We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa with excellent facilities”

Review of Villa Nuala

Villa Nuala
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Nuala
Villa Nuala By Night Double bedroom with ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Villa Nuala
Villa Nuala By Night
Double bedroom with ensuite
Villa Nuala outside
Villa Nuala view of enclosed side garden
Beautifully manicured gardens
Spacious lounge
Lovely dining room
Fully equipped kitchen
Very spacious inside
Double en suite bedroom
En suite Bathroom
Villa Nuala terrace and pool
Spacious double en suite bedrooms
Twin bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Villa Nuala private pool
Villa Nuala pool and terrace
Vilamoura blue flag beach walking distance
Championship golf courses close by
Views of Pinhal 4th Fairway From Villa Garden
Villa Nuala front at night
Villa Nuala sunny terrace
Villa Nuala
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MPT507
BELFAST
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with excellent facilities”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Nuala at the beginning of October to celebrate our son's 30th birthday with the family and all had a wonderful time. The facilities were excellent, the pool and garden area were kept in pristine condition. The villa is much nicer than the photos show as some rooms have been refurbished and are really lovely. Nuala was fantastic to deal with very informative and quick replies to all emails. We would recommend this villa strongly and hope to return in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden area
Liked least: Not having a proper shower in main ensuite, over the bath shower without curtain
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekgs1129
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are just back from a weeks stay at villa nuala. Well what can I say, what a fantastic villa this is!!! Absolutely stunning, and in a perfect location. The villa is exactly as described and much more. We took advantage of the option of having a heated pool for the week and it was lovely. A short walk to the marnia was perfect with young babies and we enjoyed both eating out and in the villa as it is fully equipped with anything that you require. The owner is so helpful from the moment you make an enquiry and sends detailed and helpful e mails, answering questions very quickly.
This was the first time we booked a villa online and I was slightly nervous about doing so but I shouldn't have been. We will definitely be visiting again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harhtillw...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our first time staying in a Villa, from start to finish the whole experience was amazing; the owner is so very helpful, going in to great detail about the villa and its surrounding. The photos don’t do it justice, there has been lots of renovation on the property and soft furnishings upgrades We have booked again for next year , faultless.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A3OGpatri...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Villa on the Algarve”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Vila Nuala is a lovely villa set in a prime location and within easy walking distance of the golf course and Vilamoura town with its excellent beaches. The Villa is decorated and furnished to a high standard, with pool maintenance and gardeners ensuring the exterior of the villa is kept in first class condition. The property management team is very helpful and are on hand should they need to be called upon.

Nuala, the owner, is very helpful and communicates on a regular basis to ensure you have all the information required to make your stay an enjoyable one, which is very reassuring. I would highly recommend Vila Nuala as a holiday destination for all travellers.

Thank you Nuala!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the villa and the area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myalan
bangor, Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Absolute Perfection”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family has just returned from a blissful holiday in Villa Nuala. We had never had a villa holiday before and were a little dubious about booking through internet. We need never have worried. From the moment I contacted Nuala everything went totally smoothly. She is really courteous and helpful. In fact I would say she is more than helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for her and any e-mails I sent were answered almost immediately (despite the fact that for some of the time she was in Australia visiting her new grandchild!).

The villa itself is amazing. I think the website should be updated as the pictures do not do justice to the property and some refurbishment has taken place which enhances it further. Everything is provided in the kitchen and it would be totally impossible to fault anything there. To be honest the only problem we had was that we found the beds hard but this is only a personal preference.

The villa is a 20 - 30 minute walk from the Marina depending on walking speed and how hot the weather is. We found that it was best to walk down to the Marina and then get a taxi back. As there were 5 of us we had to get a large taxi and it cost us approximately 5 euros or sometimes 6.

Nuala had recommended some restaurants to us and we decided to go to Don Alfonso one evening.. Nuala was quite right it is somewhere for a "special meal". The meal was superb and the staff are amazing. One word of caution - we got the restaurant to book a taxi for our return to the villa and it cost 15 euros - it was a private taxi.

I could go on forever about the lovely time we had at Villa Nuala but it has all been said before. We would love to return to the Villa and some stage and we would certainly have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone wanting a perfectly relaxing holiday.l

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinJRa...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in a super location.”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I have just returned for our holiday in Villa Nuala and found the villa to be everything we could have asked for and more. Spacious does not even begin to describe the villa and gardens. The pool is a fantastic size and we did not need pool heating as the is was great to cool off in the exceptionally hot weather. The air conditioning in all rooms was also a very welcome god send.
The villa was a short 15 to 20 minute walk to the Marina with supermarkets available in the Marina area (Jaffers) or Pingo Dolce a short drive away. (Walkable but some of the road has no footpath).
The gardens and interior of the villa are immaculate with all mod cons including Wifi and satellite TV. Nuala (the owner) was extremely helpful throughout the booking process with excellent communication and recommendations throughout.
We would definitely recommend a stay at Villa Nuala. Many thanks Nuala.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and gardens.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire H
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The villa was fabulous, we had a fantastic holiday and we loved every minute of it!”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at Villa Nuala to celebrate my 30th birthday and we couldn't have asked for anything more!
We had the most wonderful stay at Villa Nuala! Everything was just perfect and I can not thank Nuala enough for all her help and advice from the moment we booked the villa to the day we got home!
We had three couples staying at the villa with one child aged 18 months. The layout of the villa was perfect for us and we had everything we needed at the villa. The kitchen was very well equipped and we really appreciated the pool toys that were there, my daughter loved playing with them and the adults made good use of them too!!! The villa is immaculate and very spacious, we had more than enough room for the seven of us. The pool area is fantastic and has the sun all day as well as shaded areas. We decided not to have the pool heated for our stay and we were glad we didn't, it was refreshing in the very, very hot sun!
We enjoyed the half hour walk to the marina each night but we did have a buggy and a small child who was determined to walk so I think you could probably walk it in 20 minutes. We got taxis home most nights and it cost less than 5 euros.
We would return to this villa in a minute. It really is perfect! I can't recommend it enough!
Thank you Nuala, we hope to come back very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was perfect for our family, I couldn't fault anything about it!
Liked least: Nothing!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing