We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, family friendly villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Rada

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Olga W
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic, family friendly villa”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Rada for a week as a family of 5 people of various ages (a 4 year old, 2 adults and 2 people aged 65+).
The best things about the villa are: the warm welcome including a pack of groceries, the generously sized rooms, the air conditioning throughout, the secure residential location, the well equipped kitchen, the child friendly pool with a multitude of water toys and extra loungers available.
The (very minor) issues with the villa are: the difficulty in locating it (this can be resolved by using a satnav, which I would strongly recommend; many taxi drivers were not familiar with the road the villa is on) and the need for a car to shop or eat out (but in exchange you get a very peaceful environment).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A really soundly designed, self contained villa with a luxurious feel
Liked least: It can be difficult to locate if not familiar with the area.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelFlower...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutley Beautiful Accomodation, everything we needed as a family.”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is beautiful and had everything we needed. It is situated in a lovely location, very peaceful and is only a short drive in to Villamoura Marina, which is a fantastic place, we went there almost every day. We were greeted by Tony and his lovely wife, he was very patient with us when he had to direct us to the villa. Up on arrival they showed us around and had very kindly bought in all the food and drink essentials we needed for the evening and the following morning, which meant we could relax the first evening and not have to go out to the shops! The pool and sun lounging area is perfect and we spent most of our days chilling with the music from the local English radio station. I Would highly recommend the villa to anyone with a large family, we are a family of six, with two teenagers, a seven and a three year old, we all had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome pack was a lovely touch
Liked least: The beds were uncomfortable
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethpj
Rhyl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Every single one of us had a fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

5 of us stayed in Casa Rada age range 2 - 61 and I can honestly say that we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The villa is of very high standard, sparkling clean & very spacious! Would definitely recommend - and we hope to return for our next holiday over seas!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneBrow...
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The villa all round was superb, well presented, Paul (the owner) and Tony (the greeter) were very helpful, the whole experience was fantastic.
Once we found a taxi and they found us, it was only 10-12 minutes to Villamoura Marina and the cost was approx. 11 euros each way.
The welcome back was great, tea, coffee, beer, rolls, ham, cheese, which meant you could settle in without having to go out.
Great experience and would recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and pool were exceptional
Liked least: We were unlucky to experience a few days of showers, so be it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn12312...
Battle, United Kingdom
1 review
“An extremely comfortable retreat away from home in a great location”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Choosing a villa on the internet can be quite nerve racking. You never can be sure what to expect until you arrive. However we were not disappointed with Casa Rada. We stayed for only 1 week, unfortunately! Paul sent directions from the airport (30mins) and Tony met us at the villa. We were absolutely delighted with the generous grocery pack! This saved us from going shopping and missing an afternoon in the sun! Tony showed us around the beautiful villa which is equipped with everything you need. It is extremely clean and well looked after. The pool is wonderful and not salt water which we prefer. There is also a small children's pool. Good size outdoor space with BBQ. We mostly ate in Vilamoura, the Marina is lovely and only 10 mins drive. Shopping centre 20mins with large Contenente supermarket. I would definitely recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern large villa,clean,well equipped, great location, great outdoor space.
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and freedom
Liked least: Nothing!!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hayley596...
Cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, comfortable villa in an excellent location.”
Reviewed 13 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Rada, was even better than we expected. The welcome pack we received on arrival was outstanding - beer, wine, water, lemonade, rolls, ham cheese, crisps. As a holiday villa owner myself I do have high standards, but Casa Rada did not disappoint, it is clean, spacious, modern and maintained to high standard. An added bonus was the toddler pool which has fresh water and not salt water as the advert states. Villamoura Marina, with its lovely restaurants,. is a 5 minute drive away and the villa is also within easy reach of other places. I enjoyed the fact that we were in a quiet residential area, but we had easy access to the busier resorts. Paul was very helpful in the advice and directions he gave us. We look forward to another visit next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;