We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Cacador

front entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front entrance
Front view Patio area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
front entrance
Front view
Patio area
Aerial - villa to marina
Ground Floor plan
First Floor plan
Basement plan
Typical twin bedroom
Typical ensuite shower
Typical double bedroom
Private heated pool
Living area
Kitchen - angle 3
Kitchen - angle 2
Kitchen - angle 1
Ensuite bath
Indoor dining
Basement tv area
Basement games area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Baxter010...
Rochford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights and 4 days and it wasn't long enough! We travelled as a hen party. The villa itself is absolutely amazing! The bedrooms are perfect and comfortable and the bathrooms are spotlessly clean. We were met at the villa by Jackie and Alan and shown round then Alan very kindly took us to the shop to get supplies! From beginning to end this hen party was a complete success and its down to this villa and the simplicity of booking it. I highly recommend this villa to anyone travelling to Villamoura with a large group! Infact, I hope to go back next year with my family! Brilliant!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: I can fault nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodiefar...
Fareham
2 reviews
“great facilities for all age groups”
Reviewed 9 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Four generations of our family thoroughly enjoyed the indoor and outdoor facilities of this huge villa.It was well located to take advantage of entertainment venues and a wide variety of restaurants. With the barbecue and pools the garden was ideal for family barbecues

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, range of facilities, and, the service provided by the agent
Liked least: For our purposes we would like to have had more pillows in the bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross T
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for all the family and more!”
Reviewed 26 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Stayed at the villa for 1 week in october 2012. 9 people in our group, aged from 4 to 92 and it was great for everyone. Stayed in area before so knew roughly what to expect. Loads of room in the villa and a good layout of rooms etc. Kitchen on the small side but adequate for our needs. Fabulous outdoor sitting/pool/garden area. The 3 pools were perfect for our kids and the large pool was big enough for the adults to swim in. Good security and location, 15 - 20 minute slow walk to the marina and only 5 mins in a taxi for £4. Villa was clean and tidy. The bathrooms could do with a spruce up and some new furniture in the livingroom wouldn't do any harm, but typical for a rental. Beds were comfortable. Good service from local management people and a very easy booking process. Would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the villa and the pools
Liked least: Too many stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benandco
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa for large parties”
Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were in a group of four families and the layout of this villa was perfect, giving each family private rooms and bathrooms whilst being great for socialising. The outdoor area and pool were lovely and well maintained. The local agent was really helpful giving advice and assistance when one of our group was ill. The location is great, within easy walking distance of the main shops and harbour, although would definitely recommend getting taxis back, they are really cheap and much easier than walking in the heat. Only downside was the kitchen was a bit small for such a big villa, having said that we didn't want to spend much time there anyway!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and location
Liked least: Kitchen
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet s
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Memorable celebratery family holiday for 50th wedding anniversary”
Reviewed 19 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Great accommodation for a family of children of all ages plus adults young and old.
Well situated for a walk of thirty minutes to the shops and port.The port offers a wonderful variety of eating experiences and fashionable shops!!
Superb beaches about twenty minutes drive away with good facilities.
Alan was a great help with his advice and hands- on service when required

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms
Liked least: Small poorly equipped kitchens for large parties
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karleigh...
Hayling, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect girls holiday”
Reviewed 25 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I can't fault this accommodation at all! Myself and 12 others went to the Villa beginning of July for my Hen Weekend and everything about it was perfection. We had our own private pools (3 of them) a massive games and cinema room, two to a room all with en suite bathrooms (some with balcony's) so we could all stay together rather than being in a hotel, all split up in separate rooms and having to share pools etc with everyone.

The process of booking the Villa was easy and Kerry was very helpful. When we got to the Villa Alan was there to meet us, he even took us to the local supermarket and waited for us to get what we needed before taking us back to the Villa again and helping us unload the shopping. He was a lovely man and very helpful.

The Villa is close to everything, there are a few little local shops and it is also close to the Marina which has shops, beautiful restaurants and bars etc perfect for a night out.

There is everything in the Villa that you would need, cutlery, glasses etc in the kitchen, they even have inflatables in the pool so we didn't even have to buy any and everyone had their own sun lounger!!

I would recommend this to any Stag or Hen party as it is a great way to relax and spend some time with your friends, I would also recommend this to families, two or three families could easily stay in this accommodation but still have enough space not to get in each others way.

I look forward to going back to Casa Cacador in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything but loved how relaxing it was
Liked least: I didn't get to stay there long enough ha ha
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidVH19...
Burnley
1 review
“Exceeded our expectations!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Booked this Villa to go on a golf holiday with a group of 8 other gents around 6 months prior to our stay, having read all the reviews we were excited to say the least. I had spoken to the owner who was helpful with flights etc.
On arrival at the airport I phoned the local manager Alan who then made his way to the Villa to let us in. Having had the tour everyone was thoroughly impressed with the place. Alan even gave me a lift to and from the supermarket to pick up essentials. The lads were mostly impressed with the pool and the games room area which was superb!!
The locks and intruder alarm were a reassurance on leaving our belongings and on accidently triggering the alarm at least five securitas guards on patrol swarmed to the house to investigate!!
My Father and Uncle travelled with us and they were shocked at what we had got for our money!

We booked our transfer to and from the airport/golf course with Front Row Transfers and the golf was booked through Peter Ashdown (PGA pro based at in Vilamoura). Would recommend both of these if travelling to the area!!

All in all a fantastic 4 days stay!!! PLEASE READ NOTHING INTO THE PREVIOUS REVIEW

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The customer service
Liked least: nothing springs to mind
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing