We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment, superb location!!!!”
Night view from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night view from balcony
View from balcony overlooking pools and gardens Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Night view from balcony
View from balcony overlooking pools and gardens
Hall
Air Conditioned Bedroom - 40' Full HD LED Tv
Lounge Area
Lounge Area
Lounge Area
Fully equipped kitchen
Bathroom
Balcony
Fishing Port + Sailing boats from bedroom balcony
Around the complex
Bikes
At Vilamoura Beach
Vilamoura shots
Walk this road and the Marina is just ahead!
Fish & Fruit Markets
Market in Loulé
Carneval in Loule
Guestbook
Away from the hustle but close to it too!  Apartment is right next to Crowne Plaza!
Vilamoura Beach - Summer
Vilamoura Beach - Summer
Falesia Beach - Off Peak Season.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
RosaE_18
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent apartment, superb location!!!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My husband and I and our 18th month old daughter stayed at this apartment for one week and we couldn't fault it- from our pick up at the airport, welcome hamper( the custard tarts are fab), use of bikes, toys for our daughter
- the list is endless. The location is great and both Vilamoura marina and Quarteira are within walking distance. There are also plenty of beaches close by and we recommend taking the bikes out and exploring the area -(Rui has a baby seat for the bike which our daughter loved) We ate in both Quarteira and in Vilamoura - Quarteira is a little quieter and has more traditional restaurants and you will get some great value. We ate at la caravela - excellent fresh fish. At the marina there are plenty of restaurants to chose from but some of the gems we found were off the marina- great Italian - il trio( recommended by Rui), a taberna - tapas restaurant - great food( it's number 2 on trip advisor). We will definitely be back!! Thanks Rui

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2013
We would like to thank for taking the time to post your comments, and for choosing to stay with us recently. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the apartment and the resort. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming your family back to Atlantida Beach apartment in the not too distant future. And thank you also for restaurant recommendations. We must confess we still haven't tried A Taberna, but will do soon. We too love tapas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beach_buo...
south wales
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“First holiday with baby”
Reviewed 8 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I had stayed in this apartment last year and was so impressed that I booked to stay again. This time we travelled with our 9 month old baby and what a fantastic holiday we had. Rui made this first time experience stress free. He picked up in from airport with a car seat and the apartment was totally modified for the baby. We had a cot, night light, large floor play mat with many toys, baby bath and bath toys, highchair, all doors and corners had baby safety equipment attached and a baby gate to the kitchen. Rui even made a folder on the tv complete with all the cartoons to keep him entertained. The welcome pack is also such bonus, the soup is delicious, home made by his wife. There is wine, beers, chocolates, biscuits, bread, ham, cheese, milk and everything you need to start your holiday off without rushing out to the shops. We didn't use the bikes this time even though Rui attached a baby seat to one, but last time I was here we used them and they were so much fun. The apartment is kitted out to a high standard and is in a fantastic location to Vilamoura marina. I highly recommend this apartment and will be staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a detailed review following your recent stay in our apartment. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time here with your little one. Your reccomendations to friends and family is very much appreciated and will not be forgotten. Once more we will be delighted to accomodate you on your next visit to Vilamoura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
628anne
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Had a great time, the apartment is excellent with everything you could need. Location is spot on for the beach and the Marina. The welcome pack was an extra bonus - and thanks to Vanda for the soup. Rui puts a lot of effort into ensuring his guests are made welcome. Would recommend using the bikes and heading to the Pine Cliffs. Thanks for a great week

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bikes
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared and it gives us always great satisfaction to read them. It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annekc83
Limerick, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Above and beyond expectations!”
Reviewed 6 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This apartment and most importantly the friendly welcome exceeded all our expectations.
My boyfriend and I stayed for a week and it felt like home. We were met at the airport by Rui who was very friendly and showed us around the town. He suggested places to go and things to do - worth listening to as his restaurant recommendations were fabulous. The apartment is exceptionally well equipped and spacious. We had mixed weather but the wifi and a huge selection of up to date movies kept us more than entertained. Rui provided us with bikes for the week which were invaluable and gave us a load of freedom to explore the town and surrounding areas. The welcome pack included enough food and drink to feed an army. All local and fresh. Fabulous!
The apartment is very well located and very safe and secure. There is a beach across the road. The marina is at most a ten minute walk, falesia beach a ten minute cycle or twenty minute walk and the Portuguese resort of Quarteira a five minute walk. Quarteira is a more old fashioned laid back resort with a beautiful promenade and friendly people while vilamoura is a little more up market but both are equally enjoyable.
We could not recommend this apartment highly enough. We hope to return in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities within the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2013
Thank you for such a positive review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that our apartment exceeded your expectations and that it felt like home. That was our goal!What a pleasure it was to meet you both and we already look forward to your next visit. You will always be welcomed back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky A
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than the pictures”
Reviewed 29 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We had read all the online reviews but the reality was so much better.
We came for a relaxing "get away from it all" break and that is exactly what we got.
The starter pack of goodies was way beyond our expectations and meant we had to do very little shopping in the first few days. The films recorded especially for us on the hard drive were another nice touch as well as free wi fi and a mobile phone to use.
We spent lazy days on the beach deciding which restaurant to try that evening and were blessed with really good weather. It was a great apartment and we would love to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The extra touches such as food starter pack
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback and all of your lovely comments. Your feedback is critical to our continued success. We are so glad the apartment met your expectations and appreciate your attention to the detail of services we offer.Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PASE30050...
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed 25 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The owner of this property Rui makes sure your holiday is perfect from beginning to end. Great communication on time of booking, free pick up from and to airport, and recommends places to go on the journey to the apartment, welcome pack on arrival which we very much appreciated and gave us a tour of where things are. The apartment met all our needs and it's in a great location, right near Vilamoura marina. We would very much highly recommend this apartment and would like to take this opportunity to thank Rui, we had a fantastic time!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are very fortunate to have such a wonderful location. We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed the apartment and would recommend us to others.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic home-from-home”
Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

"This was our first holiday to the Algarve and will not be our last!
This apartment has been a real home from home and Rui, the owner, made us feel comfortable and realxed from the start. It is well laid out with everything that we required for our stay - including a welcome pack which included food and wine to get us started on our holiday.

The location is great with all local amenities on the doorstep and close to all Vilamoura attractions and activities. Our plan for the two weeks was to relax and we certainly did that in fabulous surroundings spending much time between the pool and the balcony with occasional 2 minute walks to the beach and a nightly diversion to the Marina! We loved every minute!
Hospitality was excellent and we will definitely return. Rui, we will recommend your place to anyone who will listen!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable surroundings and central location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our holiday apartment following your recent stay with us. Also, thank you for the five star praise, we are so glad that you felt comfortable and relaxed. It was really a pleasure to meet you both and we do look forward to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing