We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment”

Review of Apartment Angela

SWIMMING POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SWIMMING POOL
MASTER BEEDROOM LOUNGE AEA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
SWIMMING POOL
MASTER BEEDROOM
LOUNGE AEA
DINIING AREA
PATIO/TERRACE
MARINA
POOL
SWIMMING POOL
FALESIA BEACH
LAGUNA GOLF COURSE
VIEW FROM POOL AREA
MARINA
SWIMMING POOL
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trezi17
Todwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have stayed at Angela's apartment twice now & would highly recommend it!! The apartment is spacious, well equipped with all you need. The pool is just outside, fabulous!! The seating outside is nice & comfy, car essential as it is a bit far to walk to the Marina or beach! We had a great holiday & hopefully returning next year!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Hi Theresa
I am so glad you had another good trip to Portugal. Just to let you know we have a good taxi service from the Airport to the apartment and from the apartment to the Marina where you can get a weekly shop and they will take and pick you up from the beach. You can also also walk from the Marina to the beach.
But I agree if you are going to hire a car then it so easy to get around.
We would love to welcome you back next year and glad you have loved staying with us for several years.
Best wishes
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavsis
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

just returned from a 1 week holiday in portugal having stayed at this lovely apartment, and we couldn't fault it. the photos dont do it justice in my opinion. its immaculately clean, modern, and has all the things you need. its a 10 minute drive to anywhere (shops, bars restaurants) so a car is a must but that was fine for us. the owner was very helpful and quick to respond to emails and texts. we traveled with 2 small children (1 18months and 1 3 year old and ) who loved the pool and were very welcomed by the other guests and owners. a very nice holiday had by all of us. thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Hi Gavin
I am so pleased you had a wonderful time and that the Children enjoyed themselves.Its great to get such lovely feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in this apartment for one week and it was just perfect! Spotless clean and had everything that we needed! Pool was lovely and was cleaned twice while we were there which was great to see! The apartment is in a nice quite area which was perfect for us with a toddler! Angela was a dream to deal with and we would highly recommend it to anyone! You do require a car to get to marina but wasn't a prob for us! The beech is about 5 min drive and was stunning! We had a great week

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Hi Fiona
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
I am so pleased you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C
1 review
“Great Apartment!!”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a great holiday in Vilamoura. The apartment/ pool was excellent. Everything that you need for a holiday was there. Clean and tidy. We took two 17 year old lads who enjoyed the marina and Ronaldo's club! Probably because they could get served!! You deffo need a car as there are no supermarkets that are within walking distance but are a 5/6 min drive.

All in all a brilliant place to go but a car is a must.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Hi Rob
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had a great holiday and welcome you back anytime.
Kind regards
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grainne24...
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our first visit to Portugal with our two teenage children. The apartment could not have been better. It was spacious and spotless and had everything you needed and more, the outdoor seating and pool were perfect. We could not fault it. It was very private and quiet and in a lovely area. It was great for young families and young teenagers!! The only thing I would say is that you would need a car. Would definitely recommend it.!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Dear Grainne
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the apartment and Portugal. We would love to welcome you back to the apartment anytime
Best wishes
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaireadPo...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant! Couldn't fault it!”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in apartment Angela at the end of May into June 2016. And it was a dream start to finished. The apartment is in a beautiful complex with golf courses surrounding it. The apartment it self was spotless, with lovely clean fresh linen on all beds with bath towels, hand towels provided. The bedrooms had large cupboards to store clothes and main bedroom had a lovely en suite with jacuzzi bath. The kitchen had everything you need and more and the sitting/ living room was large and homely with sliding patio doors opening out to your bbq, table and chairs and a selection of sun loungers and of course the beautiful gardens and pools! There's a large adult pool and also kiddies pool which our little 5 year old girl loved. We rented a car and the marina and beach were less then 5 mins away with gorgeous restaurants and bars right on the marina. Would highly recommend it to anyone and it was safe and secure for families with young families. Angela the host of the apartment was so helpful, she provided us with so much info from where to shop for food to how to get the water parks etc.
Thank you Angela for our wonderful first family holiday!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Hi Mairead
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I am so glad you had a wonderful time and we would love to welcome you back anytime.
Angela O'Farrell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;