We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Apartment and Wonderful Hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Liana E
Redditch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Apartment and Wonderful Hosts”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We can't say enough about how good the whole holiday experience is. The apartment is spotless and the owners cater for your every need with a lovely hamper of goodies and a fridge stocked with food to last you a few days including home made soup which is wonderful. The airport pick up is great as Rui also gives you a tour of the local area and welcomes you into his beautiful apartment. It's an excellent location for exploring Vilamoura and the charming resort of Quarteira which are both only a ten minute stroll away.
This is the best apartment we have ever stayed in and we are already planning our next visit.
Rui is a gentleman and an excellent host.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: We liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissMc1
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay - Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had been worried about our first holiday with our baby considering all the paraphernalia you generally need to bring with you. Thankfully I located this apartment and I cannot recommend it highly enough, Rui provided EVERYTHING we needed to make our stay so easy and comfortable. We had to bring very little for the baby as it was all provided along with so many more extras. The location was excellent as was the welcome package and the extra steps Rui did for us i.e. print our boarding cards. I highly recommend it if you are travelling with a baby.

Date of stay: May 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DandD38
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I have just come back and must say that this is one of the best apartments that we have ever stayed in. I would rate it 5 star plus. The owner is amazing and provides everything that anyone could possibly want and more! It is spotlessly clean, with all mod cons. My list of good points is endless but from the pick up service at the airport to everything that was provided inc. a welcome pack, fridge items, even a tour of the area to show us places to eat, The location is fantastic being only a short walk from the Marina and also Quarteria in the other direction. I can't wait to return and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2014
Thank you for your "outstanding" rating. Your words motivate us to go the extra mile and improve our services every year. We will be delighted to accomodate you in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrMrsC123
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic short break”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have just had an amazing four days at Rui's lovely apartment, our only regret is that we didn't stay longer! The apartment is spotlessly clean with every amenity to make your holiday a special one. The 'welcome' pack on arrival is extremely generous and the pick up/drop off at the airport a real bonus. The location is ideal, so close to the beach and only a short walk to the lovely marina. A BIG thank you to both Rui and his wife for all their effort and generosity, we will definitely stay here again if we return to Portugal in the future.

Date of stay: April 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2014
Thank you so for leaving such great comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMSMRS
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Another fantastic visit”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

This was our second December visit and the apartment is even better this time. There were lots of goodies on arrival, sparkling wine and chocoloates, as well as all the basic foods that we needed for a short break. The apartment decor is first class and very welcoming.

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your positive comments. We are delighted to hear that you found the apartment even better this time and that you felt so welcome. We already look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukyi8
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“We had a great stay at this lovely apartment”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Our 1st holiday abroad with our 21months old daughter. We were very impressed with the apartment especially the welcome pack, baby equipments such as buggy, bicycle child seat and recorded films and children programmes on the tv. The location was superb as the marina and local market were within walking distance.
Despite the rain we've had throughout our stay, we were so glad we rented this apartment as this was very spacious for our daughter to run around and plenty to keep us occupied.
The bicycles were a bonus as we did a lovely ride along the beach of Quarteira.
We can't thank Rui and his family enough for their hospitality, we definitely will use this apartment again in future.
Thanks ever so much Rui.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, too much to list.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2013
Thank you for posting such lovely comments. It's we who should be thanking you for trusting us your 1st holiday abroad with your little one. We are delighted to hear that you had fun despite the weather and that you were very impressed with the apartment. Hope to see you soon in the near future too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnW5718...
Killarney, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Míle buíochas to Rui for being such a friendly, caring and attentive host during our stay in his wonderful apartment.From the moment we arrived, Rui made us feel at home - warm welcome, informative tour of locality, amazing extremely generous welcome basket of authentic Portuguese products, his wife Vanda's delicious homemade soup and baked sweet potato which went down a treat and all the little personal touches which make such a difference when one is away from home.
The apartment was spotlessly clean and wonderfully equipped with everything one could wish for and more.
The location was great, safe, away from the noise and hustle and bustle yet near enough to walk to the beach and marina.
We really appreciated having free Wi - fi Broadband Internet access which enabled us to use our I - Pad anytime.
We were blessed with two weeks of wall - to - wall sunshine. How energising to awake each morning to a clear blue sky and brilliant sunshine beaming through our bedroom window !
Thank you, Rui and Vanda for making our holiday a memorable one. We will certainly recommend this apartment to our family and friends and hope to return in the not too distant future.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful facilities of the apartment and personal attention of the owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2013
Mile Buiochas to you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are delighted with your comments. We are so glad that you had such good weather during your stay and that this holiday will stay in your memories forever. A warm portuguese welcome awaits your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.