terms of food and beverages.
The villa was well furnished and well equipped with all needs, even bicycles, if you wanted to cyle to shops etc.
Only negative expereince was the reliability of local taxi service, which despite a number of bookings to colect from the villa and confirmation, failed to turn up and failed to answer subsequent repeated calls after waiting up to one hour. Fortunately, given the proximity of the villa to the marina walking was an option, albeit not by choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DockerT
Aberdeen
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, Perfect for Family with 2 young Children”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are just back from a wonderful 10Day stay at Casa Anme in Vilamoura.

Our holiday was a delight from start to finish. The Villa owner Graham was a pleasure to deal with, he arranged airport transfers (with children's booster seats) and car hire (200m from the villa) way in advance of our stay.

The Villa itself is situated a gentle 10min stroll from the hustle and bustle of the excellent Vilamoura Marina with no elevations or hills to worry about. We visited with our 3yr son and 1yr old daughter and our wee boy was easliy able to walk to the marina.

Casa Anme backs onto the Pinhal Golf Course and benefits from the tourist 'Road Train' which runs regularly everyday. There is a stop only 100m form the house and for a reasonable fee you can purchase a day return. The Train stops at the Marina and beaches as well as a number of the big hotels in the resort.

The Villa itself is perfectly equipped to cater for families, and best of all was the fact that the heated swimming pool was gated and secure, vital when trying to keep an eye on lively toddlers. Cots, high chairs and stair gates were all provided by the owner and all of the rooms are air conditioned, spacious and comfortable. The pool was cleaned every other day and a cleaner came once during our stay.

There are 3 small but well stocked supermarkets within 5mins walk of the Villa, but for those who have a car the larger Continental Supermarket was only 5mins drive offering a wide range of supplies and foods at reasonable prices.

We had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing holiday, making use of the brick built BBQ most nights and enjoying several trips to the marina for meals and excursions. On the rare cloudy days we had we also paid a visit to Zoo Marine near Albufeira and the Family Crazy Golf (only 10mins walk).

I can thoroughly recommend this Villa to all families and Graham was a huge help in organising everything for us. Far better than any tour operator!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinLPe...
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa - we will be back thank you”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were are mixed age group of three adults two teenage girls and two children aged 8 and the villa was perfect for our requirements. Everything you need for a holiday is there, the pool is fantastic (we chose to have it heated which was a bonus). The location is ideal for shops and the marina is only a 10-15 minute walk. We were met on arrival by a very friendly lady who is the cleaner and we were welcomed with a fridge and cupboard containing some basic food Bread eggs milk tea coffee etc - very welcome when you first arrive. We did not need a car at all and walked to the Marina daily and visited the Old Town (less than 10 minutes walk)

The owner was extremely helpful before and during the stay and always answers any emails very quickly.We would definitely recommend this property and if we visit the Algarve next year we will look no further.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and Garden
Liked least: Holiday was too short
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahfI68...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Villa fantastic everything you could want and more, there was all you would need at the villa just like being at home.
Area fairly quiet great for families with young children or if you want a restful break.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mylestone
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal family villa with great facilities”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Anme with our adult children and two very young grandchildren for a week in September 2014 and had a wonderful time. The villa's owner, Graham, was very attentive and greeted us with a glass of wine or beer after our journey from the airport. The villa is very well appointed and suitable for a large group, with three bathrooms (one en suite) and plenty of space so you don't get under each other's feet. The well kept garden backs onto the golf course, so it's nice and quiet and the pool was very welcome for a dip as the weather was beautiful.

The villa had virtually everything we could have wished for and our one request - we asked Graham where we could buy anti slip mats for the bath to stop the babies sliding around - were dealt with very quickly, with Graham delivering one within a couple of hours, event though we were happy to buy one ourselves.

Case Anme is well placed for everything. It's about a 10-15 minute walk to the marina and beach where there are plenty of bars and restaurants but closer to hand, there's a small supermarket about 5 minutes away that stocks most things you might need. AS we were a big group, Graham arranged the hire of a small run-around car for us to go to the larger supermarkets in town but this was all arranged with ease and at a good price.

ON our first night we ate at the nearby tennis club, where the food was good and reasonably priced (and we also ordered takeaway pizza from there another evening). We also ate at The Mayflower in the marina, which was very nice, and at a restaurant up in the Old Town on our last night - can't remember its name but it was in the main square with outdoor seating - and that too was lovely.

All in all, a great holiday and a fabulous villa. Would recommend and hope to return again some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian e
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“SUPERB VILLA AND HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just returned from our 2 weeks stay at this villa.What can I say the hasn't been said before,absolutly superb.From booking to travel arrangements organised by Graham the owner everthing ran like clockwork.The villa is a 15 minute stroll back from centre so is nice and quiet for sleeping,it backs onto the 17th fairway of Pinhar golf course so your not overlooked,spacious accommodation, well equipped a gated pool in the garden,what more could you ask. Our grandchildren loved and we had a few tears when we had to come home.Would we return? without a doubt. Thanks Graham.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: superb villa with safe pool for our grandchildren
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revitt
Lancs
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“PARadise”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

from the minute we arrived late due to flight delay, Graham was waiting with a glass of wine and beers for us we felt at home. The place is immaculate and Graham always on hand if needed. We loved the safety aspect of the barriers around the pool as we had two lively toddlers and one lively four year old with us. The villa is so well placed we would walk to the marina most days in about 15 minutes. Restaurants nearby were good and a well stocked ali supermarket nearby too. I certainly did not want to come home and would stay there for ever. My idea of paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;