We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun”
Review of Quinta Quads

Quinta Quads
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you are looking for an exciting way to spend a couple of hours or the whole day, you will not find anything more enjoyable than one of our Quad Bike Tours. We can taylor make our treks to suit your requirements and abilities. We have been operating Quad Bike treks in the Algarve for 8 years. Safety is our Nº 1 Priority!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
london
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Richard gave us a brilliant trip around the Portuguese outback. First time we've done quad biking and it was really good fun and the views were amazing. Richard's a superb host who makes the trip entertaining and informative.

We highly recommend this trip. Go for it - you'll love it :-)

Nik and Julie

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank juliez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    12
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Quinta Quads....A 'must do' trip!”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We had been in Vilamoura 3 years ago and hadn't really ventured beyond the marina.....this time round we wanted to do something exciting and break the week up a bit. When we started looking at the various options, one kept coming up number one everytime.....Quinta Quads!

Quad Biking.......neither my wife or I had previously been on a quad, so there is always a bit of uncertainty about the unknown! However, the reviews had been that good that we decided to 'give it a blast'!

Email communication beforehand was excellent and it was good to know we had our half day booked before leaving the UK.

So the joke was when we arrived on Tuesday that it was only '3 more sleeps' to 'vroom vroom'!!!! 2 sleeps, 1 sleep.....no sleeps!!!!!!!!!!!

The day arrived and Richard picked us up from our hotel. He was very friendly and we had a good chat on the way up to his base which is around 20 minutes from Vilamoura. (By the way, Richard has a storage box on his quad for cameras, purses or any other small items you need to bring) Full body kit was provided and off we went.....a quick run round the practice track built our confidence and we were ready for the real 'biking' to begin. I could go on and on about how fantastic it was, but will keep it short!

You will see parts of the Algarve you never knew existed.....miles and miles of perfect tracks and wonderful countryside!

We stopped after an hour or so for a break...Richard providing the water, which was gratefully appreciated!

Then we were on our way again.........I won't spoil the surprise of where you go next.....but it is awesome!!!!!

All in all, this is a wonderful experience. We have subsequently tried to find somewhere at home that offers quad biking!

Absolutely worth every euro for the half day trip!!!

Top tip - dark clothes advisable (the older the better!!!!)

Thanks again Richard.

R&N Chucklers

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chucklers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Day Out”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Had a great day out at Quinta Quads

Richard picked us from our apartment and returned us afterwards

Spent the whole morning there, thorough training given, and a great trek afterwards, up into the mountains, and down through the dried up river beds.

Excellent customer service throughout, can't recommend highly enough

If your debating about doing this, don't, you'll regret it!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

Realy good day out. Realy friendly, Enjoyed by all family. Amazing amount of trails available. My partner had never ridden a quad before and Richard took time to show her how to ride and ensure she was confident. 11 yr old thoroughly enjoyed and has done nothing but talk about it and ask for a quad back home

Helpful?
1 Thank vmax666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“canceled at short notice”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Booked this activity while on holidays in the algarve. I got a text message the evening before canceling the booking with some lame excuse about their minibus having to go to the garage. surely they could have hired a minibus for the day, seems very unprofessional

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quinta Quads also viewed

Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Quinta Quads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing